Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Ariat® Heritage III H2O Zip Paddock Boot

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #19773
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This 

The Heritage III H2O Zip Paddock Boot is just what you need if you spend your days in the barn. This boot is comprised of waterproof full grain leather, giving it a sleek and practical look. Rain water or hose water, these boots keep your feet dry in wet conditions. This boot features a Duratread™ sole with self-cleaning tread and a stable 4LR™ footbed system that work together for optimal performance.

Favorite Features

  • Moisture wicking breathable lining
  • Antiqued Brass zipper & elastic twin gore

Imported.

Sizing It Up

Customers Also Shopped For
The Ariat Extreme Tall H20 Insulated Boot is ...
Description:
The Ariat Extreme Tall H20 Insulated Boot is a part of Ariat's extreme weather footwear featuring advanced technology for enduring comfort, waterproof construction and insulation engineered for maximum warmth andProtection. Favorite Features Waterproof, full-grain leather and suede combined withNeoprene shaft ...
The newest of the Mountain Horse winter boots, ...
Description:
The newest of the Mountain Horse winter boots, The Mountain Horse Stella Polaris Tall Boot is fashionably chic as well as functional! This winter riding boot has been meticulously designed for a comfortable fit and superior traction on ice, snow, ...
The SmartPak Short Leather Buckle Boot is a ...
Description:
The SmartPak Short Leather Buckle Boot is a beautifully handcrafted luxurious hand-burnished premium leather. Seam sealed construction making this boot waterproof. Rubber Safety outsole for just the right amount of traction and release. Full length medial zipper for on/off ease. ...
Saxon Equileather Ladies Zip Paddock Boot - Updated ...
Description:
Saxon Equileather Ladies Zip Paddock Boot - Updated last provides more room in the toe cap area for a more comfortable fit. Ideal for schooling, vacation riding and as a spare to save your leather paddocks in bad weather. You ...
The Tuff Rider Men's Baroque Dress Boot is ...
Description:
The Tuff Rider Men's Baroque Dress Boot is made with superSoft premium leather, these boots offer elegance and traditional styling of a custom made boot. Favorite Features Elastic panel offers great comfort and fit Contoured ankle delivers a great fit ...
Advanced Dublin RCS footbed with cradle offering arch ...
Description:
Advanced Dublin RCS footbed with cradle offering arch support and moisture control for all-day comfort.Favorite Features Quality leather boot YKK zipper Moisture-wicking lining for rider comfort Rubber outsole designed for grip, endurance and stability control Punched toe cap and branded ...
out of 5
90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Ariat® Heritage III H2O Zip Paddock Boot is rated 4.529411764705882 out of 5 by 68.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat Heritage III h20 I have had the expensive non water proof version of this boot for over 10 years. It finally fell apart but I didn't want to spend as much money for the next pair and wanted a waterproof version. I held onto the other pair way too long thinking I couldn't replace it but these boots are every bit as comfortable and durable as the expensive version.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from High price for a low-end boot I was quite disappointed with these. I've worn Ariat paddock boots for 13 years and haven't needed to replace my old every day Ariats for a few years before now. Over the years Ariat seems to have continued to lower their quality by introducing new models/styles and progressively raised the price on the tried and true ones. You can get the same quality as the Heritage III in a much less expensive boot. And the sizing of the Heritage III is not the same as Ariat's Performer or Devon Pro. The Heritage 7.5 fit like a Performer 8. The footbeds and the leather in these Heritage III's are also inferior. And I don't know about you, but wicking breathable socks with a cheap wicking breathable boot liner is unstable and uncomfortable to me. And wearing a heavier sock to accommodate the sizing issue is not the answer for footwear that is supposed to provide you with support, stability and comfort. If you're a true size 7.5 in the higher end Ariat paddock boots, consider going to the Tredstep Giotto paddock boots for superior quality and comfort at the Ariat Heritage III price point.
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I haven't worn these boots to ride in yet since I'm still in my winter gear, but I took them for a spin around my apartment and they are super comfortable!I chose to get these boots because my winter pair has held up so well. I don't really take great care of my shoes, but those ones have been covered with rain, snow, and mud and after a year and a half they still don't leak. I expect that this new pair will hold up similarly!
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love these boots my favorite boots, have a new pair i wear to work, and an old pair i wear to the barn. they break in really well, they are my favorite. nice leather, love the zipper, and comfortable. size seems to run true, at least for me.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good boot Very comfortable for walking and riding. I haven't got in a rainstorm yet, so lucky! I endurance ride, so conditions can change on any day. It seems to be run a little larger than other Ariats, OK with me, just a little thicker sock.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! I had these boots, except not waterproof, for the last 2-3 years, and the only reason I had to buy a new pair was that a steel shoe partially cut through the leather when a horse decided I was the safest place to stand. My new pair feels even more heavy-duty, and broke in quickly. I have wide calves/ankles, and I haven't had any problem getting the ankle to fit, which surprised me based on some of the other reviews. If anything, my only complaint is that they're really warm, maybe the waterproofing keeps them from breathing, but my feet seem to sweat more than in my previous pair.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These boots went to Paris I bought these for riding but decided to take them on vacation first. I walked in them all day about 10 miles in the cold and rain. My feet are dry and warm and no blisters. Cannot wait to ride in them.
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite Boots! I love my Boots!I first bought cheap boots,but as I use them pretty much daily at the barn they are falling apart.After a long research I finally decided on these boots, simply because of the water proof factor!It does not rain here very often but if it does it gets real muddy and wet,real quick.My Boots have been through month and month of muddy days,rainy days pain and suffering and extreme heat and they still look like they are only 2 days old.My feet stay dry and they are comfi,what is most important to me!Very impressed with the quality, i do not take it easy on my Boots.For me Boots need to be worn ,or they should not have been Boots.Very Very happy with these boots,would order again,but i think I won`t have to for a while!
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy, durable boots I've only had these boots a month or so but they are the best fitting paddock boots I've ever come across. It's wonderful during the winter that I can spray the mud right off of them, and they look great. I wish they came in brown, but I do like the professional look of the black.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Boots My last pair of Ariat Paddock boots lasted for 3 years, right up until they saved my toes from a shoe - which cut through them! These are my replacement pair, and I read a lot of comments about them being too tight, but I have very big calves and I didn't have any trouble. After about 4 wearings, they are already really comfortable and supportive, and great in the winter wet muck we're having. Overall a great boot that I don't regret!
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boots I've only had these for a month but they have been a life saver through the slushy New England winter we've had so far. I'm hopeful they hold up. They are comfortable and were easy to break in.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for! The waterproof feature works well! Great fit and they look beautiful ! Wear well and are comfortable for all day wear. Thank you SmartPak!
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boots These are good boots so far. They seem like they will hold up well to me beating up on them. My only complaint is how high the ankles are, I have only ever purchased ariat boots and these have the highest ankles of any zip ups I've bought. But I wore them through hosing horses and all and my feet were nice and dry and were great to ride in. Can't wait until they are fully broken in.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots I have always had Ariat boots, these are a bit tight when first worn, but with just a few times wearing them they are very comfortable. The material seems like it will hold up well. I am happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots Love these boots! I had Dublin that lasted about a year and were not as comfortable as these. Hope these last longer. I only gave a 4 on durability because I have only had them a week. Very comfortable right out of the box. They run large, I have a half size smaller than I would normally wear.
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots I bought these after my dog ate my more expensive Ariat Cobalts, mostly for the fact that they're waterproof. I do regular barn work (plus work with my own horse) in rainy Oregon, and they keep my feet dry, clean up easily, and are super comfortable!I ordered the same size I had in my previous Ariats, and contrary to what I've read in other reviews, they seem to run true to size from my experience.
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I've only had these a few weeks so who knows if they'll last, but they seem good so far. One thing I'll say about fit is they're very tight in the ankles - and I'm 5'7" and 120# with slim ankles! Hope they loosen up soon.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love my boots I was worried about what size to order but went with my normal size and it was perfect. The boots are great, so far everything they claim to be, will order a second pair to have for back up...
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Boot! Perfect boot! Well made and just as described. Used sizing chart provided and it worked perfectly. Love this boot!
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE I just bought these boots and couldnt wait to put them on! I have extra wide feet and these fit wonderfully! I ordered a half size larger and have plenty of room to allow my feet to bend and move as they should naturally. The waterproof is such a wonderful amenity. The boots stay clean longer and I dont have to be so worried to change boots when I am just hosing off my horse on a hot day. Great boots from a great brand!
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied overall I normally wear size 8-1/2 (occasionally 9 if the shoe runs small) and, based on CarlaW's recommendation, ordered an 8. I also have a problem with shoes pinching the joint on my big toe. The 8 fits fine with a thin sock and they have been very comfortable the couple of times I have worn them so far. I have always worn tall boots but wanted something easy on/easy off for a quick ride in jeans and these definitely fit the bill. The waterproof quality is a plus around the barn. The only reservation I have is that they may be hot during the summer but that remains to be seen.
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots for the price I recently got back into riding, in the Fall of 2011. My old paddock shoes were lace up and very old. I needed to get a new pair but didn't want to spend and arm an a leg for them since I wasn't sure how long I would continue to ride.These were a great choice. They fit me good, they are easy to put on and take off. And they clean up easily...just hose them off. :)To help others with sizing, I usually wear an 8 1/2 in shoes, but purchased a size 8 in these boots and they fit perfect. I also have chronic foot problems with shoes (bunions) and some shoes hurt my feet...these did not. I feel like I could wear these all day and not complain.Great boots!
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from feels like slippers Feels like a pair of old slippers. Too much room. Thought I would try a zip up paddock boot. Much prefer the lace up type.
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wet weather perfection These Ariat boots are perfect for snow and rain.Warm and dry. Mud rinses right off.Excellent purchase and value.
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality very nice I purchased these boots & my first day of wearing was MUD & HOSE WATER , & they held up wonderfully. I was in my car going home & was even thinking seriously about the boots of my-goodness my socks aren,t wet. I did purchase the waterproof & very comfortable also from day-one. LUV them, looks great with jeans.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good They have been really good so far. i really like the way they fit and look.
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Happy I was a little nervous about buying a pair of boots that I hadn't tried on or seen. But these are perfect. They fit just right . They were comfortable from the start. I like the look of these and am very happy with them.
Date published: 2011-12-30
  • 2016-09-28T12:30CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_9773, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders