Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Amigo Travel Boots

Horseware Ireland
- Item #14574
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Great quality and price! With the Amigo Travel Boots your horse can get the protection he needs on the road while still look great! Made of quality materials for durability and style. Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Constructed with a 420D, polyester outer shell
  • Include a soft, acrylic fleece lining
  • Easy to clean polyester strip around the bottom
  • Secures with three large VELCRO® brand straps

Imported

Sizing It up

Set of four
Horse 31" x 22"
Pony 24" x 18"

Customers Also Shopped For
Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly ...
Description:
Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly sheets! The Amigo BugBuster provides No-Fly ZoneProtection from flies, mosquitoes, ticks and fleas. Unlike many conventional insect repellents, which can have a strong odor and other unfavorable characteristics, No-Fly Zone insectProtection is ...
The Back on Track Therapeutic Exercise Boots use ...
Description:
The Back on Track Therapeutic Exercise Boots use state-of-the-art fabric which contains polyester thread embedded with a fine ceramic powder. Designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, it creates a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain ...
Horseware has created the ultimate summer sheet thatProtects ...
Description:
Horseware has created the ultimate summer sheet thatProtects your horse from flies, UV damage and wet weather! The Amigo Three-In-One features a contoured waterproof and breathable top section that ensures you peace of mind during unsettled weather by providing your ...
Why We Love ThisThe Rambo Vari-Layer Wug Turnout ...
Description:
Why We Love ThisThe Rambo Vari-Layer Wug Turnout offers a smarter way to blanket your horse! Vari-Layer technology provides added warmth with less weight providing more comfort to your horse. Horseware designed this blanket with additional layers of thermobonded fiber ...
The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine ...
Description:
The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine willProtect your horse from over-reaching and interfering with comfortable. Favorite Features Constructed of 2520D DynoHyde material with a dense shock absorbing center andSoft, comfortable jersey lining Water repellent and stain resistant to ...
Protecting your horse's tendons is crucial for health ...
Description:
Protecting your horse's tendons is crucial for health and performance. The Esperia Tendon Boots offer ideal protection for your horse's front legs. Impact proof hard cover and shock absorbing padding help to give you peace of mind. Double elasticated Velcro fasteners ...
Back on Track products utilize a state-of-the-art fabric ...
Description:
Back on Track products utilize a state-of-the-art fabric infused with ceramic powder, to reflect the horse's own body-warmth to create a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate discomfort associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints and ...
out of 5
89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Amigo Travel Boots is rated 4.639344262295082 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylishly Protective After a traumatic shipping accident with minimally protective no-bow bandages and polo wraps, I acquired these shipping boots. They go on so easily and I feel my mare can be shipped much more safely. She made it to her new home in beautiful shape!
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fancy I just used these at their first show a week ago. The front legs needed to be really really tightened in order for them not to slip, and the back slipped not matter what. Those we used, the front ones, look really nice and professional. I loved the Excalibur green color. I got mine monogrammed and they look nice. My mare turned four may 31st and she is about 16 hands. She is a warmblood appendix. Most normal horse sized standing wraps and shipping boots I've tried are a tad bit too tall for her but we can use pony size. Over all, nice boots, flashy for showing, wouldn't reccomend day to day every day ordinary trailering use. Love the soft interior though!
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, easy shipping boots Bought these shipping boots in Cobb size for my Connemara, 14.3h - they fit him perfectly.
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the shipping boots I loved the shipping boots! I have always wrapped and will only use these for certain situations but my mare is tall and has toothpick thin legs and these were easily adjusted to her thin legs but still tall enough to cover. They stayed on and in place in a difficult situation.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and easy to use. My 15.3 Quarter Horse had never worn shipping boots before. He seems very comfortable in these. They are easy to put on and take off and adjust easily too.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these shipping boots! I haven't really been able to use my Amigo shipping boots yet, but I can tell they're well made and I like the color options.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and look! I bought these about a month ago and LOVED them! Unfortunately my OTTB was TERRIFIED of the back boots so I decided to return them and continue wrapping. I wish he liked them though because they would have made traveling MUCH easier! Very easy to put on and seemed to stay in place. Maybe someday my young OTTB will realize not everything is going to eat him.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the boots!! The boots are awesome I feel so comfrortable with my horse wearing them they also look great and are super soft on the inside reccomend these to everyone
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shipping boots too tall and too stiff I like the old fashioned soft ones that aren't so big and stiff
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look great! Horse size are a little big on my gelding in the fronts and they don't cover his hooves at all but otherwise very pleased. Will just have to ship him in bell boots. Love the chocolate/fuschia color!
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Used these recently for a road trip. Easy to put on, and they stay put!
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great protection These shipping boots are heavy duty and the Velcro really grips. I feel much better having these on when I trailer.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These boots are huge so be aware of the size I purchased the Amigo Travel Boots because they were priced within my budget.They arrived quickly as everything does with Smartpak. They were really nice except when I tried to get near my mare to put them on, she went berserk and broke off the crossties because the hind boots were so big. Mind you, nothing spooks this horse but she thought the boots were going to eat her so the boots had to go back. I'm now on the lookout for regular sized travel boots.
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool in BLUE I love how everything matches and how soft the inside of the travel boots are.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots, great value I really like these shipping boots but wish the outter shell was made of a heavier duty fabric. It seems durable but not very thick. They fit my fine boned 16.1 TB well, maybe a tiny bit big but they didn't slide around. I doubt I could get better boots for the money.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covers a lot, well made I am very happy with these boots. They cover every possible portion of my mare's legs without restricting her movement, are well constructed (not too thick, not too thin, not too stiff, not too slouchy), super easy to put on and take off, and don't slide down after she tap dances in the trailer for an hour. I guess we're the Goldilocks of shipping boots! Easy investment to make.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Shipping Boots!! I purchase two pair of these shipping boots just before we hauled our two horses 3 hours to a show. When they arrived, the horse size boots looked massive and I was afraid they wouldn't fit. However, the horse size did fit my 15.1 hh Arab and my 15.2 hh Trakehner x Arab extremely well! The height of the boot was perfect and the velcro wraps allowed me to wrap them snuggly around their "Arab" legs! If you have a larger warmblood, you may need to consider the extra large boots. The boots stood up extremely well to the rigors of shipping.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boots Great fit, great durability, and great look. I've found nothing wrong with these boots, and neither has my horse!
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful shipping boots! I have never had an issue with these boots slipping, even on my VERY fidgity TB!They are very attractive, too.Easy on, easy off, overall great boots.Definitely recommended.
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Boots I really liked the softness of these boots, but I do worry about their durability since they are not a seemingly tough nylon outer shell. They are very cute though and I do like that they are pretty flexible. I would say the Horse size is not as big as I thought it would be, so it fits my small and fine boned warmblood.
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to put on Just got these and have only used them once but SmarkPak keeps emailing me to write a review! LOLI got the pony size for my QtrArab. The fronts fit perfect and the backs are a little small, but because of the nice wide straps, they still fit OK. Go on quick & easy and stay on. I love them so far. Little early to rate the durability, so I gave them 4 stars.
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product so far! I am happy with these shipping boots so far. They fit my 17 hd, modern swedish WB gelding well. I've used them on two different hauls and they stay on well and don't slip down. I'm sure they will be too hot on very hot days, but I was using quilts before. I so love the convience of velcro! Color is nice and seem durable.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shipping boots ever! I LOVE these boots! They stay perfectly in place, unlike many others I have tried. I needed a new set for my young TB mare who is VERY nervous on the trailer. I came very close to buying standing wraps instead of boots because I didn't want the boots to slip and cause a wreck. I decided instead to try the Amigos, and I'm glad I did! No slipping at all. I will never buy another kind.
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Boots!!! I have put off buying shipping boots for awhile because I was afraid nothing would fit my gelding (he tends to be in between sizes on everything) I bought the pony size of these and they fit my stocky 14.2 horse great! I have only used them once but they stayed on great and were much easier to put on/off than the 4 boots and 4 bell boots I was using before! Great buy for the price!!! Colors are really nice too!
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product for the price I have used these boots while traveling between RI and FL. They stay in place, are easy to take on/off, and still look good after lots of use. Best of all they fit inmy large capacity washing machine.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They do they're job! Purchased these so i wouldnt have to use the tedious shipping wraps when i only trailer in a close 20 min or so radius. They fit my horse great (16hh tbx) and after only walking in the funny for a couple steps he liked them too :) They are easy and still give my horse leg protection.
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Buy Shipped more than 1600 miles in 2 1/2 days. These boots were always in place and velcro remained closed. Quick to put on and remove!
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Shipping Boots I bought the Amigo Travel Boots after researching several websites and brands of shipping boots. I chose the Amigos specifically because they were reviewed to fit slightly smaller horses well (as well as normal to larger sized horses). My mare is not quite 15 hands yet, still growing, and I was worried that she would be two big for a pony size and too small for the horse size! I took a chance on the Amigos, and they did not disappoint!When they arrived, they looked HUGE, but to my surprise, they fit my mare extremely well. The large velcro fasteners give a lot of range to the size of leg they can wrap. They were very easy to put on, and one thing that I love about them is that the velcro did not stick to the inside lining of the boot...that kind of hassle is not something I needed when trying to boot a fussy mare. The boots went on easily, and although my horse had never worn such tall boots, she only gave them a funny look and walked right out in them. The boots came off as easily as they went on, and the fasteners are very quick to grab and open. I've only used them once, so I can't rate the durability, but they look great after the first use, and I'm sure they'll hold up well.Excellent product!
Date published: 2011-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute addition to my horse's trailering outfit! I like these boots! They are stylish and very cute! I love the fact that they have only three velcro straps! It makes them quick and easy to put on and pull off! My only complaint is that they slip down a lot! I really like them overall! I have told several of my friends about them. :)
Date published: 2011-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good So Far I've only used them once but my horses were fine with them and I feel safer having them wear them.
Date published: 2011-10-03
  • 2016-09-26T12:48CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_4574, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders