Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Big D Nylon Stable Sheet

Big D
- Item #16504
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This perfect sheet for spring and fall weather when days tend to be cool and windy or keeping your horse clean at horse shows.  This sheet is durable without being too heavy. 

Favorite Features

  • Light weight 420 Denier breathable nylon
  • Choice of open or closed front

Imported

Sizing it Up

68"-84" (2" increments)

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

How to measure a horse

Customers Also Shopped For
For horses that need a bit of extraProtection, ...
Description:
For horses that need a bit of extraProtection, in custom color style, we recommend the Big D Custom Kodiak stable blanket. It combinesProtection, exceptional warmth, and a great custom look! Features: 420 denier nylon shell 300 grams of fiber fill ...
This nine panel hood will provide a perfect ...
Description:
This nine panel hood will provide a perfect contoured fit over your horse's head and neck. Features a 420 denier nylon shell, Big D show coat lining, and 300 gram fiber fill. Coordinates with the Big D Kodiak Blanket for ...
The Sleazy Sleepwear 3 Tube Tail Bag is ...
Description:
The Sleazy Sleepwear 3 Tube Tail Bag is the premium tailProtector! The tail is divided into thirds and each section is easily pulled through the tube. The tubes are then braided and tied at the top and bottom. Made in ...
The fit and features you need for a ...
Description:
The fit and features you need for a comfortable, warm horse. The Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Neck Rug has a design specific for stock breeds like Quarter Horses. Favorite Features Unique cut is specially designed to fit the stockier breeds ...
Designed to fit stockier breeds like Quarter Horses, ...
Description:
Designed to fit stockier breeds like Quarter Horses, this stable blanket is cut to accomodate broader shoulders, chest, and hindquarters and features a slightly shorter drop and a cutback at the withers to provide the fit and features you need ...
The fit and features you need for a ...
Description:
The fit and features you need for a comfortable, warm horse. The Rockin' SP Hood has a contoured design specific for stock breeds like Quarter Horses. Favorite Features Unique cut specially designed to fit the stockier breeds like Quarter Horses ...
Protect your horse's back as well as yours ...
Description:
Protect your horse's back as well as yours with the technology of T3 Performance Pads. The T3 Matrix Western Pad features impactProtection inserts to safeguard your athlete. Full length Ortho-Impact inserts feature a " layer of impact absorbing Poron XRD ...
out of 5
92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Big D Nylon Stable Sheet is rated 4.69620253164557 out of 5 by 79.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I had to exchange the sheet for a larger size, which the process was hassle free (thanks smartpak) The larger size fits great! I can only assume that it will last many years from reading other ratings. This is a first time Big D purchase for me.
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sheets that last forever, almost! These sheets are well made, they stay in place and launder well. You do not get any shoulder rubs with these sheets. With a minimum of care these sheets will last many, many years.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Show Sheet I used this sheet for a couple last shows of the season, keeps my white horse clean in his stall and at the show. Be aware, this is NOT a product that will protect your horse from any type of weather or cold... Literally it is a nice stable/show sheet. I had mine personalized and it looks great and is holding up well, even with trailer use. I will say, the use it has gotten has not been hard though. Still a nice sheet that I would recommend. True to size. For my 17.2 Appendix great.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied As Always We have tried other blankets and sheets but wealways go back to Big D. They run true to sizeand are well made and durable.The price was great.
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great and looks great too I bought these for all 3 of my kids and found that this sheet runs perfectly true to size. I couldn't resist getting their names on them! They are the best dressed in the whole barn.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from forever a user Have been a lifelong user, product fits every time. Wears well & is durable without being stiff.
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Item, Wrong Description My experience with SmartPak has been phenomenal with the supplements I give my horses, so I thought I would try some other SmartPak products and see if they were just as good.I would definitely recommend this item but for a much different purpose. I would consider this an indoor sheet and not something for cool spring and fall days. It is made of lightweight (but durable) nylon however, in the Northeast, this wouln't keep out a chill without some type of cotton blanket underneath.With that said, the quality is exceptional. I had mine monogrammed and everyone in the barn now wants one as it is a perfect way to dress your horse to arrive at the shows looking like a winner!With this purchase, I now feel confident buying from SmartPak in other categories. You can always depend on SmartPak for quality items and putting the Customer first.
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product Other brands may be less expensive, but Big D has made quality blanket/sheets for many years!
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit love the fit with the big d sheets. Don't have to worry about rubbing .
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I have always used Big-D sheet love it.Fits my horse like a glove.
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good fit, not expensive I bought, brought home, and returned several blankets and sheets the week before I ordered this one...including some quite famous names. None of them fit my mare! And she is not an unusual shape. She is a classic Thoroughbred, so it's interesting that this sheet is the first one I've seen in a long time that gets it right: the photo on the package looks like this was designed for Quarter Horses, but it works for us. The neckline doesn't gap, the shoulders don't pull, and it closes nicely at all points.We haven't had it long enough to comment on its durability, but it looks promising. The front closure is a bit unusual-- the little buckle straps are completely detachable-- but this might prove to be a good idea because if one breaks or wears out, you don't have to ditch the entire garment.The color is very nice and rich too -- it remains to be seen how well it holds up to mud-rolling and washing. Overall I'm pleased with what I got for the $$. Give these a try if your horse has a broad neckline and good solid withers.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sheet as a liner under blankets. Wish it had fleece at the withers does rub in that area. otherwise a great buy.
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great sheet We purchased this sheet to prevent rubbing. It is of good quality. I purchased the 84 after reading the reviews and determined that it could run a bit small. It fits Dizzie perfectly.
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Wonderful Buy Our thoroughbred needed a little something to keep off the Texas winter chill. This sheet does the job very nicely.
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Bid D sheet I have MANY Big D sheets for my 17h horse. Fits him great. Its an essential for every equine wardrobe. Great for layering (over blanket liners and under heavy blankets). The nylon sheets run true to size. Lasts years. Will not buy any other brand!!
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value and fit Really like this blanket...sort of like a windbreaker..living in Fl this is often all that is needed on the chilly nights which we sometimes have.
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a fan I may have gotten a dud, but I ordered a 70 and it was way smaller. The neck started in the middle of her back, I think it would fit a miniature. Maybe it was mis-sized. Otherwise it seemed pretty nice, but I returned it.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice sheet. I have owned & used a Big D nylon sheet for several years and decided to buy 2 more. They appear the same as the old one. I like the simple nylon sheet when it isn't cold. Other "sheets" are usually too heavy and warm. I use this for turnout to keep my grey horses clean. The sizing seems a bit small...I had to go up 1 size for my horses. Wish they had more colors. Otherwise, a really nice product.
Date published: 2011-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good I just got this sheet and have put it on my older horse for the cooler nights (50-53 degrees). This is the second Big D nylon sheet for me. The first is over fifteen years old and still working well (it goes on my other horse). I like the durability of the nylon and the fact that it doesn't rub their coats. I have used them as liners also.
Date published: 2011-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality This is about the 10th Big D sheet I've bought over the years and it is as good as the others: excellent quality, good fit, great value
Date published: 2011-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big D sheets They are the best for the money I have ever used..Stand up to long wear and tear
Date published: 2011-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and great fit for a quarter horse I am buying this as replacement for one that the horse has worn for probably 8 or more years. Someone mistakenly turned him out in this, he rolled, and leg strap tore off. I buy the closed front and this fits this quarter horse perfectly. I am considering buying a Big D blanket for him also.
Date published: 2011-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect sheet but for one problem This is the perfect sheet except for one problem. It didn't have a tail flap. I couldn't tell by the photo in the catalog or website and it is not mentioned in the description so I should have known. Otherwise it is perfect for what I wanted it for. Unfortunately I had to send it back cuz I am a tail freak and if my horse is going to have a blanket on I want the tail covered too.
Date published: 2011-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Sheet Perfect sheet for keeping show horses shiny and offering weather protection during fall and spring months. Also very durable...no rips or tears even when turned out on a regular basis.
Date published: 2011-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sheet Easy on and off. Perfect "long-sleeve t-shirt" blanket!
Date published: 2010-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big D Sheet Great product. Will definitely purchase again. Fast shipping.
Date published: 2010-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality durable product Big D has always made a quality product. It would be nice if they offered more color choices.
Date published: 2010-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bid D Nylon Sheet Great product, fits better than others and very durable
Date published: 2010-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit on my Arab was a little hesitant as have had fit issues in the past with Big D on my size 72 Arab, but it is a perfect fit. Very satisfied so far - has been subjected to daily rolling in the dirt and it has not shifted, plus the dirt comes off easily.
Date published: 2010-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fits small I ordered this product in the normal size our horse wears and it was way to small. nice product by watch sizing!!
Date published: 2010-04-06
  • 2016-09-30T12:16CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_6504, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders