Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Baker™ Blanket

5/A Baker Products, Inc.
- Item #11584
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

For over 100 years, the Baker Blanket has been world renowned for its traditional good looks and "tough as nails" durability. This classic stable blanket features a triple weave that helps to trap heat so your horse stays cozy in cool weather without all the bulk. 
Favorite Features

  • Triple weave fabric is extremely durable
  • Contour cut styling for improved fit on your horse
  • Extra close weave prevents body heat from escaping
  • 2 strap front closures and cross belly surcingles
  • Baker branded on the inside for authenticity

100% triple weave acrylic.
Made in the USA.

Sizing It Up

Customers Also Shopped For
The Horseware Rain Sheet is a lightweight, waterproof ...
Description:
The Horseware Rain Sheet is a lightweight, waterproof sheet toProtect your horse and tack from the elements. Perfect for use on rainy show days! Favorite Features Integrated neck cover with VELCRO Brand closures Stirrup slits to allow you to ride ...
Super fast drying, this cooler is perfect for ...
Description:
Super fast drying, this cooler is perfect for busy riders! Made of a unique microfiber towelling cloth material, this Rambo Dry Rug will have your horse dry and you on-your-way in no time. Favorite Features Absorbs moisture in record time ...
An extension of the Mattes Couture Collection, this ...
Description:
An extension of the Mattes Couture Collection, this Quarter Sheet and Pad Combo is produced in Europe from the highest quality EHQ-Fleece made exclusively for Mattes. This system is a combination of Square or Eurofit pads and a matching exercise ...
Picture perfect gifts! North Carolina textile artists weave ...
Description:
Picture perfect gifts! North Carolina textile artists weave your favorite photographic image into a cozy one-of-a-kind photo throw. Full-color throws are jacquard woven, hand-finished and sweater-soft. Woven with over 8 miles of richly colored yarns that retain their color and ...
Pre-shrunk 8.5 oz 100% cotton day sheet material ...
Description:
Pre-shrunk 8.5 oz 100% cotton day sheet material provides superior durability with rich colors that won't fade. The matching supplex lined shoulders allow for uninhibited shoulder movement and the faux beaver at the withers adds even more richness to this ...
The outer material is 1000 denier Dupont Cordura. ...
Description:
The outer material is 1000 denier Dupont Cordura. This blanket has 300 grams of insulation, fur friendly taffeta lining, high bias surcingles, detachable elastic leg straps, faux beaver at the withers, double buckle front closure with a detachable tail loop. ...
out of 5
93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Baker™ Blanket is rated 4.761904761904762 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An old reliable choice! I love the traditional baker blankets. They are a great transitional blanket for the up and down weather of spring and fall. Love the breathable material. Too many stable blankets these days are lined with nylon and can get too hot. We recommend that all of our clients have one for their horses!!
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A classic for a reason I've had my Baker sheet since 1994, although it admittedly saw a break in use for 15 of those years. It was brilliantly made so I decided to add the blanket to our wardrobe since New England is cold! It fits my TB pretty well but it has started to rub his shoulders now that he is fully clipped.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality This blanket is an excellent product. Sharp looking, too.Monogramming is offered but doesn't allow personalization for horse name because you are limited to the 3 traditional letters.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's All In A Name The only thing better than having the Baker name on your blanket is to have it customized by adding your horse's name.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baker Blanket Great product, beautiful monogram, came super quick.
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit. I bought this for our jumper for cool days at horse shows. She looks smart and stays warm .
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product! This blanket is very well made and fits my TB very well. My horse is normally between sizes so I ordered a size up to allow for shrinkage during washing/drying. The only 'gotcha' with this blanket is that shavings really like to stick to it, causing a little more work to brush them off.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Same great quality as 40 years ago! Made in the USA, nice fit and quality.Love these blankets.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit My horse's old blanket no longer fit and my friend lent me her Baker.  It fit beautifully and was perfect for our barn temperature.  I ordered the exact blanket and I love it!
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a great staple! Baker is by far one of my favorite companies! I especially love the Baker Blanket. My horse loves wool and is a draft-cross so he can get too warm but the blanket helps to regulate that really well. It's also a classy blanket that's durable so I can use it at home, wash it and take it to a show. My horse tears through all of his blankets and I've only had to replace one Baker Sheet in the last 10 years I've owned him! He's a 78 and I find that Baker fits true to size.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ordered the blanket with JONES monogram & 82 near the front closure. When it arrived only the 82 was monogrammed on it. The horse was leaving in three days so I didn't have time to return it for correction. I had to take it somewhere in town, tried 3 places to get it done in time & paid a rush fee
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight Baker Always great products from Baker. I unfortunately needed a heavier weight so this one had to go back but if you're looking for a nice light blanket this is a good one! The Baker turnout is heavier but for some reason does not come in the Tartan Plaid which is the color I need (only tan plaid). I ended up ordering Smartpak turnout and the quality of it was also excellent!
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tried and true this baker blanket is not only well made it is durable, easy to keep clean and looks stunning on any horse. it is a perfect weight for spring in new england.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bakerlove2 This blanket fits my Dutch Warmblood perfectly. I love the classic pattern. I did think that it would be a little thicker/warmer but other than that I love it!
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fitting Problems I ordered this for dry, cool nights in California. My horse lives in an outdoor paddock and this was the correct weight that I was seeking. However, it rubbed my horse's shoulders very badly in just 3 nights. My horse is a perfect size 69 Rambo and I ordered a 72 Baker. It is too big. I have a feeling, just from the way it's cut and it shifts (no leg straps!!), that rubbing would be a problem no matter what size I ordered. To fix this, I ordered a Rambo stable sheet as a liner. Otherwise, I like it. It's hefty and holds up pretty well to the nicks of the fencing.
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a great fit These run very snug. My horse who wears a 69 in other brands was being rubbed in the shoulders with the 72. You need to go up at least one size. There are no gussets, so no give in the shoulders. Its a nice material, but I have bought sheets for a lot less that fit a lot better and were also very durable.
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baker Baker Baker Part of my Baker blanketing system. A little short on the sides for my broodmare who is not infoal, in good shape but still has a mommy tummy! Fits all others perfect. Use when it is not cold enough for the turnout blanket.
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Blanket This is the best blanket. My horse is a blanket destroyer but couldn't tear apart his baker! While a bit pricy, it is worth every penny - they are warm but still breathable, so classy looking and they last forever. The only reason I'm replacing my old Baker is that it was a hand me down and was a little snug on my young horse who really filled out over the summer...the old one went from being a little small but still useable to being way too small, so I got him his correct size. I recommend this to anyone!
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have label for the serous equestrian High quality and very warm! thicker than the turnout sheet! tartan plaid is unusual and striking on a white horse! BEAUTIFUL with a monogram sizes run about 2" big.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Baker I love this line of blankets. Through the winter these can provide a warm underlayer, or just alone on a chilly day. They are made of sturdy material and just the feel of the blanket is tough!Some review complained about these ripping when the horses got turned out, but baker offers a turnout blanket for that purpose. These are stable sheets and do the job perfectly!!
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Blanket Ever This is probably the best horse blanket ever made! While it appears to be a little pricy, they last forever. They are incredibly warm, but still breathe at the same time, which is really important to me as my horse is body clipped in the winter & he needs a warm blanket, but he gets too hot very easily and this is the only blanket I have ever put on him that doesn't make him sweat. Furthermore, my horse is a blanket destroyer, and his baker has held up through years of attempted destruction. The only reason I'm replacing my original is that he is a warmblood, and a bit of a late bloomer, and when he hit 9 years old this summer, he really filled out and the other one doesn't fit anymore (it was already a little on the small size - a hand me down from a friend - so I bought him the correct size). They hold up for washing, they look great. I can't say enough great things about this blanket, I even have one for my dog!
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as great as I had heard The straps aren't holding up that well--after just one season of use. Also, I had to purchase a protective "bra" for my draft cross because the Baker blanket rubbed the front of her shoulders bare. Everyone raved about this blanket--I'm less than impressed. Does provide a dependable, solid underlayer during cold stretches.
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice blanket but was disapointed I have always been told that baker blankets are the best, so when I bought one for my appendix mare that was easy on blankets I was so excited! She was turned out alone and the blanket on her dark bay coat looked amazing, I was very shocked to find that after only one year of use it was ripped beyond repair while she was turned out, not too sure what happened as she was alone but for the price that you pay and the reviews I was hoping it would last a lot longer I would still recommend this blanket to other friends though as it is a nice blanket and washes clean
Date published: 2011-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A classic. Baker quality is just unmatched on the market today. They are beautifully made, and they hold up for years wash after wash. Every Baker blanket/sheet I've had comes out of the washer looking perfect, even the ones I've had for 10+ years. The warmth in these blankets is just perfect for cold days, or days that are just a little windy and chilly. They look stunning on any horse, and they will always be a staple in my barn. Quality meets classy, all at an economical price! (for blankets that will last YEARS even for horses that like to trash blankets.)Another fabulous Baker product!
Date published: 2011-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase The quality of this purchase was excellent and I recieved it quickly even with monogramming.
Date published: 2011-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed I bought this blanket for my IR horse who is a little underweight and needed an extra layer to keep him warm during the winter. I have been very impressed with just how warm it keeps him. When I take his top layer off, I can actually feel the heat from the baker. No other blanket that I have used has shown this level of insulation. Furthermore, my horse is 15.1 and the way the straps are made, to come up high not hang down under his belly, is much safer for him. I get so upset by hanging straps because they are a real safety hazzard for smaller horses. One last thing to note, I did end up ordering this sheet one size smaller than his other blankets and it fits well. I don't know if it tends to run big or if the proportions in the smaller size just fit my thin horse a little better but you might want to be cautious and order a smaller size if you plan to purchase this blanket.
Date published: 2011-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Bakers I have been using Baker stable blankets for about 15 years and I LOVE these blankets. They fit my Morgans like they are custom made and I have yet to have one wear out. The only reason I needed to purchase a new one is that our colt grew out of his Baker and needed a bigger size.
Date published: 2010-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic blanket! Own several already and I'm always pleased with the product. I find it fits a bit on the big side, but the quality can't be beat for the price and durability.
Date published: 2010-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this blanket this is a great stable blanket. I love the classic look baker gives your horse. I have always wanted a set of baker blankets so i started getting them last year. I have the cotton sheet, the rain sheet (no fill) and this rug. my horse is suppose to be getting the 400gram fill turn out from Santa this year and i can't wait!I have been very happy with the blankets i have so far. both the cotton sheet and the rain sheet are going on there 2nd winter and still look brand new and for a cotton sheet to look bran new after 2 years is amazing if you ask me.This is my first winter using this rug but so far i really like it. it is definitely warmer than it looks it also layers very nicely under the rain sheet for those cooler fall nights that we are starting to have.the only problem i have with it is it has started to rub my mares shoulders a little bit, but nothing that a shoulder guard can't fix.
Date published: 2010-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wise choice I feel the Baker blanket is a great way for my horse to be nice & warm in the stall at night. I even put it under a turnout sheet when it gets colder & it stays in place without shifting. I would buy one again.
Date published: 2010-11-20
  • 2016-08-24T11:17CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_1584, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders