Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Ariat® Heritage III H2O Zip Paddock Boot

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #19773
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This 

The Heritage III H2O Zip Paddock Boot is just what you need if you spend your days in the barn. This boot is comprised of waterproof full grain leather, giving it a sleek and practical look. Rain water or hose water, these boots keep your feet dry in wet conditions. This boot features a Duratread™ sole with self-cleaning tread and a stable 4LR™ footbed system that work together for optimal performance.

Favorite Features

  • Moisture wicking breathable lining
  • Antiqued Brass zipper & elastic twin gore


Sizing It Up

Customers Also Shopped For
Beauty in every step! The Tredstep Medici Dress ...
Beauty in every step! The Tredstep Medici Dress Boot is expertly designed with artful flair and the utmost attention to detail. The Medici Tall boot epitomizes the allure of cutting edge heritage and handmade luxury. Impeccable craftsmanship using sumptuous hand ...
The Ariat Extreme Tall H20 Insulated Boot is ...
The Ariat Extreme Tall H20 Insulated Boot is a part of Ariat's extreme weather footwear featuring advanced technology for enduring comfort, waterproof construction and insulation engineered for maximum warmth andProtection. Favorite Features Waterproof, full-grain leather and suede combined withNeoprene shaft ...
The Tredstep Medici Field Boot encompasses beauty in ...
The Tredstep Medici Field Boot encompasses beauty in every step. Expertly designed with artful flair and the utmost attention to detail, the Medici Tall boot epitomizes the allure of cutting edge heritage and handmade luxury. Meticulous craftsmanship using hand sourced ...
The Tredstep DaVinci Stretch Field Boot is elegance ...
The Tredstep DaVinci Stretch Field Boot is elegance redefined. It's the unparalleled fusion of comfort, style and performance. Exquisite Italian calf skin leather combined with a newly refined fit characterize the Tredstep DaVinci Stretch Field Boot. Tredstep's leading edge signature ...
*This item is on close out* Still made ...
*This item is on close out* Still made in Italy! Sergio Grasso products are designed exclusively using carefully selected full grain calf leather. The shapes are cut by master shoemakers using laser technology to create precision seams and a perfect ...
Combining European elegance and style with Ariat's exclusive ...
Combining European elegance and style with Ariat's exclusive ATS technology, the Monaco series offers "A" Circuit and International Riders top of the line show boots with the chic sophistication, fit and craftsmanship previously only available in custom boots. With its ...
out of 5
90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Ariat® Heritage III H2O Zip Paddock Boot is rated 4.536231884057971 out of 5 by 69.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always used them the store near us the prices are too high,love the boots and love your price.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too insulated These boots are decently waterproof but I would not buy again. The waterproofing does wear off fairly quickly and the inside sole of the boots holds moisture, so if your feet sweat, the boots hold in that moisture. Definitely will not buy again.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought as Christmas gift I bought these boots as a Christmas present for a friend, she loves them.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfy the moment i put them on .. have not had them long , so the jury is out if the zipper lasts ... i know in the past my Ariat paddock boots zippers have broke , but that was after many miles put on them , other than that , very comfortable , no breaking in period at all ...
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have been loyal to Ariat and have enjoyed their the quality of product slightly less than in previous years - they seem to run narrow in the ball of the foot and the leather is not as good
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot! I usually use lace up boots but tried these for the waterproof feature. I absolutely love them! Very comfortable and love the ease of the zipper. Great that they are waterproof ....handy for quickly hosing off my hot ️️horse after a ride and I don't have to change shoes!
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features I spend a lot of my time at the barn, tried the waterproof for the days that I normally get soaked feet, they're great! I only use paddock boots since I ride saddleseat- these are the best yet!
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot These boots are very comfortable, no break in necessary, they are good to go! I hose them off at end of day and no leakage has occurred. I found them true to size.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice looking Even for being waterproof, these boots look great! I think they are the perfect boot for barn work and riding alike. The only trouble is they seem to take a long time to break in.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought these for my granddaughter and they fit perfectly
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable These boots didn't need any breaking in and were comfortable from the start. I love walking and riding in them. I ordered 1/2 a size smaller, and although the right one was slightly snug to begin with, they are a perfect fit now.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love Had these boots for 4 months. I don't take them off except to change socks. Been searching for a way to support the healing of a heel spur (calcium growth on heel bone) and these boots are the ticket. So comfortable, I am always happy to easily zip them up and go. Even converted me from always wearing tall boots when I ride. Works from barn to my teaching job. Only issue is the waterproofing on the leather doesn't allow for shining up scratches.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from accurate sizing Sill breaking them in as they pinch along a seam across the top of the boot, but seem to be softening. I think it could be a design error as They are otherwise roomy enough.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! The boots fit true to size. They were very comfortable and totally waterproof!
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lasting! Bought these boots last Christmas and they have lasted and still look great! Ariat is the only kind of paddock boot I have had and would never go any other way! These boots are truly waterproof and durable. Great boot.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough boots! Just ordereded my 2nd pair of these boots. I wear them every day in the barn...I am rough on them but they will last 1 1/2 to 2 years, then my husband makes me trash them..lol.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have been wearing Ariat Paddock boots for years. I was a USPC DC/mom and wore them all day long for hours at a time. I still ride in them now and keep them on after I leave the barn. I had to return these because there is a considerable lack of support in the foot bed and they are simply not as well made as the ones I need to replace. I sent them back and ordered the Devon Pro which I know are supposed to be even sturdier -same thing the quality was even more disappointing. I sent them back too. I think Ariat may have lost me and I am very sad because they have always been my go-to paddock boot.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable I wear these every day to the barn and just bought a second pair after my last pair finally fell apart. They are durable and comfortable. I wear an 8 and they are true to size. I highly recommend them.
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry Feet @ 70 mph I bought these boots last year for riding my motorcycle. They are wonderful. I've always had Ariat paddocks, back from my horse days, but these were the first H2O's , wasn't sure if they'd work out because of the zipper, but they did. Rode them all last year and are still in excellent shape, elastic is still strong, and they still look great. Love them, the only boots I wear for riding all the time now, not just for rain. Highway water at 60-70 mph didn't get through. I highly recommend them to everyone.
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for everyday use I have pretty much always had ariat paddock boots, and they always seem to last me a long time. I decided to go with this Heritage III H2O zip paddocks instead of the regular heritage III's because I thought for only a little bit more money I would be getting a better value. I wear these boots almost every single day. There have been great in the summer for keeping my feet dry when I hose off horses. I think they may run a little large. They aren't super fancy boots, but they are wonderful if you're looking for something practical to wear around the farm.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks waterproof and feels sturdy. These boots fit well but were too warm for my feet.  I returned them and will try the Regular Heritage III zip boot instead. 
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and comfortable I bought these boots to replace my Tredstep paddock boots that wore out within a month. Previously, I had the Ariat cobalt boots for 4 years and they were great and held up well to wear and tear. I bought the heritage boots which are a bit more budget friendly than the cobalts and I have been very pleased with them so far. Being an Ariat product, I know that will hold up to the abuse of working with jumpers and polo ponies all day. They are also very comfortable and sturdy which is a big necessity for me! 
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not waterproof. These boots are not waterproof. If you happen to step in a puddle, your feet will get wet. I bought these boots because they are advertised as being waterproof. I am very disappointed.
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Functional Boots but not showy The boots are well-made, I think they run large. The water-repellant leather has a different texture and lacks shine. No polish needed but they are not a very dressy boot for formal classes.
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as the pro I have used Ariats for years and I usually buy the pro. I live in them and they usually last a year. This time I was feeling poor so I tried the heritage. Very comfortable from the first time I put them on ....however, after 5 months they started to really hurt my sole of my foot. I could not see anything wrong. I even replaced the insert with Dr Scholls. They are ok for a couple of hours but not for my 12 hour days. Going back to the pro. But would recommend this boot for the casual rider.
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Until I bought these boots, I had used work paddocks, which are often bulky to ride in. I wanted a boot that could hold up to the wear and tear of horse farm work, but would look like a normal boot. These have been wonderful! I wore them around the house for a day and I was able to break them in. At first they felt roomy in the toe, but now that they have broken it, they fit perfectly. I clean them after each ride with some Murphy's oil soap to extend their life as much as I possibly can. So far, I have been very happy with them.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heritage III H2O Boots Be warned that these boots do run large. I wear 7.5, but when I ordered this size and tried them on, I knew I needed to go down at least a half size. I exchanged them for a 7.0, and that's a much better fit. The boots were a little stiff right out of the box, but quickly broke in after walking around a bit. They seem to really be waterproof, although I haven't gotten them too wet yet, just splashed them some when washing out buckets....We'll see! Like so many other products these days, they are made in China, which sometimes can mean lower quality. Again, we'll see....
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! I bought a pair of ariats and they fell apart probably because I always wear them so I bought a new pair but with the H20 technology. Love them! They fit right out of the box and are ready to go. I got 3 people at my barn to buy the same pair off of smartpak.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Purchase I purchased these boots for my daughter. She is very hard on her boots. She also has issues with her feet. She loves them. They are comfortable to be worn all day and have held up very well.
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice durable boot Loved these boots.! They are comfortable right away? They do run big. I wear a 10 narrow and theae boots are very roomy. Other then that very comfy.
Date published: 2013-04-16
  • 2016-10-20T12:35CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_9773, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders