Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Back on Track Hock Wraps

Back on Track
- Item #17769
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Back on Track Therapeutic Hock Wraps use state-of-the-art fabric which contains polyester thread embedded with a fine ceramic powder.

Designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, it creates a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints. The Back on Track therapy works with your horses own body heat. Used for both injury prevention as well as injury recovery.

Material is a cotton/polyester blend infused with Back on Track's revolutionary ceramic infused fiber. Three VELCRO® brand straps. Pair.

Small (Cob), Medium (Horse) or Large (O/S)


Customers Also Shopped For
The Premier Equine Stable Boot Wraps are a ...
The Premier Equine Stable Boot Wraps are a fantastic alternative to traditional bandaging and are great for traveling, overnight support, or to help reduce typical post-exercise swelling. Favorite Features Breathable micro-holedNeoprene (airtec) wraps with Soft cotton liners provide comfortableProtection and ...
The VenTech Elite Sports Medicine Boot is the ...
The VenTech Elite Sports Medicine Boot is the standard for equine comfort with all the premium features you expect from a Professional's Choice product. The exclusive VenTech technology is lightweight and multi-layered with a ventilated, limestone-basedNeoprene exterior and UltraShock lining. ...
ThinLine Sport Boots are great for fullProtection. No ...
ThinLine Sport Boots are great for fullProtection. No dirt, No rub. Will not absorb water. Favorite Features Completely closed front, with double hook-and-loop with elastic closure. Soft vinyl outer shell (looks like leather without the price!) Lined with ThinLine material, ...
The VenTech Elite Sports Medicine Boot is the ...
The VenTech Elite Sports Medicine Boot is the standard for equine comfort with all the premium features you expect from a Professional's Choice product. The exclusive VenTech technology is lightweight and multi-layered with a ventilated, limestone-basedNeoprene exterior and UltraShock lining. ...
Magnetic therapy has been used in horses to ...
Magnetic therapy has been used in horses to improve circulation and reduce inflammation and discomfort. It enhances healing and it thought to help alleviate symptoms of arthritis and rheumatism. These micro-holedNeoprene (airtec) wraps are extremely breathable for maximum comfort.Soft cotton ...
The Professional's Choice Ballistic Overreach Bell Boots provides ...
The Professional's Choice Ballistic Overreach Bell Boots provides ultimateProtection with a reinforced Pro Mesh strike area. Pro Mesh material is rip-stop, durable, and will not hold water. UltraShock lining absorbs shock andProtects the vital areas of the hoof while theSoft, ...
out of 5
95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Back on Track Hock Wraps is rated 4.5514018691588785 out of 5 by 107.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back on track hock boots So I'm seeing good results with the hock boots. Very good quality.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not help capped hock Purchased this to help manage a capped hock...did not work, only made the swelling pop out of the hole and seem worse.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fit for small horses The boots are very adjustable and they still in place. I use them before and after riding.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits well over a difficult area I purchased this hock wrap a month ago at our vet's advice following my mare's bout with a septic hock. It is supposed to create heat which promotes healing. Along with daily hand walking, the hock swelling is down. This is a well designed product and does not slip off the hock at night, which is a really area to keep things on properly. The only drawback is you have to purchase a set when you only need one.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! These came in right when it said it would and there were no problems with anything! This item works AMAZING! My horse has been sore in his hocks a few times after we would get done exercising and practicing, so I got these and used them for 1 hour the first day after a ride and I used them for about a week for about 2 hours after the first day and my horse was so much better and felt great! They honestly helped him just the first day they're was no soreness in the hocks the morning after. I now put them on before he loads up in the trailer and he travels with them on because they help with stiffness and they work so great! I would also defiantly recommend using them if you stall your horses over night at home or a rodeo if they get stiff in the hocks they would help tremendously and prevent from getting stiff! Back on track products are wonderful!
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for older horses! I have a older horse that is competing upper levels and these helped his movement so so much!
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They stay on! My 29 year old mare makes that brutal turn on her hockis to get up.This is the only "bandaging" that stay on to help heal that horrible gaping wound.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought these boots for an OTTB with arthritis and he also required stall rest for a period. He was getting hock sores from lying down. These helped both the arthritis and the sores. I also feel the fit runs small. He's 17h and built like a warmblood, not tout typical TB. I bought the Large and they fit perfect.
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a HUGE difference! My gelding has arthritis in his hocks and the Back on Track Hock Wraps make a world of difference. He's looser, doesn't come out stiff and is overall much happier!
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not very durable These boots get great results, but aren't built as well as I'd expect. The straps are tearing and stretching and the boot itself attracts shavings. I was in between sizes( M/L) for my 16.3hh KWPN mare, and opted for the Large. after the first wear, they became too big for consistent wear (slides without back wraps on).
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this product for an OTTB that I just adopted. He is 16 and I felt he needed a bit of hock support. I put these on while grooming and preparing for our ride. I feel he has been supported by this product. They are easy to put on and take off and stay in place well.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are easy to put on and off. Back On track products are great, love all of them
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to put on Myou veterinarian recommend these I'm so glad I got them. Smart Pak got them to me so fast and with free shipping!
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are fantastic I'm a BOT believer now - these things are amazing. They really keep my boy's hocks warm so he comes out of his stall looser when he's stuck inside. Makes me feel better when he's stuck inside for sure!
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality hock boots! These boots are very durable and easy to use. My horse who is very sensitive seemed very comfortable in them. Overall very nice quality for the price!
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised I bought these for a horse who has a lot of joint stiffness following a bout of Lyme disease. I put them on half an hour before his ride while I'm grooming & tacking up. I definitely see a shortened warm-up time with looser, more powerful movement earlier on. with less "tough love" needed from me. They are well made, they fit & conform very well, and seem sturdy. They do run a little small. My horse measured for a medium but I had to exchange for a large.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! My QH gelding has arthritis in both hocks, one far worse than the other, and I notice an HUGE difference using these boots. Before the boots he would come out stiff and clearly uncomfortable now he seems much more comfortable and far less stiff! I am now working on adding the rest of the BOT line to my collection of equipment.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tight Fit If you feel like you might be caught between sizes, go up.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fagan loves his Back on Track hock wraps I have been using these wraps on my 18 hand Hanoverian gelding, and they have made a huge difference in Fagan's over all performance. I put them on while I am tacking up and then after my ride. Fagan is moving better then ever which is great now that we are schooling third level. I absolutely love Back on Track and I will probably will be buying more of there products.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely made I gave it five stars because I like the way it was made and seemed like quality product. However I did not get to use them because they were too small for my mare, she's 17.1+ shire. She was coming back from an injury and I didn't think that they would fit but I thought I would try. They are very nicely made and I was pleasantly surprised when I bought it because I thought I only got one but it comes in a package of two, so if you have a smaller horse than I do is a great buy!
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hock boots that remain in place! I bought these for a QH barrel horse with bog spavin (hock swelling) in the left rear. I had borrowed a pair of ice hock boots with compression that kept falling off even with vetrap and standing boot reinforcements. These sweat the hocks well and greatly reduced the edema in the hock. I love them.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality boots that work Well made hock boots that are worth the price. Keeps my horse's hocks loose. Although your horse will have to adjust to having them on.
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I decided to try the hock wraps on my hunter this summer, and there was a noticeable difference the first time I used them! My horse is usually turned out 12+ hours per day, so when he goes to shows and has to be stalled 24/7 he can sometimes come out a touch stiff. I noticed no stiffness after using these wraps at shows and my horse was moving much better right off the bat. At shows, I tend to put the wraps on for about 2 hours before warming up. At home, I usually throw them on when I am grooming, so he has them on for about an hour before every ride and an hour after. I can tell they are working because his hocks will be noticeably warmer under the wraps.I would not leave these wraps on overnight or in turnout as I'm not sure they would hold up, and I suspect horses would get rubbed near the top of the wrap if they were walking around in these for a long time. I doubt these wraps will be a cure for horses with severe arthritis/stiffness in their hocks, but for my horse who can occasionally come out with some minor stiffness, they have made a world of difference in his movement and willingness to correctly use his body. I would recommend these wraps for general maintenance and preventative care.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very effective The boots helped my mare a lot! She is only 7 and has advanced arthritis, and with these boots she seems like a happy young horse again. The only downfall is the sizing. I've tried my boots on my mare & other horses her size & smaller, and they never seem to sit properly.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing!! I bought these boots a while back for my 17.1 thoroughbred. He has chronic arthritis in his hocks and would always be stiff for the first 15-20 minutes of our ride. I got these boots and since then he has felt so much better! I put them on while I'm grooming and tacking up so for about 20 minutes and take them off right before I ride. He feels great and is not the slightest bit stiff! I'm so impressed and would recommend this product to anyone with an arthritic horse!
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great! I bought these roughly a year ago and never noticed much difference initially- I would put them on my now retired/semi-retired jumper 1 hour before and after riding. He has severe arthritis in his left hock, and I was throwing spaghetti to a wall trying to find something to make him comfortable.One year later, he has been stalled for the last month and a half due to a soft tissue injury, and I threw these on him as a "I have them, might as well" gesture, and WHAT a difference they have made! I rotate them in a 12 hours off, 24 hours on pattern. All stiffness from being stalled isn't noticeable at all during his handwalks; he is tracking up in both legs, not stiff at all, and no creaking/cracking! I can't get over the change.My only cons are they are shavings magnets (pelleted sawdust), and the bottom straps have begun to stretch an tear; I secure the bottom with a little duct tape. For the price, I wish they had been a bit more durable, but it's made such a difference in his recovery and rehab process, I don't mind the rips and tears.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love bot products I have a horse that can get a little hock sore running barrels. I out his wraps on 2 hours before a run and 2 hours after, to keep him comfortable. We love them!
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super! Love them! First time BOT buyer will be purchasing more. Put them on my 19 yo OTTB for 2 hrs and could see a dramatic difference in his stride. He was tracking up and through upon walking out of his stall, where he normally just barely makes it even after warming up.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These really help with my mare to keep her hind end loose and her hocks feeling great. I bought the oversize, as she's a 16.3hh KWPN cross, but they were too big. I wish the sizing came with measurements. They also started to fray a bit at the seams of the Velcro for the wrap component. I like the product, but I think their a bit overpriced for the quality of material.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit! The Back on Track Hock Wraps are a perfect fit. After the initial try, she is not bothered by them at all. She wears them after a race and in the trailer. They have added much comfort following performances.
Date published: 2015-05-10
  • 2016-10-26T13:02CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_7769, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders