Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Amigo® Bug Buster® Vamoose with No-Fly Zone™

Horseware Ireland
- Item #14569
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly sheets! The Amigo BugBuster provides No-Fly Zone™ protection from flies, mosquitoes, ticks and fleas. Unlike many conventional insect repellents, which can have a strong odor and other unfavorable characteristics, No-Fly Zone™ insect protection is odorless, dry and tightly bonded to the fibers of the fly sheet fabric.

Favorite Features

  • The repellency of the Amigo BugBuster fly sheet remains effective through 35 washings
  • 95% UV protection
  • Built in belly band for added protection 
  • Removable neck cover 


Sizing It Up

Customers Also Shopped For
Why We Love ThisThe Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 ...
Why We Love ThisThe Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout blanket provides value and durability in one!Favorite Features Waterproof and breathable 1200 denier polyester outer shell Coat polishing polyester lining Patented front leg arches Straight front closures Compatible with the Horseware ...
The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is to ...
The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is to the Bravo range, and features Horseware's high cut neck design and V-front closure for a snug fit. 1200D polyester outer with polyester lining and front leg arch. Imported. Favorite Features Waterproof & ...
Now you can have a great quality Horseware ...
Now you can have a great quality Horseware Turnout at an amazing price! The Mio Turnout is made from a medium strength 600D polyester outer that is both fully waterproof and breathable. Imported. Favorite Features Classic cut Horseware's patented Front ...
Horseware has created the ultimate summer sheet thatProtects ...
Horseware has created the ultimate summer sheet thatProtects your horse from flies, UV damage and wet weather! The Amigo Three-In-One features a contoured waterproof and breathable top section that ensures you peace of mind during unsettled weather by providing your ...
This sheet does a great job ofProtecting your ...
This sheet does a great job ofProtecting your horse from flies and dirt. Ideal for warm weather, your horse will stay cool and clean in the barn without sweating.Favorite Features 11 oz. medium weight nylon mesh Closed front Adjustable nylon ...
Horseware style and fit at an economical price! ...
Horseware style and fit at an economical price! This is a fantastic blanket for the money, backed by the Horseware brand that you can trust. Favorite Features 600 Denier Polyester Outer Waterproof and Breathable Coat Polishing Polyester Lined Patented Front ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Amigo® Bug Buster® Vamoose with No-Fly Zone™ is rated 4.087378640776699 out of 5 by 103.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this flysheet It is lightweight and keeps my hoses cool even on 90 degree days with high humidity they are still more comfortable than other horses without flysheets. My two horses live in these flysheets all summer. When combined with their fly boots there isn't much left for flies to bite. They run big. My gelding who measures 78" wears a 75" and my mare who measure 81" wears a 78". I can't comment too much on durability because my two horses are very kind to their clothes but my gelding who is on the left in the picture has had that sheet for 2 years and it still looks new when washed.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor fit on both horses, does repel bugs I bought both this years model and last years model (from another vendor). My first experience with fly sheets. Do they all slide backward and rub the shoulders raw? I put this sheet on two differently conformed horses. Poor fit because of no shoulder gussets? Disappointed.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Torn after just 2 nights Utterly disgusted with this sheet for the price. Fit was great, but my gelding isn't hard on his clothes and this didn't even last two nights. The $80 Amigo I bought this to replace lasted over a year. Badly designed belly band as well as he pees all over it because it's too far back.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amigo Bug Buster Vamoose with No-Fly Zone I bought this fly sheet about two weeks ago after purchasing a different one that he tore the first twelve hours he had it on. Had it repaired and he tore it again. The Amigo sheet is much better due to the belly wrap fit. Very happy with it.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have had this for 3 summers! I bought an Amigo Bug Buster about 3 summers ago and my horse wears it everyday (during the summer). She loves to roll and it gets rolled in about once a day during the summer. I am happy to say that the sheet has held up and worn well. I just purchased a new flysheet (Amigo Bug Buster) to have ready for next summer. I am not retiring the old one, just wanted a backup for when I am washing the old one.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for narrow, major fail for broad Fits one mare well. But my draft cross that has a broad chest fits this beautifully EXCEPT it's too narrow in the chest/shoulders.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works great on flies, needs more gusseting? Love the sheet as it works great at repelling flies. Only issue is that although the sizing for my horse is correct, it has created a rub in the shoulder area. Thinking that additional gussetting in this area might help.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not recommend I just purchased this blanket July 2, 2015 and within 32 hours my horses hair on his front shoulders was rubbed off AND there was a tear on the rump and he is turned out by himself on 5 acres with no trees. Not sure how that happened. Also noticed him still kicking at flies. NOT HAPPY AT ALL!
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best fly sheet ever! I bought this fly sheet after a client had one and I saw how well it worked on her horse. It fits my horse perfectly. It does not slide or twist. The neck stays up always. The neck and chest closures are top quality. I like the long sides that go down to the horses knees they keep the flies away! The mesh is strong yet lightweight and breathable, the belly band is perfect I will not own another fly sheet without a belly band. Totally Worth the money.
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Sheet This fly sheet has made my horse cool and comfortable for the hot buggy summer days. The bug repellent in the fabric really seems to work and I was suprised at how cool my horse was on even a really hot day. He also rolls and lies down but this sheet stays right in place. Overall a great buy.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not hold up! I purchased this a month ago and it took 5 days for holes to show up. The Velcro does not stay closed which caused the Velcro to rub my horse raw on his chest. The martial is soft and shinny and I think my horse liked the way it fit.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the third Bug Buster we have purchased for different horses. They are cool, and fit well, with no rubbing. They wear well and never slip even during rolling. They cover most of the horse so minimize the need for fly repellent.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bug protection This was the first fly sheet I've ever purchased. I'm very happy with it. I especially like how snug, but not too tight, it fits around my mare's belly, so no flys can zoom in underneath. And the mesh is lightweight to boot! Happy horse, happy customer :)
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice flexable & breathable material My gelding has been wearing this fly sheet one week straight. Day and night. The fly problem has reduced. I still am needing to spray his legs. I see flies land on the sheet, but they don't stay. So far I think he is comfortable. The only bugaboo is the butt-strap (which goes straight across the back end) gets poop on it, and without it, the sheet slides to the side over night. An improvement would be adding regular leg straps, like most horse blankets have.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice sheet! I bought two of these sheets last year. I'm very happy with how durable and comfortable they are for my horses. They clean up well and they don't seem to shift, even in turnout. The mesh is light and airy, yet durable. I recently purchased another one of these fly sheets for my new horse, and had Smartpak monogram the sheet. It looks great!I gave this sheet a four star rating because of the mesh belly surcingle. The fit is a little off with this surcingle system. Had the sheet come with regular cross belly surcingles, I'd definitely give this product a five star rating.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought this for my horse because it had a neck cover and UV protection as he was getting very bleached out. It certainly did its job but unfortunately just as I bought this my horse got a new neighbor and they decided it would be fun to bite each other's butts all day long! So it has suffered from rough play-time but despite the patched up holes it is still doing rather well. I'm not sure if the built in fly repellent did anything extra but it certainly didn't hurt.
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best fly sheet! I have purchased several of these fly sheets over the years. They are durable, fit great, dry fast, & don't make run marks on my horses.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from working so far Have only had air a few weeks, but it seems to be keeping my highly allergic Paso Fino from scratching himself to pieces- even growing hair on a few bald spots! Only one small hole so far- probably fro a bit from a pasture mate.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice breathable fabric lasts more than 5 years I bought an Amigo Bug Buster over 5 years ago and love it because of it's lightweight, breathable, durable, and flexible fabric. It provides the best fly protection I've found in a fly sheet. The side panels drape over the legs and swish away flies with the horse's movement. Even though I have had to repair small tears in the liner, I like the liner because it is not very heavy and protects my horse's very sensitive sorrel coat and skin. The neck cover and light mess fabric allow the sheet to conform to my horse's high withered top line. My horse also likes to play and roll and this fly sheet stays in place. I like this fly sheet so much that I bought an extra one for the days that I do horse laundry. This fly sheet washes well too, as long as the Velcro is fastened to keep it from messing up the mesh fabric.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall fine, but needs alterations My Bug Buster arrived 4 days ago. I live in very hot, humid N. Central Florida, so was excited to find your alternative to insecticide sprays. My 28 yo Appy is very fine-haired & sensitive to bugs bites on his belly underline. The 81" size fits him very well head to tail and at his robust chest, rump & neck areas. However, I laughed when I saw how droopy the belly band was when attached -- definitely need to hike it up. There was enough room in the "sling" to carry a medium-sized dog for a ride ;) Old time Appys (50% old time QH) surely don't have the heartgirth depth suited to this belly band design. Otherwise I am pleased with quality & looks & anxious to see how it repels, after I do the alterations. I'd rec it if the purchaser has the skill to alter.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is THE solution I have been using these fly sheets for my horses for three summer now.I no longer buy fly spray.Who knows what sort of harm breathing that stuff in when you spray it does to a person and your horse.Most of the bottles say you shouldn't get it on your skin either but you know you do.These fly repellent sheets are easy to use and reduce your toxic exposure.You don't need to keep buying expensive bottles of toxic spray.The horses love wearing them. No more being dragged by your steed fleeing from the spray bottle.Mine seem to last two summers so I feel I break even on the cost.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet! Very durable as our gelding wears this 24/7 in the pasture. He has worn it for more than 2 months now without any damages. It does look dirty very qickly, but it is worth leaving it on for the protection. Love the extra leg protection as well. UV rated and works well as our palomino is a golden color again. Definitely recommend and it stays put and doesnt shift.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not happy with this fly sheet, and had to alter it Within a couple of days, the fly sheet (a) had torn inside lining around the shoulders on both sides (b) had rubbed the point of shoulder on one side of my horse, which in all of the 11 years I've had him, has never happened (c) needed washing, as it was filthy. The belly band is miles too big---seriously, by about a foot. The velcro needs to be moved a foot. I looked at my old fly sheet and found that it had darts around the neckline to give room around the shoulders, so I stitched darts into this sheet, then stitched fleece over that area to soften it up. So far so good, but they really need to rethink the way this sheet fits. My horse is a TB, but his neighbor (who wears the same sheet) is a WB, and the sheet pulls on her point of shoulders as well. Because she's a bit plumper, it doesn't seem to bother her. However, she has the same issue with the belly band---too big. My advice would be to buy at least one size smaller than your usual sheets, and be prepared to do some alterations.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice and Light. Weird belly band I love how light this fly sheet is and it never shifts which is great. I gave it three stars because it isn't very durable (the hardware is nice though) and the belly band is really badly designed.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a big mare that plays a lot in a big pasture & wanted something that would fit her well & not slip to one side or the other. The Amigo Bug Buster stays square on her even when she plays.
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fly sheet This is a nice, well made, well fitting fly sheet. It is holding up well on a horse that's been hard on his clothes. My only complaint would be that it's hard to get the belly band part to stay close enough to his body and he pees on it.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Fit! The sheet fits great and seems comfortable for the horse. I often do not use it on days where it is super hot as I think it can make the horse sweat more then being naked. I have seen bugs stuck in the fabric dead so it seems to kill them like advertised.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny! I purchased this fly sheet a few week ago and love if. My mare hates flies and can not be sprayed with fly spray it makes her break out she did not like being turned out . Since the purchase of her new fly sheet she is so happy to stay out and graze peacefully. It also help keep her coat from bleaching out.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I bought this last summer because the fly's were so bad! I bought 4 different flysheets all different styles and brands(started a lower price and went up) and the first three looked like they choked my horse. Every time my horse would go down to graze, the sheets would be so tight on the neck/chest area where the buckles were that it had to be uncomfortable. But this one did not have that problem! Fit my horse like a glove and has been very durable so far. The 'Bug Buster' part worked well, never found any ticks, the occasional fly but honestly this keeps away most of those pesky fly's and especially horse fly's. My horse lives outside so it was on 24/7. Even sometimes in the unexpected rain, so it would come in soaked and dirty and I would hose it off and it would be good as new! I really like how this sheet hangs down lower over the legs, gives so much extra coverage. This is worth every penny!! Highly recommend!!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly sheet out there I purchase a new Amigo Bug Buster each year for each of my horses. The permethrin doesn't keep all the bugs away, but does seem to keep some at bay. The horses are very hard on them; they roll, play, mutual groom, and the mare often bites the pony just to show him who's boss. In addition, I use them pretty much year-round, as I live in Seacoast NH (buggiest place in the world!) in the Spring/Summer/Fall and Florida in the winter. They hold up well.
Date published: 2013-09-06
  • 2016-10-22T11:39CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_4569, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders