Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Back on Track Gloves

Back on Track
- Item #18912
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Hands down, the best gloves for sore, achy hands! These extremely unique gloves have helped many people with pain in their hands (such as rheumatoid arthritis), as well as those with poor circulation in their fingers. Black. Pair.


Favorite Features

  • Made with Back On Track technology
  • Assists with aches and pains
  • Reacting to body heat, the gloves heat up to soothe hands

Imported


Sizing It Up

S (6)
M (7)
L (8)
XL (9)

Customers Also Shopped For
SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing ...
Description:
SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing and machine washable.Soft aquasuede palm. Colorfast and sweat absorbing. Strong elasticized back for a cool comfortable fit. Hook and loop wrist closure. Wears like iron. All colors have black palm unless noted. ...
SSG Fleece Lined Winter Gripper glove is an ...
Description:
SSG Fleece Lined Winter Gripper glove is an economical, comfortable, warm knit cotton glove with pimple grip palm. Fleece lining for warmth. Reinforced in key areas. VELCRO Brand wrist closure. Imported.
The popular Outrider Glove comes in a winter ...
Description:
The popular Outrider Glove comes in a winter version with the same great comfort and fit as the original! The weather resistant stretchSoft shell on the back of hand creates warmth without the bulk. The synthetic leather patches on the ...
Genuine North American deerskin gloves for roping, riding ...
Description:
Genuine North American deerskin gloves for roping, riding and working. Favorite Features The Winter Lined Ranchers have a polar fleece lining for added warmth and feature a gun cut finger treatment No finger seams on the palm side of the ...
The SSG All Weather Winter Lined Glove is ...
Description:
The SSG All Weather Winter Lined Glove is excellent for schooling once the temperature starts to drop. Unlined aquasuede palm, excellent grip in dry, rainy or snowy conditions. Thinsulate lining on back of hand and thumb only. Hook and loop ...
The Adult New Rider Package contains the following ...
Description:
The Adult New Rider Package contains the following essentials to get any adult started in the saddle! Saxon Equileather Ladies Zip Paddock Boots provides more room in the toe cap area for a more comfortable fit. Ideal for schooling, vacation riding ...
Designed to keep you warm and comfortable on ...
Description:
Designed to keep you warm and comfortable on cold riding days. All leather construction provides a classic look with great grip! Favorite Features Warm comfortable fit keeps the wind and cold out 3M Thinsulate insulation liner provides the warmth you ...
out of 5
90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Back on Track Gloves is rated 4.425 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This glove ran large for me so I had to return them. Will still be ordering an xsmall from Back on Track. Great glove for circulation and arthritis problems!
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I bought myself a pair of these last year and loved them so much that I bought two more pairs for gifts this year
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back on Track gloves I have arthritis in my hands from a 10 year career in horse racing. I took a 20 year break and started riding Dressage. Almost immediately my hands became very painful. I bought the more expensive Back On Track Gloves and had amazing relief, but found them a bit "hot" to wear in the summer so I now have these gloves. On really bad days, I sleep with them on and in the morning, no pain!!
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fitting, fine fabric, comfortable gloves I bought these gloves for my husband because I have other Back on Track products. He wears them mainly at night to sooth his arthritic hands, but I have also seen him wearing them while reading or relaxing. I have a pair also and use them for the same purpose.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well! Like the gloves, my hands feel a lot better (better circulation!) since I am wearing them. Got the regular gloves and the riding gloves.I would have given them 5*s except for the sizing. Since they run small I took one size larger, 1/2 size would have been better but smartpak does not carry the 1/2 sizes.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and helpful Wear these gloves either by themselves - when inside -- or under gloves when outside working/riding. They are comfortable and warm and help me keep my hands functionning!
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must give it time I bought these gloves hoping they would help with a tendon injury to my left hand. Really, I haven't felt a significant difference yet in the month I have been wearing them. Perhaps it will take longer to experience a notable difference. There isn't any sensation with wearing them but my hands must get warm. I wear them to bed and by morning I have pulled them off in my sleep.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Arthritis in hands I wear these at night and have found that the arthritis in my hands does not feel so bad.
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves These gloves work well as liners for riding and driving. Keeps the blood flow in your hands so your fingers stay warm even in the coldest weather (yes even below zero).
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy & warm used a few times and really liked,,then gave to my mother who has Raynaud's. These are the first gloves that have ever kept her hands warm and she can wear them at work etc. So then she got my Back on Track sock liners! Ordered myself another pair. word of caution.. they run one size too large. read washing instructions to keep them working for you.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back on Track gloves I have owned these gloves for a year or two, and love them.  Pain in my hands evaporates in a few seconds after wearing the gloves.I can only imagine the relief and comfort my horse receives from the Back on Track products.
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fabric I thought that the fabric would be thicker. The size fitted fine.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These WORK! I have lupus and I suffer from swollen, sore joints in my hands. I bought these for myself after using the hock boots on my horse. I have been wearing them every night for the last two week and my hands feel great! The swelling and stiffness is gone! I HIGHLY recommend these gloves and all Back on Track products! I am going to buy the socks next!
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just a nice glove liner I purchased these because I have trouble keeping my hands warm in the winter. I used them the first time as a liner with another pair of winter gloves and they did not keep my hands warm at all. But they are a really nice glove liner.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didn't think they'd work but they do I'm a massage therapist and work on 24 people a week. I'm also a horse owner and have Reynauds. I bought these gloves and a Back on Track t-shirt hoping they would help if my hands and shoulders were hurting. They have worked wonders. I wear them to bed and the next morning my hands are again ready to work and my shoulders and back feel great. I haven't used the gloves as liners because I use them when I come in from the cold. I can't comment on durability outdoors but they are plenty durable for what they're used for at the moment. I've worn the shirt to one of my massage jobs and it kept me loose for my entire shift.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They work, but don't hold up... Bought these gloves because I have Reynauds Syndrome. First time I went to put them on under another pair of gloves, they caught on the velcro and frayed. For the most part they work well, but I thought they would be more durable for the price. Also, in cold weather you must use them as a liner or they won't work at all.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed First of all, these are liners rather than gloves. They are too thin and slippery to be practical on the outside. I experimented with them on one hand inside rubberized working gloves both small and large. The small didn't work at all - very cold. The large was better, I assume due to the air space created. Bottom line - I used the liner and large glove on one hand and my REI snowboarding glove on the other, which gave me at least some dexterity on the liner hand and did keep my fingers a little warmer. The REI gloves were warmer overall, however.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Reynauds Sufferers! I have Reynauds Syndrome, and before I got these liners, I used to have to stop halfway through my lessons for a hand warmer break in the winter. Now, my hands actually sweat during my lessons. I wear them with the SSG 10 Belows. As another reviewer said, they work best when they have heat to reflect, so running my hands under warm water or sticking my fingers in my mouth before I put them on helps them. They fit a bit more loosely than I am used to, but not in a bad way, though the wrists are way too big on me so the button closure is useless. Overall, one of my favorite winter purchases.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great gift for trainer I got these as a gift for my trainer, who complains of soreness and stiffness in her hands. My review is based on what she says about them. In short, they are great. She is wearing them now under a pair of larger gloves as liners and they are keeping her hands toasty and comfortable during our New England winter. They are now on my wish list!
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warms hands up quickly Has helped with my raynaud's syndrome in my fingers. Bought a large for my husband and he uses to warm his hands up quickly after working outside in the winter. Have only had a month, so cannot attest to their durability
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique & Useful Gloves I have Rheumatoid Arthritis & Raynaud's. These gloves improve both circulation & warmth in my hands. If you have RA these may take some getting used to as the increased circulation can trigger a flare up-esp in warm weather. But, this goes away after a couple wears. They're not the most durable glove I've ever had, but, they lessen my pain, so I don't care. Like the gloves-love the customer service @ SmartPak & Back on Track.
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend Cold hands are always a problem for me, but these work well for keeping them warm. In very cold weather, I use them as a liner for heavy duty Winter gloves, and they're perfect on their own for weather that's a bit milder. If cold hands are not a problem for you, I'd frankly say that these are a bit expensive to use merely as liners and likely not worth the high price; however, if your hands do get uncomfortably cold, they're worth every dime.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They do the job, but don't hold up I purchased these gloves to use as a liner for my work ones since it's getting cold and my hands freeze. The first time I went to put them on, the velcro on my work gloves caught them and frayed them. I was so mad! But once I started wearing them, they really did do the trick for keeping my hands warm. So if you're going to buy these, they do work very nicely, but only use them as a liner and BE VERY CAREFUL!!!
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I have some arthritis in my thumb and a pulled muscle in my palm. These gloves brought warmth and almost immediate comfort. I even sleep with them on! They seem pretty durable, but I don't think they're suited to be worn by themselves while grooming, riding, etc. I would highly recommend these either as a glove liner or as a pair to wear at home. They run a bit large; I usually buy size 7 1/2 - 8 gloves; the medium fit perfectly.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought these because my hands swell up when I sleep and I can't close my hand when I wake up in the morning with out pain. To see if these gloves really worked I wore just one glove to see if there was a difference between the two hand in the morning. The first night I felt very little diffence but the more I used them the better it got now me and my husband fight over them so I guess I am going to have to buy an other pair.
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought 2 prs - one for my husband & one for me. They ran large, so I gave my husband mine. He is enjoying them, finds them comfortable & useful. Since I am not really a glove person - except when I am riding, I returned the other pair. They are fine as a "liner" glove, but too bulky for me under another glove.
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from back on track gloves wonderful gloves. They do all that is advertised.I love Smartpack!!
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for cold hands This is my second pair of these gloves. I don't have sore hands but have something called "Raynaud's syndrome," which makes my fingers turn white (or blue) and go numb in response to cold. These gloves really help. They last forever and are easy to wash.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Gloves Are Great I bought these gloves to help with the arthritis pain in my hands. They helped immediately. Definitely worth the price to alleviate pain without having to take drugs.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed I developed osteoarthritis in my fingers while in massage school, and now work with horses. In the mornings my hands were always stiff. I don't have any stiffness or pain wearing these. I purchased these because after wearing the back on track knee brace, the swelling and stiffness is gone. My knee and hands feel great. Excellent product.
Date published: 2011-10-11
  • 2016-10-01T12:08CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_8912, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders