Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Amigo Jersey Cooler

Horseware Ireland
- Item #14572
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Amigo Jersey Cooler wicks moisture away from your horse while cooling him out after exercise and makes sure that he looks good while doing it! 

Favorite Features

  • VELCRO® front closure
  • Removable cross surcingles
  • Tail cord
  • Very soft, made from a brushed polyester


Sizing It Up

Customers Also Shopped For
The classic Rambo style, with great updated features! ...
The classic Rambo style, with great updated features! The Rambo Original Turnout Sheet with Leg Arches features a 1000 denier ballistic nylon outer shell, the strongest and most durable turnout material on the market. Click here to save $50 on ...
Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly ...
Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly sheets! The Amigo BugBuster provides No-Fly ZoneProtection from flies, mosquitoes, ticks and fleas. Unlike many conventional insect repellents, which can have a strong odor and other unfavorable characteristics, No-Fly Zone insectProtection is ...
The Rambo Wug Turnout Sheet with Leg Arches ...
The Rambo Wug Turnout Sheet with Leg Arches is the Wug you love but with great features! This blanket offers high-neckProtection from rain and wet conditions, providing a snug fit and eliminating wither pressure. Ballistic Nylon outer shell and nylon ...
Horseware has created the ultimate summer sheet thatProtects ...
Horseware has created the ultimate summer sheet thatProtects your horse from flies, UV damage and wet weather! The Amigo Three-In-One features a contoured waterproof and breathable top section that ensures you peace of mind during unsettled weather by providing your ...
Save with a blanket bundle! Includes the Rockin' SP ...
Save with a blanket bundle! Includes the Rockin' SP Quilted Stable Blanket (220 g of fiber fill) and Rockin' SP Nylon Stable Sheet. Use individually or layer, depending on the temperature! Favorite Features Unique Rockin' SP cut with broader chest and shoulders, broader hindquarters, ...
out of 5
95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Amigo Jersey Cooler is rated 4.757575757575758 out of 5 by 66.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice light weight cooler. Nice weight - heavier than a sheet, lighter than a wool or polar fleece cooler. Plan to use it for cool mornings and after baths. I like that the circingles are removable if I want to throw it on for a cover after my horse is tacked up. Seems true to size.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice product Like this even for winter when tacking up my horse and he's waiting to be ridden. Good for after ride cover to keep warm and does absorb sweat. Really nice fabric.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft feel I love how soft and comfortable this cooler is! It wicks away sweat, after a work out, while keeping the horse comfortable. I love also that there is matching shipping boots
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish, soft and lightweight! Horseware makes such well-fitting, well-made products that I had to get one of these for my mare. Not only is it stylish, but it fits true to size. I have a petite 16 hand TB mare and ordered a 75, which was perfect. I use it while trailering and also after riding to cool my horse off. You can actually see the beads of moisture appear on the outside of the cooler as it wicks the sweat off the horse. It is very soft, especially on the inside and is so lightweight that I fold it up and stuff it in my tack trunk when it is not being used. I want one in every color!
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and affordable I bought this cooler after reading the reviews. I love the material and the fit. The added bonus is the belly straps can be removed! So perfect for warming up in the saddle. I do disagree about the static factor, I found my horse was still static-y when I took the cooler off. However, it was much less than the other fleece cooler I used.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Cooler Very soft and comfortable! Great quality and very pretty! Overall love it!
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooler!! This is a great cooler -lightweight and attractive. I've only had it a couple of weeks and have received several compliments. Excellent value for the price.
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very "cool" Like that it can have multiple purposes with the detachable straps. It fits well and is nice quality.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I bought this for after I rode in the winter (it got down to the TEENS-and I live in Texas!) so my boy Domino would not get so cold and every time we went to take it off he would walk around trying to keep it on so he had it on most of winter and is help so much keeping him warm.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amigo Jersey Cooler is cool I bought this cooler because it was nice looking, lightweight, functionaland seemed to be made of a "non-sparky" material.I was not disappointedin any of these expectations.This is so stupid to say, but my horse looked dynamite! In fact, one ofthe other boarders at the barn asked what horse it was that I just rode! It was MY horse!
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool in BLUE I recently purchased the set of boots and cooler which fit perfect and look GREAT on him too.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent cooler Great cooler and excellent value!! We own a few for our horses so this one was bought as a gift! Love these!!
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top notch quality Friends have recommended Amigo so I bought this cooler. Not only was I happy with the quality and price but it makes my horse comfortable and even more handsome! It amazingly wicked away moisture and stores it in the blanket. Just throw over a line to air out and it dries perfectly. Washes up like a dream. Belly straps are easy, a tail tie piece, plus the velcro strap across the chest stays in place and doesn't irritate his chest.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from jersey cooler I love the fleece because I think it breathes well; makes a great sheet for under blankets but it picks up every piece of hay/shavings. My horse rolled and looked like a cotton ball. Then it's too hard to get it all off. I would love it if this were not the case.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cooler Great price for this cooler. I bought it for shows but also use it at as an under layer for blanketing and it has held up great, and stays in place. It fits and looks just like the one in the picture. I bought the matching shipping boots too. They look great together.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Cooler! I bought this cooler for my large pony to wear to shows and for cooling out after hard rides in the winter, and it is the best! The fabric is absolutely lovely - smooth and soft, with a fleecy inside and an exterior that doesn't attract shavings. The fit is absolutely PERFECT for my pony, which is saying something since he tends to be between sizes and I have a tough time finding blankets and coolers that fit him well. It also WORKS to wick away moisture, after wearing it just 15 or 20 minutes the outside of the cooler will already be damp. The color and style is beautiful, it fits perfectly, and it really helps dry my pony. I'm a happy camper!
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cooler This is a great cooler at a wonderful price. I really love the fact that it has a surcingle. My horse always rolls in his stall when he is sweaty and now I don't have to worry about cooler sliding when he's done
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice cooler! This cooler is great! It does exactly what I purchased it to do--wick the sweat off a sweaty pony! It is really nicely made, easy to use, looks nice on. Would definitely buy again.
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cooler!!!!:) I bought this in a 84 for my 16.2 warmblood gelding. Its a little long but that not a really problem. It wicks away moisture really fast and is light weight but keeps him from not getting chilled. I got it is the blue and yellow and its very cute! It looks great on my gray gelding! My only complaint is the tail strap is very annoying to tie. I don't even use it because its a hassle to tie! Other then that perfect product.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made cooler. Use it as an added layer, too, under my horses blanket.
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute Cute Cute I bought this cooler and the matching shipping boots and my horse looks so cute in them. The sheet is very nice and I think it is a great weight.
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made-wicks moisture quickly Well made-wicks moisture faster than expected-horses feel comfortable & look great-belly strap could be longer in larger sizes
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not a Shavings Magnet! YAY! Got this cooler for the times when a full square is too much or when life is just a wee bit chillier. I am a fan. The color is really pretty and the best part is that it is not a shavings magnet like most fleece. Looks very nice and much more expensive than it is.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and Durable Cooler This cooler is great! I've had it for at least a year, maybe longer... (can't quite remember when I purchased it). Very durable cooler, easy on/off, perfect for after workouts, great for shows...I also use it as a blanket liner or to use for my clipped horse on a chilly night. Fits true to size. Has held up great after many washes. Came back to buy one for my new horse...I know I won't be disappointed! Buy this cooler!!
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this cooler! The only thing I would change is the tail cord. I agree with the other person who said it could have been more than a string for the price of the cooler.As for fit, it fits my Quarter Horse/Tennessee Walker mare to a tee, but she is smaller- 15hands- and it hangs clean to her knees. Lol. But, I like a big, roomy fit in my coolers. Overall, it's great quality and worth every penny.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice cooler The Amigo Jersey Cooler is a nice lightweight cooler, and is a great value for the money. It does a great job wicking moisture from my horse after a workout or bath. I would recommend not leaving your horse unsupervised in this cooler (for example, in the stall), as my horse rolled and it ripped immediately. I bought another as overall I feel it's a great cooler!
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great Price Very pleased with this cooler. The exterior is durable; the interior fleece is soft and the perfect temperature for Los Angeles which gets a decent bite in the winter afternoon.
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful ! I really like this cooler.It is very generously sized and quite long,but I like this in a cooler. It seams well made. My bay colored mare looks fantastic in it.It keeps her warm after her bath and she seams to dry quickly.
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fit and color I love the bright red on my black Friesian. Looks stunning. The fit is perfect! The front strap is easy to get on/off quickly.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I love the feel of this cooler, my mare seemed to like it as well. It is true to size and fits my mare to a T. Only thing is it is tight through her shoulders, and i dont like the tie behind the butt, i think for the money you could get a little more than a string to tie, but other than that I love the cooler and it looks great on her!
Date published: 2011-11-16
  • 2016-10-22T11:39CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_4572, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders