Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Big D Nylon Stable Sheet

Big D
- Item #16504
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This perfect sheet for spring and fall weather when days tend to be cool and windy or keeping your horse clean at horse shows.  This sheet is durable without being too heavy. 

Favorite Features

  • Light weight 420 Denier breathable nylon
  • Choice of open or closed front


Sizing it Up

68"-84" (2" increments)

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

How to measure a horse

Customers Also Shopped For
For horses that need a bit of extraProtection, ...
For horses that need a bit of extraProtection, in custom color style, we recommend the Big D Custom Kodiak stable blanket. It combinesProtection, exceptional warmth, and a great custom look! Features: 420 denier nylon shell 300 grams of fiber fill ...
The Sleazy Sleepwear 3 Tube Tail Bag is ...
The Sleazy Sleepwear 3 Tube Tail Bag is the premium tailProtector! The tail is divided into thirds and each section is easily pulled through the tube. The tubes are then braided and tied at the top and bottom. Made in ...
The fit and features you need for a ...
The fit and features you need for a comfortable, warm horse. The Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Neck Rug has a design specific for stock breeds like Quarter Horses. Favorite Features Unique cut is specially designed to fit the stockier breeds ...
Designed to fit stockier breeds like Quarter Horses, ...
Designed to fit stockier breeds like Quarter Horses, this stable blanket is cut to accomodate broader shoulders, chest, and hindquarters and features a slightly shorter drop and a cutback at the withers to provide the fit and features you need ...
The fit and features you need for a ...
The fit and features you need for a comfortable, warm horse. The Rockin' SP Hood has a contoured design specific for stock breeds like Quarter Horses. Favorite Features Unique cut specially designed to fit the stockier breeds like Quarter Horses ...
Protect your horse's back as well as yours ...
Protect your horse's back as well as yours with the technology of T3 Performance Pads. The T3 Matrix Western Pad features impactProtection inserts to safeguard your athlete. Full length Ortho-Impact inserts feature a " layer of impact absorbing Poron XRD ...
out of 5
92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Big D Nylon Stable Sheet is rated 4.69620253164557 out of 5 by 79.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sheet! I got turned on to Big D Blankets almost 20 years ago and never looked back, in fact the one I have now and use all the time is almost as old as that. They are very well made, true to size, easy to wash and so stand the test of time and horse, I have had only minor repairs made to the sheet over the years. I bought a new one only because I wanted one with my new horses name on it and she always looks show ready with it on. It is well worth the money spent.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit This is the second Big D nylon sheet I have purchased. The fit is great and the material breathes which I like.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality I and my horse love this stable sheet. It is light and the fit is perfect.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Stable Sheet I bought this a couple weeks ago. Upon opening the packaging I could tell it was well made. It fit my horse perfectly and it looks great on her. Looking for many years of use.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Fit I purchased this sheet because I was looking for a breathable nylon closed front sheet and hard to find. The fit is excellent and the sizing seems to be correct.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sheet! Bought this because of how great Big D stuff is, and wasn't disappointed. Ordered in navy/silver in a size 76 for my 15.1 Quarter Horse mare. Only complaint is that it's a little snug, but it works just fine. Very happy with this sheet, it's so nice. Works really well living in AZ, and keeps her really clean.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only sheet I'll use Great fabric, great fit, great value. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Great!! This is the best stable sheet I've ever bought... Fits perfect and is true to size.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality! Fits well to measurements and is a great product. Love the style.
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this sheet I have bought several of these nylon sheets over the past few years and love them as wind breakers for my horses. Through experience I have learned to buy one size increment larger than they measure to make sure it reaches to the center of the tail. They are made of rip stop nylon so hold up very well on my warmblood and my mustang mare.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality This sheet fits perfectly and looks very fitted and fits exactly to his measurement. Great quality of staps and adjusters.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfectly. Love the color the fit and the quality of this sheet; Great value for the price.
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look and Fit Great! We have 3 of these that we took to the show this weekend. All three of our boys looked great in them during the cooler overnight hours.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very well tailored sheet This sheet is perfect light wind breaker, very well made and correctly tailored. Fits my broad chest, long body QH Apendix like a glove. Doesn't shift at all. Even without lined whiters it doesn't rub due to correct tailoring. The front buckles are at perfect level to allow freedom of lowering neck. Pay attention how to adjust leg straps - it comes with instruction card. Big D is the best quality of correctly tailored sheet on the market in my opinion.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit This is a great sheet for quarter horses/paints. The fit is perfect. Nice you can order open or closed front. Works well as stable sheet, easy care, too.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fabric not as expected I bought this expecting a different fabric--it was similar to a stiff rain jacket. Looked like okay quality just not what I expected so it was returned for another product.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love this product. This sheet fits my horse perfectly and does not rub or bind. It is true to size. My last Big D sheet lasted for years and that is why I picked this product again.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big D Quality I have won Big D sheets and they last years and years. I needed sheets and I chose Big D based on the sheets I had won in the past. The sheets I purchased are the same great quality as always.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous, classy blanket, but left rub marks! So, I bought this blanket about 6 months ago, and I am in love with it, and so is my horse! It is nice for the nights it gets a bit hot, that way Blondee won't sweat, but she won't be cold. But sadly, it does have one drawback. I have a stocky paint mare named Blondee. So I put the blanket on her, and she liked it, but about 4 weeks later, she has rub marks! I show paint shows and open shows a lot, and it doesn't look very pretty. It is so annoying! My resolution was to buy a Sleazy brand shoulder guard. It works wonders, and now I can use my favorite blanket whenever I want! Thanks Smartpak, Big D, and Sleazy!
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smartpak...YOU ROCK I had bought this sheet for my typical quarter horse. When I put it on him I found it ran small (it was a 76, he wears a 75 in Amigo) so I returned it or the next size up. After trying the 78 on him it still fit awkwardly in the front when he bent over so I returned it for the open front. That still fit awkwardly so I decided to get a refund. None of this would have been possible without the amazing Smartpak Customer Care service. They gave me free returns each time with no hassles!!! I can vouch for the quality of the sheet. I love you Smartpak!!!!
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice nylon sheet I recently decided to make my grey horse wear something when he is turned out (which is all the time) because he gets so dirty. It has been hard to find lightweight sheets with leg or tail straps that fit him right. He is a dainty TB/Hano with narrow shoulders and is in between most sizes. The 74 fits him perfectly and looks great. I have decided I will probably keep it for a travel sheet rather than every day, but it is well made and fits well. I would buy it again.
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit I bought this sheet for my halter horse. It fits her perfect & keeps her hair just right. I would buy it again.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Features I have not used it do to the extreme cold here, but I have examined and I am pleased with its overall quality.
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around great sheet I had a sheet just like this I  bought years ago. I love it and was very happy with the quility of it. I actually got this one for my daughters show horse for shows. I live in florida so we do not need to use sheets or blankets often. So the use is not abundant. But it has lasted alot longer than other brands I have had. I loved it so much I bought 2 more for our other horses. I have bought several blackets and sheets from other makers and this one has held up. The sizing is different than the weatherbeeta and tough one sheets I have had in past. The customer service rep helped me in choosing the correct sizing going by the size I had and how it fit other horses. She was a huge help! They also said if it didn't fit I could return at no cost and it seemed it would be a simple process. Lucky they fit perfet!! I will buy again if these ever wear out.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it I prefer nylon over polyester and cotton, there are not many choices with nylon. It polishes the coat, not much static, they rarely sweat, does not snag on grasses when rolling in a field. This horse is not currently turned out with others but is out in a 5 acre field for most of the day, so it has not been tested with friendly chewing. My one request is better front buckles. The small strap that must be threaded through eyelets is a pain. The 80" did not fit my large thoroughbred but works well with my 16.1 appendix quarter horse. No shoulder rubs, so far, so I may order an 84" for my bigger guy.
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good buy Durable nylon sheet. Fits true to size, washes well in washing machine. ok priced
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I thought the belly straps were too long since I had to shorten them but other than seeming a little large it was perfect. excellent quality fabric and construction. great straps and hooks. My boy looks so handsome in it! wish there were mor color choices though :)
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stable sheet this is the best sheet ever. I have tried others, but this one holds up and wears the best.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sheet This sheet fits my warmblood gelding really well. It does not rub, attaches securely but comfortably, and is great for cool days or nights when a heavy blanket would be too much. I bought one for each of my two horses, and will buy again when they wear out (which they haven't yet).
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Large This is a very nice sheet. However, It runs very big especially in the chest. I have an American Saddlebred and they are characteristically narrower in the chest compared to other breeds. This blanket is more suited for a broader shouldered horse.Even though the blanket did not fit my horse it was well made and looked great and the price is right. If you have a horse that is the correct build for this blanket I would definitely recommend purchasing this blanket.
Date published: 2013-01-23
  • 2016-10-25T12:19CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_6504, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders