Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Ariat® Denim Knee Patch Breech

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #21026
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Ariat Denim Knee Patch Breech is a fun twist on quality Ariat breeches! Whether worn as leggings or riding pants, this denim knee patch breech is for showing off a sporty attitude.  Tailored from premium stretch cotton denim with synthetic suede knee patches.  Back pockets and traditional denim styling details set this breech apart from the competition. 

Favorite Features

  • Traditional front zip style
  • Ariat Calf Fit system is stretchy and provides custom support at the calf and ankle and alleviates pressure points and friction under boots
  • Synthetic suede knee patches provide grip in the saddle
  • Medium denim wash with hand sanding creates a stylish, casual look Low rise waist
  • Decorative back pockets

Imported

Sizing It Up

We have found that these breeches run on the small side so if you are inbetween sizes we recommend sizing up

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

Customers Also Shopped For
The Tredstep Solo Grip Knee Patch Breech combines ...
Description:
The Tredstep Solo Grip Knee Patch Breech combines Tredstep Strategy high performance, specialized, 4 way stretch fabric with a discreet but effective TS Secure Grip Technology on the seat, created from non slip PU coating the Solo Grip assures you ...
A fashionable denim breech offering exceptional comfort! Tredstep ...
Description:
A fashionable denim breech offering exceptional comfort! Tredstep Ireland integrates active-motion feature designs with high-performance sports fabrics into its breeches to allow for unrestriced movement and ultimate comfort. Favorite Features Contrasting knee patch for a modern twist Two front pockets ...
The Romfh Sarafina Knee Patch Breech has an ...
Description:
The Romfh Sarafina Knee Patch Breech has an exceptionally flattering fit with it's strategically placed contoured waistband it's the perfect fit around your waist and hips! Favorite Features Micro polyurethane fabric Machine washable Mid Rise Sizing It Up Ladies 24-34R, ...
Exceptional comfort! Tredstep Ireland integrates active-motion feature designs ...
Description:
Exceptional comfort! Tredstep Ireland integrates active-motion feature designs into its breeches combined with high-performance sports fabrics and leading-edge technology for unrestriced movement and ultimate comfort. Favorite Features Flattering definition waistband for comfort and coverage Integrated cuff for a ...
The Baker Elite Knee Patch Breeches are fashion ...
Description:
The Baker Elite Knee Patch Breeches are fashion forward with accents of the original Baker plaid. Made with innovative fabric that combines Coolmax, Microfiber and Lycra, these breeches offer durability, stretch and comfort. 82% Nylon, 12% Coolmax, 6% Lycra. Favorite ...
More tailored, and more comfortable, these breeches bring ...
Description:
More tailored, and more comfortable, these breeches bring you the best of both worlds: traditional styling and cutting-edge fabric and design. A high-performance hybrid built from hardy Dynamic Extreme that stretches while providing "no-show" coverage, they lend a classic look ...
The Equine Couture Beatta Coolmax Knee Patch Breech ...
Description:
The Equine Couture Beatta Coolmax Knee Patch Breech is the epitome of style meets function. Flexible Coolmax fabric coupled with a wide waistband style and contoured sock bottom provide all day comfort and style. Favorite Features Front zip pockets Euro ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Ariat® Denim Knee Patch Breech is rated 3.962962962962963 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfy and stylish love these jeans will have to buy more! perfect fit/comfort/style
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Inconsistent sizing I ordered a pair of Ariat jeans in a 34 and these breeches in a 36. The jeans fit great, the breeches I could not even get past my thighs. They seemed like nice breeches, but definitely not for me.
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Weird fit, good quality I really liked the style and quality of these breeches but could not get them to fit. I'm 5'4", 140, and curvy. I initially ordered my usual size 28, which was too small in the waist and gave me a serious muffin top. I exchanged them for a 30, which was gigantic in the waist and thighs. I had at least 3 inches of space, way too much for a belt to fix. I'm not sure why the difference between sizes is so dramatic. Maybe the breeches are just not the right fit for my body type. They are also very low rise.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love them but... I love these breeches, but.... They were difficult to find the right size, I'd say they run small in the waist, they definitely run short. The Regulars length is to about mid calf. I ended up exchanging them, twice. The first pair was too small in the waist but fit everywhere else, the second pair fit but the button was broken. Grateful for SmartPak's no hassle return policy :) Third pair was the charm!
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits great, looks cute These fit great and feel good when I'm riding, but I also like them because I often run around town in my riding gear and I feel a little more stylish wearing these compared to other breeches.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches! So comfy and soft... i want to wear them even when not riding..... plus they look super!
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not overly thrilled Ariat needs to make taller sizes I have a 31" inseam and the long length was almost 3" above my ankle. Fit more like capris.Waist fit was true and they do sit low so definitely not for those who tend to roll over the top of low rise pants when you sit.Stretchy material was ok...a little snug in the knee.They bleed like crazy. Had to wash them on warm with vinegar to get them to stop.Had to send them back a few times for defective issues so check the seems on the knee patches. Two pairs I tried started separating withing the first day of wear and no riding.They are cute but for the price, the quality control could be better.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from poor fot I originally bought these for a trail ride, in my normal size, and while they fit nice everywhere else, the back gaped so bad, there was about five extra inches there. I returned them and went down two sizes. The second pair was much tighter on my legs but still gaped in the back.
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for ladies over 30 Sadly, they do not fit well at all. I should have believed the other reviews. 1. Too short, I'm a regular, a long would be better. 2. They sit very low. 3. They were uncomfortable and I couldn't keep a shirt tucked in. I ended up buying ovation denims and they are very comfortable and do the job.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I hadn't Waited So Long to Buy These I wish I hadn’t waited so long to buy these but they are priced a bit high. I ride western/endurance and converted over from hunter/jumpers. I have never been comfortable in “riding jeans” but I much prefer the look to breeches. I wanted to find something to suit my needs that were cute too. The Ariat Denim Breeches is almost exactly what I was looking for. I love that the bottom is sock like and does not have the Velcro closure that can be oh-so uncomfortable. The pockets are cute and functional. This was extremely important to me. I never ride without a knife as it has saved me on more than one occasion. That said, I wish the front pockets didn’t have the cut out detail. They would be more secure. I agree with the other reviews. They do sit very low on the hip – similar to Ariat Ruby jeans. I wish they fit more like the Ariat Turquoise jeans. Also, I am 5’'4” 130lbs and I had to order the Long length! I never order long. These are made to sit above the ankle about 1.5” in the regular length. If you want them to sit lower you will need the long. Warning: wash in cold water and line dry. They will shrink. Overall, I am very happy with these. I will be watching for them to go on sale so I can buy more.
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fit not great I originally ordered a 28 because some reviews said they ran small, and I am usually a 26R. They were way to big and way too short, so I got a 26L. They are super cute and fit my legs, just are way too big in the waist. I need to add more belt loops as well because they gap with a belt. I just wish they fit a little better because they're very nice breeches.
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Look great My daughter loves these breeches.  They are much better for riding than jeans, but they are still fashionable.  In my opinion, they run a little short, and I wish that all riding clothes would be sold by length options as well.  Sometimes there is a small gap between the top of her everyday boots and the bottom of these breeches.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So wanted to love... UGH, these could be perfect, if only the rise wasn't fit measured for what appears to be a barbie doll. Buttoned they barely covered my tush (not a cute look on or off a horse!). It's too bad because the denim wash rocks and the quality looked great. But hey, if you're built like some of the skinniest gals are (think animo breeches with one inch zipper) might be worth a try.
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super cute These breeches are adorable and would have been my favorite breeches, but I agree with the other reviewers... the waistline is way too low. I hope they come out with a not so low cut version of these!
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great denim breech Super comfortable and they look great. Runs true to Ariat sizing but seems shorter in the leg. Great to ride English or western and even has the style for wearing after the barn with the horsie girls. Will buy another pair.
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from awesome riding jeans these are my new favorite riding jeans! the fabric is super comfy and stretchy, the knee pads are grippy and the pocket detail is cute. they are pretty low rise, so if you don't like that, these might not be for you, but i love them. i have 28R and have a 29/30" inseam, these come about two inches above my ankle, so a little shorter than some schooling jeans. i personally don't like my schooling breeches all the way down to my ankle and under my paddock boots so it works great for me! the first pair has been washed about 20 times, there slight pilling on the inside of the thigh from wear, but nothing major. otherwise, great! i've bought a second pair!
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A few flaws, but overall very happy I bought these in the same size as I wear other Ariat breeches (28) but found them a bit small. Iwear a 29 in their regular denim and a 30 in TS so I kind of wish I had sized up. They are stretchy but don't really ever "give" the way regular denim does. The cut is really low so I have a hard time keeping shirts tucked in when I bend down, which is most of the time I'm working in the barn. My last complaint is that the seam for the knee patch on the left is always working its way around the front of my knee so that it lies halfway across my kneecap. On the positive side they look great for in the barn and around town.
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very low waisted denim breeches I really love these breeches except for one thing, for me the waistline is a little too low. But they are beautiful and well fitting, although I will be sending back, I wish they did have a little higher waist. Justr a couple of inches higher in the waist would be great.I will have to think about these for awhile and if I could live with the waistline. This style would look very cute on a younger rider.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Breech away from the Barn I picked a pair of these up for a recent trip to Alaska. I knew I would be doing some riding but wanted to pick up a pair of breeches that could do double duty as casual wear - these were perfect!I really appreciate how thoughtfully the denim in these has been cut - so that the stretch is where you want it and not where you don't - the waistband was a little tight, but once I got them on I was so happy - no sagging droopy waist hanging by the beltloops here!These actually fit me just perfect for length, but usually pants are too long on me so I suspect a taller gal would be disappointed in the length - thus my "short" rating. (I'm 5' 8" and a 32/34 and I picked up the 32 YMMV)I found the amount of stretch in the denim to be perfect for casual wear and a western saddle or long stirrups, but a little confining for jumping. If I was going to wear these for schooling I would probably go up a size.I paired these with the Dublin Pinnacle boot for a casual riding outfit that was just right for bopping around town too.
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these jean breeches! These are so cute & exactly what I was looking for in a jean breech. They do have the sock calf, but it's navy so it looks almost the same as the breech, which is great because I can wear these with flip flops and they just look like capris! So cute! I have worn them a few times to ride in and washed them. The 1 star for durability is because the seam on the crotch is already showing a pulled thread. Hopefully it doesn't spread. And the seat is getting a little nubbly from rubbing on the saddle. Overall, the style of these is great, they run true to size and have just the right amount of stretch.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved them in theory, but not on me! I really wanted to love these, but they just felt stiff and like they would be uncomfortable in the saddle. Very stylish, although the waistband in my regular jeans size was still gappy. I decided that between the fit issues and the harshness of the denim to return them and try something else for my schooling breeches.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cute! These are cute and comfortable. I feel they run large. I purchased a 25 based on my waist size and returned for a 22. These are a true stretchy denim. Pockets are functional.
Date published: 2013-05-14
  • 2016-09-26T12:19CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_11026, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders