Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Back on Track Mesh Sheet

Back on Track
- Item #17060
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Back on Track Therapeutic Mesh Sheet can benefit all horses- from pleasure, to race horses, to Olympic horses in every discipline.  This sheet is made from a breathable mesh material with state-of-the-art fabric containing polyester thread embedded with a fine ceramic powder. Designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, it creates a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles and joints. For best results, leave on overnight; but may also be used to help warm up muscles prior to exercise. In a short time you will see and feel the results in the way your horse moves and acts!

Why We Love This

  • Made from state-of-the-art Welltex fabric which reflects your horse's own natural body warmth creating a soothing far infrared thermal warmth
  • Helps increase the blood circulation and helps your horse's muscles recover, stay looser, and become less inflamed
  • Can be used for both injury prevention as well as injury recovery
  • Helpful for any horse, but especially those with muscle problems in the shoulder or back
  • Can also greatly benefit horses with cold backs
  • Two chest buckles and crossing belly surcingles
  • Tail flap

Imported

Sizing It Up

How to measure a horse

Customers Also Shopped For
Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly ...
Description:
Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly sheets! The Amigo BugBuster provides No-Fly ZoneProtection from flies, mosquitoes, ticks and fleas. Unlike many conventional insect repellents, which can have a strong odor and other unfavorable characteristics, No-Fly Zone insectProtection is ...
Save with a blanket bundle! Specifically designed to ...
Description:
Save with a blanket bundle! Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, and hindquarters of stockier breeds like Quarter Horses, Rockin' SP blankets offer superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. This coordinating set includes key pieces of your horse's ...
This finely woven neck cover offers comfortableProtection against ...
Description:
This finely woven neck cover offers comfortableProtection against flies and insects. The unique zebra print design is theorized to add additionalProtection against flies by utilizing patterns in nature thought to confuse and dissuade insects. Favorite Features Finely woven material Confuses ...
Four-way stretch shoulder guardProtects your horse from bothersome ...
Description:
Four-way stretch shoulder guardProtects your horse from bothersome and unsightly blanket rubs. Imported. Favorite Features Elastic belly band and center yoke prevent shifting Fully adjustable Fast and easy on/off Sizing It Up Small (70 - 72) Medium (74-76) Large (78 ...
Made to the same high standards as the ...
Description:
Made to the same high standards as the All American Blanket, this nine panel hood will provide a perfect contoured fit over your horse's head and neck. Machine washable. Navy w/ Silver or Forest w/ Beige. Favorite Features 420 denier ...
Every competitive rider knows the feeling of waiting ...
Description:
Every competitive rider knows the feeling of waiting for a class in the pouring rain while your horse and tack get soaked. This 420 Denier nylon water repellent sheet, provides excellentProtection against the elements. Full neck design features a contoured ...
Save with a blanket bundle! Includes the Rockin' SP ...
Description:
Save with a blanket bundle! Includes the Rockin' SP Quilted Stable Blanket (220 g of fiber fill) and Rockin' SP Nylon Stable Sheet. Use individually or layer, depending on the temperature! Favorite Features Unique Rockin' SP cut with broader chest and shoulders, broader hindquarters, ...
out of 5
95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Back on Track Mesh Sheet is rated 4.680851063829787 out of 5 by 94.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally worth it! ive had great results with this product! My horse seems much happier.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My gelding loves it!! Have only used it a few times so far, but absolutely love it.Runs a little big, my gelding usually wears a 80/81, but I had to send it back and get the next size down.Smartpak is very easy to work with if you have to return things....no problem!!
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helps the muscles! I bought two mesh sheets. One for my older horse and one for my younger. They both are moving forward more easily.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and seems to work I did a review of the scientific literature available on Far Infrared Radiation (FIR) from bio-ceramic fabric, the technology used in Back on Track products. The clinical effects looked significant enough to me that I purchased a sheet and hock wraps for my middle aged show hunter. The sheet is well made. It fits well and my horse can wear it alone in his stall or underneath a turnout blanket when he's outside. He seems to have an easier time warming up during riding after standing in a stall for a prolonged period due to winter weather. The sheet also gets him quite warm. When I layer it with a turnout, I have had to under-blanket him more than usual so he doesn't sweat. I was skeptical when purchasing this sheet and thought it might be overpriced, but I am satisfied with it and would purchase more Back on Track products. My horse seems to enjoy its effects.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely nice sheet! Very impressed with how nice this sheet is. I didn't realize that it had such a nice, soft liner underneath. Well made, nice rings, straps, shoulder area feels thick enough to hold up and looks real classy with the gold Back on Track embroidery on the left shoulder. Fits real good too- snug enough to prevent shifting, but not bulky. Time will tell it's effectiveness, as I haven't had it long enough to comment and the weather here has been rather warm. Looking forward to finding out! Would definitely recommend!!
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this so much I bought another! I originally bought this in a desperate attempt at avoiding surgery for my mare with kissing spines. Full disclosure, I still wound up getting the surgery. But, this blanket did noticeably improve her discomfort. It was not quite as effective as steroid injections (pretty significant), around the same amount of effective as chiropractic adjustments ("Something definitely feels different"), and more effective than massage, acupuncture, shockwave, Tildren, saddle fitting, various and thoroughly discussed/researched/reviewed diet/physical therapy/turnout programs, injections between the spinal processes, and absolute rest. After three years of what I can assure you was quite painstaking research, I know that this blanket makes a difference at least somewhat in the muscle soreness that can result from this condition. My horse went from a clear reaction to a light pressure to at least "only" flinching. Like I said, I still eventually went with the surgery because it really is a much easier option to start with than go through the expense of all of the stuff that will be recommended leading up to it, but I know that I saved at least double the cost of the blanket with the amount of time it extended between vet appointments, so I am more pleased with this purchase than most other things I've tried. If you're worried about general "muscle soreness", this works, haha.After a year and a half of watching it work over and over again for my mare, I tried it on my gelding. He's 25, and while he's always been fairly well maintained his whole life, he's still 25 and has at some points been very active, so he does have his days where a little walk around the property is all we do, and he packs little lesson kids around once or twice a week. I left this blanket on him for two hours the first day, four the next, and by then definitely noticed a difference in his warmup time. His shoulders came up to me so easily, and his back was so loose, he felt like he was 10! I've been dragging people out to the barn with me while hand walking my mare after surgery, and even when someone is leading him, I can notice a difference from day to day now when he doesn't wear it overnight. While not as drastic of a case, I'm still happy with this investment for my sweet old man. It makes him comfortable, and he does look *very* handsome in it.The quality is excellent, and they fit beautifully on a narrow TB and a chunky appendix. I always use it with the neck cover, cause obviously, you might as well go for the whole shebang, haha! And... I've actually gotten distracted while looking to see if they have pony sizes. I have a young resale project, and I like what it's done for my other two so much that I would really like to be able to send her on with one, and know that she's at least that comfortable in her new day-to-day life. We put so much into our horses already, and if you're already looking in this price range for a stable blanket of some sort, you might as well let your money go the extra mile and make your horse as comfortable as possible. Yes, I recommend this!
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional product My horses love their Back on Track mesh sheets. We use them pre-ride to help loosen them up and post ride after they have been cooled out.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits great on my QH mare SOO glad I spent the $$ my 20 yo mare is a little stiff & she is much more loosened up if i put the sheet on in trailer going to an event
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It fit just perfect My arab is a 72" blanket no matter what . This fit to a tee and when I put it on he was relaxed in about 10 minutes. Very cool to see the difference in a short time. It will be under his blankets this winter for sure. I forgot that I also got the polo wraps with the saddle blanket and I really like how they felt and wrapped up.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit I bought this blanket in hopes of helping my mare with her sore back. Works great! Fits my stout quarter horse mare perfectly too!
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love Back on Track I did return this product only because I was hoping it would be lighter because I wanted to use it after XC and felt this was to hot for that with the liner. Nothing wrong with the product and would recommend it. Just not what I was looking for.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised This has helped my horse loosen through her back, which is exactly why I bought it. She likes wearing it, which is a plus.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sheet! I bought this product about a month ago. My horse was experien
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality I purchased this to use on our event mate who tends to be tight over the back--she feels more comfortable after spending time in this sheet.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BOT mesh sheet I have used this sheet on many of my horses, and within minutes, they drop their head, relax and enjoy it to the point they don't want it removed.I am convinced it works great for whatever ailment a horse may have
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super product I bought this product about a month ago.Super happy with the results. My horse had injured his soft tissue around the hip.he truly is moving better because of this back on track blanket.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Making a Difference I had one for my cold backed OTTB and it made a difference, so I bought a second one for my 18 year old ISH who has been stiff since I bought him 7 years ago. I believe I feel a difference now that he is wearing it 24/7 for about three weeks, (I added the time slowly). He feels better in his warm up and it seems to take less time to warm him up to do good work, despite that fact that I live in the northeast and the weather has been ridiculously cold!
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Back On Track products! I love Back On Track products! I chose the mesh sheet so I could use it year round. It is a nice addition to my B.O.T. quick wraps and bell boots!
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Back on track mesh sheet Love the Back on track mesh sheet! But for the price it should come with better straps that snap for the back legs instead of getting a cheap piece of string that you have to tie on! That needs improving can't believe they'd put such a cheap piece on this nice of a sheet! Other than that it's great!
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Should have leg straps Should have legs straps to better hold the blanket in place.
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lynn Great sheet. Majic for your horse after a strenuous ride. Keeps them health and sound.
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse is back on track I have most of the equine and human BOT products, and my new horse won't be without their therapeutic benefits.The BOT mesh sheet is great layered under a turnout blanket. It keeps him warm and flexible during his pasture time and he is easier to warmup under saddle.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Proven Product Had been using the back on Track wraps and just added this blanket. After a good workout my horse seems so refreshed.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magical Blanket I have a sensitive-backed WB. This blanket has made a huge difference in how he feels after wearing it. He is totally relaxed when he wears it, and starts off feeling so loose in the start of our ride. His back soreness has decreased significantly and his topline is starting to fill out much quicker. I highly recommend this blanket to those with sensitive, cold backed horses because this has made a tremendous difference! Also, the blanket fits him perfectly- contrary to what I read all over the internet- and he always wears a 78" blanket- and in this blanket, he is still a 78".
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use nice looking Was highly recommended and keeps my horses muscles warm and free from stiffness
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for my cold-backed WB I am a true believer in Back on Track products. I wear many of their products myself from healing injuries to old injures, to just plain soreness, I love them! I used this sheet on my warmblood after constant back pain due to a sacroiliac joint problem from conformation issues. Between expensive injections, extensive joint supplements, and a strict workout routine approved by his vet, he still has an ouchy and cold back. This blanket works better than bute because it has no side effects! No tummy ache after having this on for one night.If there is one downside, I will warn you not to put it on overnight for more than 2 nights in a row. Blisters develop where the blanket rubs like on the withers. Some human Back on Track products make painful blisters on my skin as well. It's easily resolved by not wearing it every night, or a shoulder guard for your horse.Also, this blanket runs HUGE. My WB wears a size 87 in all Horseware Ireland products, but an 84 fits him perfectly. Despite these two things, I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back On Track Is a Winner This is my second back on track mesh sheet and I couldn't be more pleased, though do wish they still came with leg straps. I wholeheartedly believe in this product/brand and I use it on myself (knee brace and wrist braces), so if you have a body sore horse, a horse that you work consistently, or if you just want your horse to feel fresh every morning, I suggest this sheet.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pricey After reading mixed reviews about fit issues, I was very hesitant to purchase. It is very pricey. One of my barn mates was kind enough to let me try hers on my horse - it fit fine. I purchased mine. The rest is history. Now that the cooler weather is here, my horse wears his at night. He seems to be doing well with it, and the BOT saddle pad. I have only been using it for a few weeks now, so will see how it stands up.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have!! I am trying to purchase this for each horse I own. Keeps back soreness at bay. Worth every penny!!
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits my mare great & others too like it, fits good, my mares love it, soft, comfortable, easy to use.
Date published: 2014-07-31
  • 2016-09-30T12:44CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_7060, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders