Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Ariat® Insulated Tek Grip Gloves

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #12130
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Ariat® Insulated Tek Grip Gloves are warm but not bulky! The Ariat® Insulated Tek Grip Glove lining features windstop to keep your hands warm on the coldest, windy winter days. Engineered with Polartec® WindPro™ fabric with stretch fleece for maximum insulation. Hardface coating on fleece for abrasion resistance. Ariat® Insulated Tek Grip Gloves are made with the finest synthetic suede at palm for exceptional sensitivity and grip. Articulated fingers for smooth enhanced fit. Reinforced stress points for grip and durability. Signatured non-snag adjustable VELCRO® Brand closure. Hand wash and air dry. Black. Imported.

Customers Also Shopped For
Back on Track products help injuries heal quickly ...
Description:
Back on Track products help injuries heal quickly and ease arthritic pain. The Back on Track Therapeutic Riding Gloves are constructed of a polyester with polyurethane-coated outer shell, with a polypropylene ceramic textile lining. The ceramic reflects your natural body ...
The Slouchy Toque Hat from Asmar Equestrian creates ...
Description:
The Slouchy Toque Hat from Asmar Equestrian creates casual cool in seconds with this knitted toque. Favorite Features Effortlessly accessories any outfit with the relaxed fit of this wool blend knit toque Metal Asmar notion and delicate scalloped edged Prefect ...
Finally a pair of riding gloves made with ...
Description:
Finally a pair of riding gloves made with the Dressage Rider in mind! The Tredstep Dressage Pro Gloves are made with patented FlexiGrip design with the finest lamb skin leather and True Touch synthetic leather palm for a flexible, secure ...
The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a ...
Description:
The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a sporty and modern design. The discreet piping and fashionable trim combined with high quality materials and a sophisticated fastener make for an outstanding performance glove. Favorite Features Made from aSoft and lightweight ...
These classically styled gloves are unbelievably comfortable and ...
Description:
These classically styled gloves are unbelievably comfortable and exceedingly durable. Favorite Features Soft pigskin palm for grip Soft pigskin finger rein reinforcements Cool knit crochet back for comfort and style Imported. Sizing It Up To determine your glove size, measure ...
The Roeckl Ultimate Winter Glove was created with ...
Description:
The Roeckl Ultimate Winter Glove was created with a special synthesis by combining WINDSTOPPERSoft Shell with ROECK GRIP technology making it a very popular choice for cold weather riders. This brand-GoreSoft Shell quality material requires no additional inner lining and ...
out of 5
86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Ariat® Insulated Tek Grip Gloves is rated 4.546511627906977 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and grippy Wore these gloves in -6 degree weather and I didn't lose a single finger. I love them for both riding and chores. Great quality!
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not warm! I love how these gloves fit and they are great for riding in since they are not bulky but if its under 30 degrees your hands FREEZE! Sometimes when I put them on I felt like they actually held the cold air in them! I was so sad when I lost one of my SSG gloves so I've been forced to wear these, not a good purchase if your winters are actually cold.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves! I bought these a while back, and they are great! I would advise using hand warmers when riding or in extreme cold because the gloves retain the heat from the hand warmers.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super warm-great fit! Bought them for every day use on trails in the winter-not disappointed! Great grip on reins, ability to groom and tack with them on and warm!
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves Really high class gloves, with a very good fit for anyone
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bulky, but not too warm I've used it around the barn a bit and what I've realised is that it keeps your hand warm but not the tip of your fingers. It's easy to hold the reins with and to tighten a saddle. It feels great to not have to continuously remove your gloves in the cold.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the gloves!!!! The gloves were a Christmas gift. The fit is one size smaller. I normally wear a size 8 which is what I have and they could be one size larger but they don't come in a size 9, I loved them so much I kept the gloves anyway, what's best is they are warm without the bulk of winter gloves. Can still feel my horse when I'm riding with the gloves on.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thin, but Warm! These gloves are great! Finally gloves that keep my hands warm even on 20° days! And the best part is they aren't too think!
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, comfortable and not bulky I love these gloves. They are the first pair of colder weather gloves that fit, well, like a glove. They are comfortable and warm without being bulky. Have good grip and can feel the reins easily. I have only been out riding in 35-40 degree days for short intervals, but I have had no issues with cold fingers - and I am very prone to quick freezing fingers.
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great glove - true to size Love these. Fit very true to size. They are the answer to the need for a winter glove that still allows me to feel my horses mouth. Not to thick, but keeping me warm on the bitter Iowa days.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to glove I just bought my 3rd pair of these! They're the warmest gloves I've ever had, considering they're so thin, but that makes them super easy to work in. They're great to ride in and I even like to do a little barn work in them as well (not waterproof, so no dumping buckets!) A little pricey but I think they're worth it! I sewed my first pair back together a couple times because I wore them so much!
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm gloves that aren't bulky I needed some winter gloves to wear for everyday schooling. These are very soft and not bulky like a lot of winter gloves. They're not super warm, and are a VERY tight fit, but they work great for what I wanted.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! This is my second pair of Ariats. The stitching did come undone at the thumb with my first pair, but otherwise I love the fit and protection/warmth in all kinds of weather!
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My long lost winter gloves I have finally found a winter glove I can use while riding. Everything else is too bulky or not warm enough. Can't speak to durability as I've only had them a month.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dexterity I bought these gloves about a month ago for cold weather riding. They are great for keeping hands warm while booting and tacking up my horse. I would give them five stars for dexterity and four stars for warmth. They fit nicely c
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves Great chilly weather gloves! It's not really cold here yet, so these do the job for now. I'll need more insulation for the really cold months, but these will be great into late fall/early winter. Fit true to size.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best winter riding gloves I've owned I have searched for a good pair of winter riding gloves for many years and finally succeeded with the Ariat Tek Grips. They keep your hands warm without bulk, and allow you to maintain feel with the reins. Lots of gloves claim they do that, but none really deliver except for the Ariats. Love these gloves!
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves Just received another two pairs as a birthday present!! My hands tend to get cold easily, these take care of that and feel like a second skin. I don't like to ride with gloves, but these allow me to feel the reins so I'm a happy camper. First pair was a Christmas present a few years back. Wore the fingers out, but loved them so much I refused to throw them away. Wasn't a pretty site. My desperate pleas landed another pair this past Christmas. (sadly, one of the index fingers blew out fairly quickly). Bottom line - I don't just wear these for riding, they are my go to glove when I work outside and that might be half the problem. Want warm hands - try these out.
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ariat insulate tek grip gloves I love own these gloves and love them. They allow warmth and great gripping. I bought these for a friend mine and she also loves them for the same reasons. I would buy them again and recommend them for others also. Thx so much for these gloves
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not warm I've had these gloves for a few years. They do have a fleece lining that feels pretty thick, but they are totally ineffective in weather below 35 degrees. If you live in the south and don't need gloves that can handle the lower temperatures, these are fine. But for us Northerners, invest in a warmer pair. As a side note, I recently bought glove liners to wear with these and hope that will help.The gloves are well made though and have held up.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They don't make it sunny and 70. I prefer to ride in the SSG All Weather Winter Lined Glove because the lining is just on the back of your hand, making for nice, close rein contact. However, when the temps dipped into the 20s, I needed something warmer. These gloves are NOT bulky, but they are more bulky than I like/am used to with the SSG. They also only kept my hands marginally warmer. I am keeping them, but only as back ups.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! Bought these for winter riding. Love these gloves!! They are amazing! My hands stay warm and they are so comfortable  what the best part is I can tack up my horse with these gloves on!!! 
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best winter gloves as far as winter gloves go - easy to ride with and feel contact
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best fit ever I love these gloves. They fit great and handle the reins with ease and comfort. You have great grip as well as warmth with these. Bought a pair for my friend for Christmas. Awesome would recommend.
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from all around glove fit of glove and technical fabric are great for having that one all around glove you are looking for ... you may choose others for a specific use, but price is midline and gloves are very user friendly ~ not exceptionally warm or waterproof, but truly again are at least good to great for both. I use them barn and riding, washed up quite well, and seem to have good quality
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best winter gloves for RIDING Not only do I love these gloves for a great combination of warmth + feel when riding in the winter, but I made a comment about them on Facebook and a friend from Colorado chimed in and expressed her love as well!Since I ordered them online, I followed the instructions to measure my hand and came up with 7.5. However, the fingers were just a smidge too long and I could pinch about a half inch of fabric at the side of my palm. Thanks to SmartPak's free returns on sized items, I exchanged them for a size 7 and they're PERFECT.
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for riding or chores! This is my second pair of these gloves. I like them for riding down to about 5/10 degrees above zero. I like the waterproof/slober-proof qualities. I like that they aren't too poofy. Tidy enough that I could do a schooling show in them.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm, but not as toasty as I expected My fingers freeze doing chores in the frequent 20 degrees or below weather here in NH. These gloves are nice and toasty in the raw Spring weather, but they are certainly not the frozen-bucket, 15-degree winter gloves I was hoping for. They are comfortable, but not waterproof.
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Six years and still going I've had these gloves for six years and they're just beginning to show wear and tear. I wear them riding and around the barn all of the time and LOVE them. I live in vermont so negative weather is just a fact of life for me. These gloves keep my fingers warm and cozy. The other part that I love is that these gloves are still slim enough so that I can completely tack up my horse including all of the tricky bridle bits and pieces. The gloves are also nice enough so I wear them around town. I cleaned them by just throwing them into a mesh bag (to protect my other clothes from the velcro) and into the washing machine and they were like new again. The velcro is still really nice and strong and the ends still stay velcroed down nicely. Definitely worth the money!
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter riding gloves I love these gloves for my winter time riding. They help my hands stay warm They are not too bulky. I still have a good feel for the reins.
Date published: 2013-01-14
  • 2016-09-26T12:22CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_2130, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders