Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Ariat® Boot Trees

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #13755
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Ariat® Boot Trees help protect your tall boot investment. 

Favorite Features  

  • Ariat® Boot Trees o help your boots keep their shape in tip-top condition
  • Spring action accommodates a wide variety of calf widths
  • Made of plastic, pair


Sizing It Up

One size fits most

Customers Also Shopped For
The Heritage Contour Boot possesses the refined features, ...
The Heritage Contour Boot possesses the refined features, quality craftsmanship and performance attributes that serious riders demand. Favorite Features Handcrafted from premium full-grain leather with a high Spanish cut top line Full leather lining Full-length elasticized panel on the lateral ...
The Ariat Men's Volant Tall Front Zip is ...
The Ariat Men's Volant Tall Front Zip is made of Premium European calf leather combined with stretch mesh upper. The Volant features the reinforced Tec-Tuff heel counter and Duratread outsole.Favorite Features Oiled leather inner calf panel Overlasted construction Leather Lining ...
Specifically designed to meet the needs of riders, ...
Specifically designed to meet the needs of riders, this sock will start your ride out on the right foot. Favorite Features Anti-friction yarns to prevent chafing and rubs Helps neutralize odors Moisture wicking Stylish detailing Made in Italy Sizing It ...
The precision and athleticism of dressage inspired the ...
The precision and athleticism of dressage inspired the thoughtful craftsmanship and style of the Cadence Dressage BootFavorite Features ATS Technology provides all day stability and comfort Duratread outside provides maximum wear resistance and flexibility Premium full-grain leather upper with reinforcement ...
An air-cooled and cushioned feeling without any bulk, ...
An air-cooled and cushioned feeling without any bulk, Tredstep Aircool Socks are a great option for any rider. Favorite Features Pearl cotton (an ultra fine, sheer natural fabric that has breathability, strength and luster) in the upper foot and foreleg ...
Give long break-in times the boot! The Der ...
Give long break-in times the boot! The Der Dau Boot Stretch Spray helpsSoften and permanently stretch all leathers or suede. It helps relieve tight boots or half chaps. The unique formula willSoften even the stiffest boot or shoe, making it ...
out of 5
97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Ariat® Boot Trees is rated 4.752136752136752 out of 5 by 117.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent purchase These boot tree are light weight and easy to use. They are invaluable for protecting your investment of tall boats.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value! My boots are now standing tall! For a reasonable price, you can protect your valuable boots! Well worth it!
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good purchase Does exactly what boot trees are designed to do. Nice that I can carry them using the trees. Good value.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot Trees Lightweight and effective! Exactly what I wanted for a price that you can't complain about!
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid support Well made, easy to use, supportive of my extra tall dress boots.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Prior to buying these boot trees, I used rolled up towels to maintain the shape of my boots. Using these trees instead make the process far simpler and faster!
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Boot Trees for the money I recently purchased the Ariat Boot Trees, and immediately returned the flimsy boot trees at one of the Big Home Box Stores. These Ariat Boot trees go in and out of the boot so easily. They keep my Frye Boots from sagging
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent boot trees The boot trees work very well and are very easy to use, a real winner.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, great price These are very simple to use and work very well in the boot. Great value for the price!
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Far superior to other boot trees I've paid a lot more for boot treesthat fall apart in no time and do notmaintain the shape of the bootslike these do. I'm going to replaceall my old boot trees with these.Even my friends who don't ridewant these for their dress boots.Great boot trees!
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a really great product! It fits my boots perfectly.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the price I bought these for my non-horsey boots, too! They are better quality than an older, similar plastic pair that I have.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value The quality of these boot trees is excellent - nice shape for the calf. They do the job at a very reasonable price. Very pleased.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot trees!! I bought these about 2 months ago for my Arait dress boots, and have been very happy!! The quality appears to be good, and I have no complaints thus far!
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep boots in great shape Got these for my new tall boots and couldn't be happier -- not only do they keep the boots in great shape, they make them easy to clean and also carry to the barn with the handles on top.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Boot Trees Bought these to go with my Ariat Tall boots that I bought online (they did not come with the usual tree inserts). They do the job just fine! They are plastic, but the spring in them is perfect for helping extend the life of my tall boots! Would recommend to anyone who needs boot trees!
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the trick I am very happy with my new boot trees. They are just what my boots needed and are giving them good support.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are perfect These really are a great value. They hold your boots perfects straight, are easy to use and seem like they will last a long time. They are a very good value. I paid a fortune for the wooden ones for my show boots and they don't seem to work nearly as well! I highly recommend these.
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty neat! I am very pleased with these boot trees. I like the curved section to help keep the form. Also they are tall enough to maintain shape. As long as the plastic doesn't crack or the spring action lose tension they should last a long time. Nice!
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, inexpensive boot trees I bought these because I recently purchased a new pair of boots and didn't have any boot trees. I was considering buying a really nice pair of wooden trees but I couldn't justify spending the extra money. I've had the Ariat boot trees for only a month now but so far, I've been impressed with them. The plastic is heavy-duty, and the construction is solid. I wouldn't throw them around the barn (since they are plastic), but they should hold up to normal use and keep my new boots in good condition.
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific I purchased these after searching high and low in local stores for boot trees. They are perfect. They are easy to use and keep my boots standing perfectly straight and tall. I have expensive cedar trees for my show boots and they don't do as good a job! Love these.
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised! These boot trees surprised me as they have a spring action which keeps my new boots in great shape and forms perfectly to anyone's size! Easy to use, lightweight and allows airflow to help keep my boots fresh inside! Cool!
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I purchased a pair of Ariat Volant boots recently and they came with these boot trees. I was afraid you could only get them with the nicer Ariat boots because my less expensive ones didn't come with them. I was so happy to see that Smartpak carried them because they are THE best! Super sturdy, I would definitely recommend purchasing these for all of your boots, even your non-riding boots!
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent product for price Decent product for the price. I have full, muscled calves and without these boot trees the leather would contract to where I could not zip the one calf up for 20 minutes or so. They still contract a bit with these trees (the plastic and spring mechanism seems slightly flimsy compared to a wooden apparatus), but do a fair job and definitely the price is right.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value the spring loaded action fits a nice range of sizes
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & Economical! After doing some research online, I decided to go with the Ariat boot trees. I am very satisfied. They work well and I didn't have to spend a fortune!
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good boot trees Nice boot trees, easy to slide in, very light weight
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boot Trees Love them - I bougt them for my Dubarry's and they are great. Keeping the boots upright and keeping the wrinkles out of the bottom.....highly recommend them.
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another lovely experience this is a really great product for such a good price. i always love purchasing from Smartpak! :)
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inexpensive, great buy! Durable and great build. Received them with one not assembled correctly. Irksome because couldn't quite fix, but not worth sending back to be sent new set. Overall, great purchase and worthwhile.
Date published: 2012-04-07
  • 2016-10-27T12:51CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_3755, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders