Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Andis AGC Super 2 Speed Clipper

The Andis Company, Inc.
- Item #18077
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Andis AGC Super 2 Speed Clipper is super quiet, making it a great option for use on sensitive horses. The blades are removable so you can choose the blade that will best suit your clipping needs. The extra wide T-84 blade that comes with this clipper is perfect for body clipping.

Favorite Features

  • Break resistant housing with ergonomic shape and smaller diameter, contoured to fit your hand
  • Two speed motor (3400/4400 spm)
  • Removable dry cap for easy cleaning
  • Locking blade hinge keeps blade secure

Made in the USA

Sizing It Up

Heavy duty cord measures 16'

Andis Clipper Care

Andis Grooming Tips

Customers Also Shopped For
The Wahl Pro Series is an extra powerful ...
The Wahl Pro Series is an extra powerful rotary motor clipper that easily cuts through thick hair, including fetlocks and bridle paths. With the convenience of cord or cordless operation for full non-stop clipping power or quick trims on the ...
Small, lightweight, durable corded Lister Star Clipper with ...
Small, lightweight, durable corded Lister Star Clipper with wrist strap designed for body clipping. Permanent magnet motor ensures low noise and constant speed regardless of load. Advanced triangulated grip, full-width clipper, replaceable filter. Favorite Features Best of all, you DO ...
#10 Medium Pro Series detachable blade set, fits ...
#10 Medium Pro Series detachable blade set, fits Wahl rechargeable cord/cordless model 8550-types and model 9590-types. Includes checkpoint and sensormatic label, oil, and instruction booklet. Cut length of 1/8". Made in USA.
The cordless, rechargeable Moser Arco Clippers with adjustable ...
The cordless, rechargeable Moser Arco Clippers with adjustable blade are lightweight, quiet, and powerful! Favorite Features Powerful Rotary Motor offers 5,500 SPM's Stays cool Cordless Operation (2 Drop-In NiMH batteries, each with 80 Min. run time) Exclusive '5in1' Blade Unsurpassed ...
Enjoy a more sophisticated technology with Lithium Ion ...
Enjoy a more sophisticated technology with Lithium Ion battery power in the professional Wahl Chromado Lithium Cord/Cordless clipper! The Chromado Lithium can be charged thousands of times without any noticeable loss in battery capacity ensuring high performance and long service ...
The KM10 is a German engineered professional 2-Speed ...
The KM10 is a German engineered professional 2-Speed clipper featuring the revolutionary performance of a BRUSHLESS motor that includes an extended motor life of greater than 10,000 hours offering the maximum in power and torque with the utmost dependability a ...
out of 5
95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Andis AGC Super 2 Speed Clipper is rated 4.6438356164383565 out of 5 by 146.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! These clippers are amazing. I use them on every horse I clip and they have never failed. They cut great with any type of hair, are quiet, and very easy to use! My go to anf favorite clippers.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best clippers Bought these a few weeks ago after using a friends and I LOVE them! Also, came with a free extra blade. Worth every cent.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last Clippers You Will Ever Buy I body clip with the Lister Stars and do legs, faces, etc with these. Love them both. Strongly recommend them. I don't love that they're corded, but cordless are heavy so it's a give and take. If you spend any amount of time clipping, these are what you need.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from blades to small I bought this in early april, they are entirely too small and doesn't clip hair at all!!
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent clippers! This was the first time I've ever done a full body clip. I've seen horrid looking full body clips on other horses so I was worried I'd do the same thing to my horse. I asked many people what clippers they would recommend and all but one recommended these clippers. I thought they were expensive but everyone said they were well worth it. I clipped my horse today and wow, he turned out spectacular! They are so easy to use. I spent about 3 hours clipping and they never got too hot, never jammed or locked up, etc.. My horse had a ton of hair and these clippers went through it with ease (I bathed him first). The are very quiet and have two speeds. I cleaned them out a few times during the clip and put some drops of oil where indicated in the users manual. I mostly used high speed since that is what the clippers recommended for cutting thick hair. My horse looks absolutely amazing. Not a single track line anywhere. I would HIGHLY recommend these clippers.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from clipped great I bought these clippers for my 3 horses to do basic clipping and their legs... clipped great.. I just didn't like how quickly they became hot.....
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cut through the shaggy winter coat great!!! the clippers get the job done right the first time through,,
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Product So far so good with these clippers! They cut through my Belgian Warmblood's thick hair with ease, and they are very light and quiet. I love the long cord that comes with these clippers, as well as the wider blade.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, as advertised. Clipper and blades performed very well. Kept them oiled and clean during clip and had zero issues. Very quiet. 2 horses clipped for the first time went very easy.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous clippers My 16 year old son clipped his own horse for the first time and did not leave a line on his horse! Fabulous clippers the blade is amazing too!
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, super quiet clippers I love these clippers! They stay cool (disclaimer: I've never tried a full body clip with them) and are very quiet--my boy is very sensitive and spooky at new things so quiet was a must. I don't clip his ears so I can't speak to that but they've worked great on everything else I've tried!
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super quiet and great for sensitive horses The ratio of cutting power to quietness with these clippers is excellent, BUT they are not really powerful enough to clip the thicker hair on the upper hindquarters. That said, for the oh-so-sensitive and hard to reach parts (belly, between the legs, shoulders, neck, face, and legs) of my TB, these clippers perform very well and he tolerates them very well. I also love their performance for bridle paths etc with the snap on 30 blade.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Clippers I ever owned I bought these to replace older clippers from another manufacrurer. These are great. First of all they are so quiet, which my horse really appreciated. Secondly, the broad blade does such good, neat job. I had none of those overlapping lines, just a really smooth finish on the clipped areas. I am no expert clipper, but my barn pals have been admiring the job I did on my horse for weeks...I certainly never got these results with my old pair.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than advertised My horse was...notice I said was...extremely hard to clip without some sort of restraining device or sedative. These clippers are what they say they are quiet, low vibration and cool. My horse stood relaxed and quiet during the entire time. I wish I would have found this clipper long ago!
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought these clippers to do a partial body clip on my one horse. They worked beautifuly. This was my first time body clipping and they were easy to use and were quiet. I really like the long cord which was long enough to move around the entire horse pluged into the wall.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for trims, not full clips This is the first set of clippers I bought for a very, very hairy warmblood mare (think polar bear). She starts growing her winter coat in August and continues to do so enthusiastically until December. Hence I have clipped her 3 times since August.I found that these clippers are quiet, light and do a very nice job on very little hair that is absolutely, perfectly clean and fluffy. Miss the slightest patch of dirt during your pre-clipping bath and they get stuck.On my mare, they also couldn't handle the rougher hair on her rear (or possibly if I had 10 hours and was willing to advance centimeter by centimeter, they could have, but not in any reasonable manner). So I ended up borrowing, each time, a heavy duty set of clippers for the large body areas.I do like these clippers for her face and neck and any sensitive areas, but since it's advertised as being able to handle full clips, must give them a less than stellar rating. I do suspect that horses with a light TB-type coat would be fine to clip with these. Not my hairy beast. Now I have to decide whether to invest in another, larger set of clippers for next year.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use I liked these clippers because they were easy to use right out of the box. The power cord is also long enough to maneuver around an antsy horse. Great product!
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Clippers I bought these to body clip with and they work well. However the blades get dull rather quickly even with a clean horse. Not good on really long hair.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Shall Never Part With Them One of the best purchases I ever made, bought due to the excellent reputation of Andis & their sealed motor. Mine came with the T-84, #10 blade, case, & oil -- I replace the original 10-blade with Andis' Ultra Edge version. That was about five years ago. I'm not sure if I'm in a parallel universe, but I've never had to have these blades sharpened. I haven't used the T-84 as much, as when I first purchased, I was new (and terrible at) to clipping. It is seeing more use this year after *mumble mumble* years of practice!Since these are my sole clippers apart from battery-powered trimmers, I tackle even big jobs with them. And since I have a full-time job & a million other responsibilities, I have never bathed my horses before clipping. These strong, smooth, quiet clippers don't blink. Obviously, not as quick as monstrous professional body clippers, but perfect for me!Due to above big jobs (like a high trace clip on a 16.2 OTTB with layers of hair like a sheep), I keep my spray can of Cool Care handy & spray often to keep the blades happy. They still cut like new.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy a 6 years old can use them! I bought these clippers because my trainer had a pair. They make clipping so much cleaner than my big ones. No hair all over me. My student got to learn to clip with these and they had a blast.
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from May be small but sure are fierce! These clippers are absolutely awesome! I have done on full body clip and they are amazing! Don't heat up like the oster clippers do, they're light weight with a wide blade to get the job done! I like the two speeds. You can get your horse used to the feeling and then speed up to clip faster! Also these clippers are the quietest clippers I've ever seen! Well worth the money and highly recommended!
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best clippers I have used! These clippers work great. I use them for everything from small face trims to body clipping. My horse is scared of clippers and she let me body clip her with these, they are pretty quiet and didn't get hot easily.
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible - avoid I was extremely disappointed with the Andis Clippers (AGC Super 2 speed). After reading extensive rave reviews, I was sure they had to be a quality product. However, after ordering them and trying them for the first time, I can honestly say Andis Clippers are garbage. They did not last through half of the first horse I used them on. The back plastic panel kept coming off and I had to clean the clippers every 3 minutes or so, for hair clogging. The mesh piece used to prevent hair from damaging the unit, fell off after the first half hour! The clipper only ran on the slow speed and would choke when I tried to set it on fast speed (even after total cleaning and oiling)! I have spent years clipping dozens of horses, and am a perfectionist. I know what quality clippers are. These were far from that, as it took four repetitions over the same three inch spot to get the desired clip. Working inch by inch, four times over is simply not worth my time and energy. Perhaps these clippers were once a good quality product, but if so, I can only conclude that their materials or production has significantly changed. The current Andis Clippers are now simply a waste of money. You’ll be forced like me, to buy another clipper brand, half way through an unfinished horse!
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Read lots of reviews on these clippers before making my purchase. My mare is sometimes very sensitive so I wanted something efficiant but quiet. These did the trick. Cut right through everything! Bought a 15 blade for her face/legs. Id buy these 10 times over! It goes without saying, they clip best on a CLEAN, dry horse thats been soaked in ShowSheen. I am in love with these. Also, was great for trimming my mares roached mane!!!
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for low volume clipping I bought these to body clip my horse - they did the trick but they aren't auper powerful. Would be time consuming to clip a barnful with these but for one horse they were quiet and didn't leave any lines. I'm pretty picky about how my clipping jobs come out and these a good job.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wide blade Absolutely in love with these clippers ! Makes winter clipping effortless, and really does work well , the wide and really sharp blades on the clippers really help avoiding creativing those unattractive lines when clipping in the winter months.
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and smooth! This was my first time body clipping and my trainer recommended these. They were so quiet and smooth that I was more nervous than my horse. Easy to grip, lightweight, and high quality. It was so easy I'm actually looking forward to the next time I have to clip her!
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Easy to Use I bought these clippers after using my trainer's older Andis clippers, and because they were the least expensive body clippers that still got good reviews. They worked great! I have a big-bodied 17.1hh warmblood, so clipping him takes a LONG time. However, these clippers are light (my hand didn't get tired after using them for two hours) and they didn't get hot until after using them for 1.5 hours. I sprayed them with cool lube and let them cool for a couple of minutes and then finished clipping. They were way quieter and vibrate less than my trainer's older pair, so my horse snorted at them far less :) And, even though I'm not the best clipper, these did a good job disguising all the clip lines! All in all, I am very pleased with these clippers.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful clip Although these clip longer than your average body clipper, they are so light weight and my horse turned out beautiful. Get hot but what body clippers don't. Done 2 clips so far.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good. I do like how quiet these are, almost have a hypnotic hum to them, lightweight, very little vibration, and two speeds are handy for more sensitive horses. However, if the horse has deep down dirty, all bets are off. The motor just doesn't have the power to get through a thick, dirty (or cushings) coat. They get bogged down and jam up and you'll be cleaning and oiling blades a bizillion times to get through one horse. Still using my old school 20+ year old Stewart Clipmasters for the nasty stuff, cuts like butter!
Date published: 2014-10-28
  • 2016-10-22T11:42CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_138
  • loc_en_US, sid_8077, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders