Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Banixx Wound & Hoof Care

Banixx
- Item #19850
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Banixx™ safely and effectively kills bacteria and fungus, making it a great all-around addition to your first-aid kit! Its non-irritating formula works well on wounds, lacerations, post-surgical wound care, fungal infections, scratches, white-line disease, thrush, rain rot and more.
 
Favorite Features

  • No odor
  • Non-staining
  • No added dyes
  • Environmentally friendly
  • Made in the USA

Sizing It Up

16 oz.
32 oz.
 

Customers Also Shopped For
Leovet Proplis Gel contains natural antibiotics with properties ...
Description:
Leovet Proplis Gel contains natural antibiotics with properties which effectively regenerate deep tissue. Favorite Features Healing effect through vitamins, resins, micronutrients and healing plant substances. Effective for superficial abrasions, saddle and girth sores as well a mallenders Functions as a ...
Continuous treatment promotes faster healing! The Veterinary Preference ...
Description:
Continuous treatment promotes faster healing! The Veterinary Preference Thrush Treatment is a fast-acting treatment for Thrush and White Line Disease with a unique delivery system. The active medication is saturated into self adhering cotton rolls that, when pressed into the ...
Magic Cushion Hoof Packing is a natural anti-inflammatory ...
Description:
Magic Cushion Hoof Packing is a natural anti-inflammatory and analgesic hoof packing for the equine athlete. Provides relief from the soreness resulting from the everyday rigors of training, laminitis, white line disease, pedal osteitis, abscesses, navicular syndrome, bruising, corns, canker ...
The Elastikon Bandage Tape is high twist, cotton ...
Description:
The Elastikon Bandage Tape is high twist, cotton elastic cloth tape with a rubber-based adhesive. Designed to help provide the elasticity needed for dynamic pressure dressing. Favorite Features Conforms to difficult areas. Perfect for keeping flexible bandages, like Vetrap and ...
Caring, nourishing ingredients guarantee ideal, all-roundProtection for healthy ...
Description:
Caring, nourishing ingredients guarantee ideal, all-roundProtection for healthy hooves. Promotes the elasticity of the hoof horn and makes evenSoft hooves very robust. Effol hoof oil is absorbed very quickly and gives a long-lasting shine. Favorite Features The practical brush-tin ensures ...
Formulated at an appropriate PH level with advanced ...
Description:
Formulated at an appropriate PH level with advanced hypochlorous technology so it will not burn or sting in addition to being safe for the eyes, ears, nose and mouth. Steroid free and non-toxic making it perfect for cleansing cuts, abrasions, ...
Huuf Magic is an easily applied, non-messy penetrating ...
Description:
Huuf Magic is an easily applied, non-messy penetrating treatment that effectively aids in the treatment of thrush, seedy toe, white line disease, coronary band scurf, cracked heel bulbs and other problems associated with the sole, frog and hoof. A unique ...
out of 5
91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Banixx Wound & Hoof Care is rated 4.680851063829787 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bannix is awesome! One of our horses had an encounter with a panel. As a result he scraped and cut both his hind legs. He was so ouchy our farrier rescheduled his trim and recommended we spray his legs with Bannix. We did and the improvement is phenomenal! So glad we switched our treatment to Bannix.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use i bought this to help with my horses legs. he has a bladder tumor which is cancerous and he dribbles urine all over his hind legs. this product is great in keeping the skin on his legs healthy. thank you for carrying this product
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This is my second bottle and not seeing a difference. My horse has scratches/ mud fever. Switched to a shampoo that has chlorohexadine and anti fungus . seeing a difference with this shampoo
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have used this product for everything from small nics, scrapes and cuts to Scratches...no burning for them and peace of mind for me. Works wonders. It also comes in a travel size that comes in handy on the road. I aleays have a spare bottle on hand so I don't run out.
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Recently bought it to help with scratches in the summertime. Love being able to spray and go - no mess.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Banixx Wound & Hoof Care I have used this product for many years, whenever I needed it for my horses and with wonderful results, I would recommend it to anybody.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second Purchase of Banixx I wasn't sure if this product was really good for all things mentioned on the label. Well, I was very surprised. Banixx sure helped with a hoof problem. My horse developed an open crack near the heel bulb on his right hind. I sprayed Banixx on the area twice a day. After several days, his heel bulb was healing and the soreness was almost gone. I will always have Banixx on hand.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick and easy I bought this to treat a residual condition from Scratches. This is a really quick and easy product to use. So far, it is working great, but I have just started it and the weather is drier. But I am very optimistic, as it is great, so far.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for scratches I have been using Banixx for the past few years on my horses who tend to be prone to scratches. Easy to apply, not messy and works like a charm.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Will continue to do business for a long time.THANKS
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Banixx works I bought this a few weeks ago . I never heard of this product.. and vetricyn is very pricey so I asked the girl what else I could use and she recommened this product. my horse had an itchy spot when I took her winter blanket off of her she itched herself just about raw on her hip so I got this and used it a couple of times a day and in about a week;s time she was doing great her hair is now coming back so I would truly recommend this product . love it .
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm! I bought this a week ago and it has done wonders for my horses stubborn scratches. This product seemed to work better (or just as well as) something I bought from the vet for twice as much.I apply it at least once a day and after a week the scabs were becoming crusty and falling off.I wasn't sure how it would work or if it would be strong enough but I'm seriously impressed.And of course no one has faster shipping than Smartpak.
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a standout My horse lives in the pasture 24/7, so there are often little scrapes, bug bites, etc. to which I have to attend. I decided to try Banixx to see if it would help his summer hock sores and some mystery leg scabbies. It definitely seems to be non-irritating (he doesn't flinch when it goes on) but I also felt like it didn't really do anything to help his problems. Maybe it works better on other things. Still haven't figured out how to get rid of the scabbies BUT Derma-gel, to which my vet recently introduced me, healed up his hock sores in 2 days! Miracle stuff--it's now my go-to for any wound.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Useful I can't attest to the long term effectiveness of this product, but my horse had a very bad hoof injury and I have been using this to wash it out between bandages. A friend of mine who is a pharmacy tech/nurse said this is basically glorified water, but the spray capability makes giving the hoof a quick rinse very easy.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Scratches I bought this specifically for a horse who had a severe case of scratches. For the first four days I did twice daily application and healing began immediately. After four days I went to once daily application and healing progressed rapidly. He was completely healed within two weeks.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all pourpose spray I have used this on hooves (white line, recovering from abscess, seedy toe, etc.) and on cuts & scrapes. It works great. For the hooves, this works better than a lot of products just for hooves and isn't as messy or uses harsh chemicals. Even got my farrier convinced; she now uses this and recommends it to others. Very easy to use too.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I first used this at my old barn when I was still boarding when my horse got a fungal infection along with a few other horses and the vet said use an anti-fungal product. My trainer recommended this, and I used the barn's supply of it, and it worked great! the fungus was gone in 2 days. Now that I run my own barn, this was one of the top things on my list of first aid supplies. Definitely needs to be in everyone's first aid kit because of its versatility. I have used it on everything from thrush to anonymous scratches. I find nothing wrong with this product.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Banixx has been part of our Hoof care for years, and I would not be without it.A little goes a long way, It is used as a preventative for thrush, etc. works like a charm!
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bannixx Wound & Hoof Care Trainer in my barn recommended this product to me. It has multiple uses and I always keep a bottle in my tack trunk.
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME STUFF!!! i have a "white" Arab who suffers terribly every summer with "scratches" there's not enough room here to list everything i have tried & done in the past, not to mention the vet bills concerning this issue. my barn friend got this product for her horse & i started using it on Rebel, who currently has scratches on 3 legs, very large patches, i have sprayed him 2x/day, sometimes more for about 3 wks. the scabby areas are drying up & falling off, leaving healthy, healed skin underneath. it is a slow process but i began seeing improvement after about a week of consistent use. it's nice to be able to spray the areas & not have to have "hands on" especially when the areas are so painful. i am thirlled with this product!
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thankful We have some scratches in our barn and the Banixx seems to be keeping it at bay!
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good, but a gel would be better This seems to help my geldings scuffed hocks, but it would be better in gel form like Vetrimycin gel.
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mare had a gash on her left right rear leg which seemed to just get worse no matter what I put on it. I used Banixx twice a day for about 3 weeks and it got better daily. I consider it a new tool in my arsenal.
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff works I used Banixx for a fungal infection on one of my horses & it really does the job. I like that it is clear & has no smell & is not harsh. I also got very good phone support from the maker with my questions. I will always keep this in the barn. It's a little expensive but it works.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Cow! It works on everything! I've used Banixx to repair wounds, both large and small, to cure rain rot, to get rid of thrush, and also eliminate scratches.  This stuff looks like water, has no smell, and is almost too easy to apply, and yet it gets rid of or fixes almost anything! I love it and will always have some on hand.  It does get used up pretty fast, when we were dealing with some rain rot, I went through two smaller bottles within a couple of weeks, but the rain rot disappeared faster than a friends horse's that was being treated with other meds/salves/cleaners.  I am a believer.  Nice that SmartPak offered a small travel/trail sized bottle with order, too.  
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best wound and skin care on the market. I've tried almost every product available for treatment of skin infections since I always seem to end up with horses who have problem skin. This product is effective and works very quickly. I've used it for rain rot, mud fever, and "mystery bumps." This product is easy to apply and causes no stinging or discomfort. I'll always make sure to have some on hand.
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy to have around This is my second bottle of this stuff, because I want to make sure I always have it on hand. It is very useful for wounds, scratches, and similar problems. I originally bought it to help in treatment with White Line Disease (something you REALLY hope you never have to deal with!) and it really helped, although with that condition I found I had to rotate through different products to totally knock it out. But, if I see even a twinge of any skin problem starting, this stuff stops it immediately, and is so pleasant to work with as it is basically the color and consistency of water.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Bumps, Scrapes and Fungas! This product was bought on a recommendation from a family member who swears by it. I decided to try it and I could not believe the way it works. It doesn't sting and heals FAST! Horses are like overgrown 2 year olds and are always coming in from the pasture with a scrap or bump and this stuff works great!
Date published: 2013-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bottle to have in your barn! When I first got my TB rescue she was in poor condition with some aweful bite wounds on her hindquartes. I had seen an ad for Banixx and decided to try it. WOW! it worked really well and even on the deep wounds. I keep a bottle in my barn for all cuts/scrapes and it is great on rain rot & mud itch too- GREAT product all around!
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Best Friend, Bannixx From Shaggy to Sleek; My New Best Friend!I look forward to spring each year. The weather gets warmer, the flowers begin to bloom, the grass gets green and our horses begin their transformation from shaggy to sleek. The shedding blade becomes your best friend, unlike all those little hairs that find their way into places on your person you never knew you had!This spring, was different. As I took my shedding blade to Albert, his hair came off in huge chunks! No time, no hassle, NO HAIR. Poor Albert was completely bald on both sides of his neck, his ears, his back and flanks and the top of his hindquarters. And I had been so pleased that he did not get any ‘rain-rot’ or scratches this winter, as had been his pattern. In all my years of owning horses I had never seen anything like this.Up to this year, Albert and I had weathered through serious rain rot, scratches, and even staph infections. This was the first winter and spring I hadn’t battled that mess and was so delighted. But now he was almost completely bald after just one shed-session!Too cold for a bath, I wondered what to do. I went to get the bottle of liquid I’d used in the past; preparing myself to smell the stuff everywhere, even in my sleep! Then I remembered I had a bottle of this ‘new stuff’ that was supposed to work on all kinds of things. I grabbed the Banixx, thinking, fat chance this would do anything. I sprayed it all over Albert, even where he still had hair and put a clean sheet on him, since he had no hair and it was cold. Walking to the house, I wondered if I should call the veterinarian.The next morning when I pulled off the sheet, there were actually little hairs beginning to grow back. Within a week the hair was growing back in and Albert too, was becoming sleek. I was amazed, excited and delighted with what Banixx had been able to do for Albert and for me. No cold bath, no smell wherever I went, no spending on antibiotics and farm calls, no unhappy horse trying to stand still as he was stinging all over his body, instead a happy, healing horse and a very happy horse owner! Banixx is my new best friend (and Albert’s too)!
Date published: 2013-08-16
  • 2016-08-26T11:30CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_9850, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders