Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Ariat® Terrain Waterproof

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #11766
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Ariat’s new Waterproof Terrain™ has all the features of the original Terrain with new waterproof leathers and seam-sealed construction. The Waterproof Terrain™ is an ideal addition to anyone’s spring wardrobe! Copper.

Favorite Features

  • Waterproof

Imported.

Sizing It Up

Ladies 5½-10, 11. 

Customers Also Shopped For
The Ariat Team Sunstopper 1/4 Zip is one of Ariat's athletic offerings ...
Description:
The Ariat Team Sunstopper 1/4 Zip is one of Ariat's athletic offerings and loaded with the features you are looking for. Favorite Features   Lightweight pique knit Mock collar, color blocking detail  Breathable mesh underarm paneling Sun Protective finish Part of the AriatTEk ...
The exceptional durability and iconic style of the ...
Description:
The exceptional durability and iconic style of the classic Galway Boot, with fashionable and functional features. Genuine fleece at the top and in the footbed are extremely durable and exceptionally comfortable. Gore's top-of-the-line Potelana synthetic fleece lines the leg, offering ...
The stylish Dublin River Boot offers comfort and ...
Description:
The stylish Dublin River Boot offers comfort and functionality at an amazing value. Favorite Features Waterproof all leather foot Water-resistantSoft Redskin leather Pebble Nubuck upper Waterproof RCS Touch Tech sole provides better traction & lightweight flexibility Drilex lined calf and ...
100% CoolMax double-layer AriatHeavy Duty Sport Socks wick ...
Description:
100% CoolMax double-layer AriatHeavy Duty Sport Socks wick moisture 14 times better than cotton. AriatHeavy Duty Sport Socks offer superior all-day comfort, enhanced with an elasticized support band at ankle and arch. Reinforced toe and heel makes the AriatHeavy Duty ...
The Ariat Slim Line Sport Socks give superior ...
Description:
The Ariat Slim Line Sport Socks give superior all-day comfort, enhanced with an elasticized support band at ankle and arch. The Ariat Slim Line Sport Socks has a reinforced toe and heel for extra durability. Moisture wicking CoolMax fabric of ...
Protecting your horse's tendons is crucial for health ...
Description:
Protecting your horse's tendons is crucial for health and performance. The Esperia Tendon Boots offer ideal protection for your horse's front legs. Impact proof hard cover and shock absorbing padding help to give you peace of mind. Double elasticated Velcro fasteners ...
The Dublin Thames boot is made with a stylish full ...
Description:
The Dublin Thames boot is made with a stylish full grain leather upper with a plaid insert. The waterproof and breathable membrane keeps your feet comfortable and dry. Dublin's foot bed system with heel and arch support offers a double cushioning layer ...
out of 5
94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Ariat® Terrain Waterproof is rated 4.823529411764706 out of 5 by 85.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boot Ever!!! Exquisitely made full leather waterproof boot. Very comfortable as I put on and walked around house. Have not hiked in them yet, but seem very durable and strong. Just what I was looking for and EXCELLENT price!!
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Comfortable Boots Ariat Terrain Waterproof Boots are always comfortable and have excellent arch support! I have worn these types of Ariat boots for years and am always pleased with how they are comfortable from the first time you put them on. Glad SmartPak carries them in the waterproof model as they are sometimes difficult to find other places. Great for wearing around the barn for chores or when washing horses to keep your good leather boots from getting wet!
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really comfy boots I really love these boots there are amazing comfy can wear them all day long. this is my 3rd pair and I wont buy anything else . last a really long time . I'm really tough on boots and these stand up awazing well. Strongly recomend these to everyone
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Buy These boots are great! From the first time I put them on, I have worn them constantly. I hike usually 3-4 miles daily, they keep my feet warm and dry, even in the ice and wet weather we've had lately here in the mountains of VA. The same can be said while wearing at the barn. I ride and hike, these boots work equally well during both activities, one right after the other. I recommend them for your riding and hiking enjoyment.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! This is my second pair of these boots, the first pair is still going strong but since I wore them in all weather (including CNY winters) for riding and walking, new looks nicer. They keep my feet dry and comfy.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat Terrain Waterproof They are so comfortable that I could easily wear them all day around the barn and for riding. Ariat is the most comfortable shoe I have ever worn and they are so light on my feet. Everyone I know wearing Ariats loves them. This is my second pair and the first pair is still going great. I am keeping the second pair for smarter wear. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who hasn't tried them before.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love 'em! I wear these to work in the barn, in the pasture, and also to ride. They keep my feet dry during horse and dog bathtime and in the wet grass. They last for years! Excellent product!
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat Terrain Waterproof I love this boot. My second pair. The only thing I'd change is a small 'ledge' at the back of the boot, so you can put your toe there to slide off your boot. I tried that and now I need a repair at the rubber at the back of the boot.
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good I've looked around a lot and these seem to be the best for my purposes--barn chores and endurance riding. This is my second pair. I bought my first pair without much shopping around, but before buying this second pair I did a lot of looking around. The first pair lost its waterproof-ability after a few months of daily wear and one of the toes started tearing out a few months later. I'm pretty cheap so I brought then to a cobbler to repair twice before the bottom began to come unglued. Keep in mind that I had them for a couple years, but I paid about $100 for the first pair and expected better durability. Obviously, since I went back for a second pair, I still think they are the best for my purposes, but I wish they lasted longer....and I wish they came in black to match my riding tights. :)
Date published: 2012-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all purpose boot! I got these boots for Christmas last year to take to Lesotho to work on a household survey. They went up and down mountains, through mud, and down miles of roads over rock and crazy terrain, and when I got the chance to ride, I had a boot for that too! I never got a blister, these fit my 7.5 feet true to size! So comfortable if not the most fashionable things in the world. Even though they are waterproof, with what I was putting them through I treated them again. Never had a wet foot problem.Back home, I don't like riding in them quite as much. It is also a bit difficult to get my half chaps (grand prix) down over the top of them, and difficult to keep my spurs slipping (might be the half chap combination). They feel a bit wide and clunky in the stirrup, and I feel a bit unsupported with my heels down. I have always had Achilles tendon issues, so it might be me... Mostly, I love these boots for a day at the barn and am just doing a light hack, or even riding western (they don't feel near as clunky in the larger stirrup and I am not working on keeping that super deep heel like when riding huntseat). Great if you want a crossover riding and hiking boot. They do get a bit hot in the summer, but I am hoping that I will love them this winter!
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from buy a size smaller I love this boot however my feet & the shoe just don't get along. First purchased the non H20, sold it to a barn friend after horrible blisters, decided to take the plunge again & purchased the H20 boots in a 6 1/2 (normal shoe size is 7), after wearing around the house for weeks returned those for a size 6; wore those around the house for weeks again & first time I kept on all day had the horrible blister problem again; don't think it's the boot...think it's my skinny narrow foot that slips in the heel too much to give the blisters. Disappointed to have to send them back as they are ideal for the barn, riding, etc; so light weight, so don't hold it against Ariat, I love my Ariat riding boots!
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite boot! I have worn Ariat Cobalt Paddock boots for probably 15 years - my latest pair lasted 8 years. You can't beat Ariat quality! Now that I'm out of the hunter/jumper show world, I'm not as concerned about "looks" so I didn't need the "cool" boot, I just needed something comfy! These are amazing. No break in, super light and cushy. My spurs fit on them just fine, so did my Ariat half chaps - just the regular ones with the "accordian" leg. My horse recently threw a shoe out on a trail, so I hand walked him home - 2 miles down rocky terrain in these and felt like I was wearing my great trail shoes. My only complaint is that the top of the toe offers as much protection from stamping hooves as a tennis shoe - I would prefer a steel toe. Only had them a few weeks, no not sure about the durability - love them so far though!
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Practical Shoe This is my second pair in 8-10 yrs and I wear the tail off them! Perfect for barn chores, yard work and more. Very comfortable. High quality. I usually wear a 10 but these fit me best in 9.5.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bad heel flexion? maybe I haven't broken them in all the way or something. they are awesome for workbooks and for riding, very comfy but I felt that my heel wouldn't go down. my trainer didn't note any difference between these and my tall boots heel wise so it might just be me. :) I wear these with a tredstep half chap and they match very well. I highly recommend both.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I actually have two pairs of these, this pair and the insulated pair. They are great boots and I use them for everything from riding to hiking. I will definitely re-order them when they wear out. One side note - for sneakers etc I wear a 10 1/2, but wear a 10 in all things Ariat - so order a 1/2 size smaller.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat Waterproof Shoes Good value, same price for waterproof style from SmartPak as the regular style is in the stores. Comfortable shoes, great customer service.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Expensive but good I wish the price was lower but these are good boots. They ran the correct size for me and they are waterproof which is a plus around the barn!
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love 'em!! I wear these boots everyday-to the barns, yardwork, everything, even grocery shopping (although usually covered in sawdust and stinky)! But I don't caare!! Too comfy to leave 'em at home. So if you see someone in shorts, tanktop, cap and boots-yup, that's me!! (my girls will be waaay behind me pretending not to know me!!) ;)
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good shoes Had the same style before but not waterproof and the still lasted at least 4 seasons. Same comfortable style.
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Boots I love these boots and always go back to them. In fact I think this is my third pair over a course of nearly 20-years!
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfy and waterproof, but hot I got these after my feet got wet one too many times in my regular Ariat Lace Terrains (which I still love and wear on dry days). I usually wear a size 7 but both pairs of Ariats are 6.5, and the waterproof ones are still a bit roomy in the heel. I was worried at first that they were too big for me because my heel was lifting up a bit when I walked, but somehow they conformed to my foot after a few wearings. (There is actually a video on Ariat's site that mentions this "heel slippage" and the break-in period.) These are definitely waterproof, and equally good for bringing your horse in from a soggy, muddy field, and then hopping on to ride. For everyday out-and-about wear, I still prefer my regular Terrains because the waterproof ones make my feet too hot. Well made, waterproof, comfy, good looking, and mostly broken in at first wearing.
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hiking Boots These boots are so comfortable from the first time I put them on, and I have achilles tendonitis. I can walk in them, hike, do chores and they are waterproof which is a bonus. They are expensive for me, and after wanting them for a long time, I just splurged:) They are worth it. The sizing was accurate for me.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Comfortable Boots ever I had worn several different brand of boots and several different styles, but my legs at the end of the day would be aching so bad, I would have to take advil. I thought I was just getting old! After reading reviews of these boots, I decided to give them a try, and I'm sure glad I did. The cushion part of their soles is thicker than others, and that made all the difference. My legs don't ache at the end of the day anymore!
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots Let me start by saying I am very hard on boots. I manage a boarding facility and I'm always on the go. I've had these boots for 2 months and they are water-proof. As far as durability, only time will tell. So far, I love these boots.
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars across the board is that my feet run on the narrow side and the boots are a bit wide. Otherwise, they are fantastic no matter how many hours I wear them.
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked them, but couldn't wear them They felt great, but after wearing 4 times, started to have knee problems. Went to a chiropracter who told me the heels were too high for me. Had to send them back, which to Smartpak's credit accepted them.
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!!! Im a size 7.5 or 8 depending on brand. These i found ran plenty roomy enough for me to be very comfortable in a size 7.5.Must say that these are by far my favorite shoes ive ever purchases - and Im a girl, i KNOW shoes. There support was amazing. I never once had sore feet or fatigue. I've had my pair for nearly 10yrs and probably could have gotten another 10 out of them, but i had to say goodbye. I wanted a new pair. I loved my ariats so much that i convinced the owner of a shoe store that i worked for to start carrying the brand. to this day she carries the brand with great success. They last FOREVER. They support perfectly. i have weak ankles and health problems that result in joint and muscle fatigue. I never had a problem in these shoes. Id wear them everywhere from riding, to shopping, to hiking. Even though the pair i got wasnt originally the waterproof version, they never leaked... except maybe on year 8 or 9. QUALITY beyond compare. They are worth their weight in gold. Will never regret it and never want to be w/o a pair in my closet :D
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot! I'm glad I purchased this boot. I put it off because of the price, but it's worth the money. Very comfortable.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these BOOTS! I absolutely love the fit & quality of my waterproof Terrain Ariats. These are great boots & I don't have to worry about ruining them when I'm mucking out stalls or slopping about in mud, urine & manure. Trust me, I've ruined several pair of boots in my pasture. I put these on in the A.M. & wear all day in comfort.
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome barn boot! As always Ariat hit this one out of the barn! Just a great utility boot that is water proof and comfortable for long days in the barn. Sizing runsbig, a half size smaller was still a generous fit.
Date published: 2012-02-02
  • 2016-08-31T11:06CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_1766, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders