Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Ariat® English Spur Belt

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #13723
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Ariat® English Spur Belt looks great with breeches, trousers or jeans. The Ariat® English Spur Belt is a great equestrian inspired all around belt!

Favorite Features

  • English spur detail
  • Soft leather

Sizing It Up

1 1/4 wide

XS (22-24), S (26-28), M (30-32), L (34-36) 

Measurement taken from fold of buckle to middle hole.
Ariat® English Spur Belt tend to run small. Please consider ordering a size larger than you normally wear.

Customers Also Shopped For
Specifically designed to meet the needs of riders, ...
Specifically designed to meet the needs of riders, this sock will start your ride out on the right foot. Favorite Features Anti-friction yarns to prevent chafing and rubs Helps neutralize odors Moisture wicking Stylish detailing Made in Italy Sizing It ...
Designed for extreme disciplines such as cross-country, the ...
Designed for extreme disciplines such as cross-country, the Samshield XC Helmet offers a chic modern look, coupled with incredible airflow, and a fit designed to prevent pressure on the forehead. Favorite Features Pure carbon fiber external shell provides unbeatable strength-to-weight ...
The Heritage Premier Show glove is the number ...
The Heritage Premier Show glove is the number one choice of our top athletes. Exclusively made with a technically advanced material that insures a tacky grip on the reins and allows moisture to pass through from your skin to the ...
The Heritage Pro-Fit Show Gloves are a classic ...
The Heritage Pro-Fit Show Gloves are a classic style all leather glove, built with the most modern features for flexibility and comfort. High quality natural leather isSoft and grippy These gloves are colorfast and perform well for Hunter/Jumper and Dressage ...
Just when you thought riding couldn't get any ...
Just when you thought riding couldn't get any "cooler." The Charles Owen Pro II has ventilation holes in the front and rear for maximum airflow and ultimate comfort. The removable cover has a visor and mesh front that will keep ...
The Samshield Hunter Riding Glove has the same ...
The Samshield Hunter Riding Glove has the same performance you love in the original Samshield V-Skin Glove but with a solid colored palm for more traditional look. Made from perforated lambskin leather, this lightweight glove offers maximum comfort and airflow. ...
out of 5
91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Ariat® English Spur Belt is rated 4.492307692307692 out of 5 by 65.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile belt! I bought this for a show belt and I ended up not having my black belt with me for some queen things the week of fair, so I went to this belt! Many complements in the ring and out!
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and well-made. This is a very cute belt with the spur as the buckle. It isn't too cutesy, though, is well-made and the leather is nice.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter just loves this belt! Bought this for my daughter to show in. Fits perfect and she says it's super comfortable and loves the look!
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from runs small This belt does not actually come with the sliver thing on the end as the picture shows. Make sure to go up 2 sizes because it runs pretty small. Overall this belt is clean and simple yet really attractive. I ride in it quite frequently. I have not had any problems with the leather thus far.
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very good value compared to store belt prices. Very difficult to do and undo but if worn while riding, when getting off if one contacts the saddle it comes undone.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great belt This is a great belt for the price, the leather is nice enough and its a cute style. Although, the belt did NOT come with the silver around the end like shown in the pictures-I was pretty dissapointed. Also order a big enough size! I had to send back for a belt 2 sizes bigger than my breech size. Also, I would recommend a wider belt than this for 2" belt loops on many breeches:) Hope this helps!
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look and fit I bought this to keep my breeches from falling down, and to look more proper for show. I'm happy that I went up a few size(I'm between 26-28 so I went with the 30 so glad that I did) I keeps everything in its place!
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from extremely small I'm 26 in breeches. I ordered the belt in 28 and it runs me too small! So i think i'm going to a 30. On the other hand, I'm a little bit disappointed about the model. It doesn't come with that metal at the end. All in all, its a nice belt.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Small size I ordered 3 sizes and the belt seems to run small.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great belt in or out of the show ring. I have been looking for a classic looking black belt to fit my wider belt loop show breeches. This belt meets my needs. The quality is great for a belt that is so reasonably priced. It has such a nice clean look plus you can turn it around so that you have a brown option too. I would wear this schooling, in town, or in the show ring. There are a ton of opportunities. It has a nice weight too, not too heavy, not too light. Just right.
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Quality and Style Just by touching this leather you can tell what amazing high quality it is! This does run pretty small...I'm a 26 in breeches and got a 28 with not a ton of room to spare. I didn't realize how the belt isn't super wide so if you have breeches with 2" belt loops it might look a bit awkward depending on your preference. I think it looks fine. This is the perfect show belt...It gives amazing quality and a fun horsey touch while still keeping it classy!
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This belt looks very nice. Although it didn't come with the metal end it looks great. It's very simple but elegant at the same time.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Just showed in it. Beautiful! And very comfy! Love it!
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Belt I LOVE this belt. The leather is beautiful and it looks really great with my britches. I was worried that it would be too small but the large is big (I am a size 12).
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish and Affordable I got this belt a while ago, because I needed a belt that was wider. It definitely works better for my breeches. I'm not sure how it would work for the TS Trophy Hunters wide belt loops, it may still look okay. The leather is a very good quality, and it is very durable for as long as I have had it. I wear this belt with my front and side-zip breeches, and it is comfortable both ways! It is not bulky at all. It's big enough to make a statement with style but not too big where its overwhelming. I use this belt for schooling and showing and it is perfect for both. I only had to wipe it off once when I got dirt on it, but other than that it stays very clean. It is easy to buckle, easy to take off. This belt is worth it for the quality it is and it will last a long time! I have worn it with low-rise and mid-rise breeches and it fits nicely for either style. Definitely perfect for the schooling ring, clinics, lessons, and shows!!
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality I like everything about this belt except that it was recommended to order a size up and I found it very true to size so the belt I got is a bit big----usually take a 28 and ordered 30. But, didn't want to hassle with sending it back and it fits fine on the next to last hole, and good for the lower ride britches.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pretty Very pretty, fits well, great quality leather, not too thick.
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic and Quality Love this belt. It looks perfect and classy. I've even had non-equestrian friends want to borrow it! But I'm holding on tight to this baby. Love it.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish Looks great with breeches or jeans. Happy with the fit.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Belt... if it fit! I originally purchased this belt in the size I would purchase for pants. I received it and it was much too small. I exchanged for the next size up and what I received seemed to be the exact same size as the previous belt. I returned it for a refund rather than dealing with receiving another ill-fitting belt. Regardless of the size issues, the belt itself seems to be made very well and is of high quality - I would definitely have kept it if it fit.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Spur Buckle I got this belt because I needed a nice solid black leather belt for schooling. It is great quality leather, and I love the width of this belt. It is not too thin, so it looks great with lots of breeches. I really like how sophisticated this belt looks with the silver spur for the buckle. It is really easy to put on and it looks great with different colors of breeches. So far I have tried it with tan and navy blue breeches and it looks great! I am really happy with this belt, I didn't want to get just a traditional belt with the regular buckle. I wanted something with a little more style, and this belt is perfect.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This belt is gorgeous! I absolutely love it! Especially the quote on the inside! I have worn this belt to every show and I always read the quote out loud before it is my turn in the ring! Overall it's a great belt :)
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Belt I really like this belt but when I first ordered it with another item and got free shipping. Smarkpak said to order a size 2 inches bigger than your waist. Well you don't need to order 2 inches bigger because of how the buckle is made you don't need to. So I had to return it because it was too big, therefore when I reordered it I had to pay $9 shipping because Smartpak said you needed to order a size 2 inches bigger than your waist. Needless to say I was not too happy about that. Not a good way to do business, product needs more description.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I found however that since my riding pants fall below the waist, I had to order a size larger.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome but be careful This is a great belt however I didn't realize the belt size is for your waist not the breeches size. Since most are well below the waist, if you will want to order larger size if you order breeches or pants that fall below your natural waistline
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, Simple Belt I have had this belt for about 8 months. I wear it with my GoodeRider Jean Breeches and my Eurofit Breeches and it looks great. It's in great shape as well and it looks very simple and compliments the rest of my gear.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great show belt! I purchased this belt for showing since I didn't really have one [bad, bad me!] and I figured I might as well get one. I liked the simplicity of this with not a lot going on #no bling) and how easy it is to fasten. The quote on the inside of the belt is inspirational to see during those last few seconds of getting ready for my classes at the show.
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this belt!! I got this belt for Christmas and I loved it. It seems like it is high quality but I gave it 4 star because I have only worn in a couple times at the barn. But I wear it in shows and always get many compliments.
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful quality leather, very cute belt This belt came out of the box so soft and supple and the spur detailing so super cute; wear with jeans or breeches.
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great belt Nice with breeches and with my jeans. Classic look!
Date published: 2013-02-08
  • 2016-10-22T11:41CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_3723, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders