Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug Turnout Blanket

Horseware Ireland
- Item #21267
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is new to the Bravo range, and features Horseware's high cut neck design and V-front closure for a snug fit. 1200D polyester outer with polyester lining and front leg arch.  Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Waterproof & breathable exterior keeps your horse dry, protected, and comfortable
  • High neck design provides your horse with better protection and a more comfortable fit
  • Durable 1200 denier polyester outer shell is built to last
  • Smooth polyester liner helps the blanket glide over your horse's coat
  • Thermobonded fiberfill keeps your horse cozy and warm
  • Front Leg Arch enhances freedom of movement
  • 'V' Front closure helps reduce blanket pressure across your horse's shoulders
  • Cross belly surcingles keep blanket in place
  • Tail flap offers additional protection
  • Tail strap keeps flap from blowing up in the wind
  • Available in Medium (250g of fill) or Heavy (400g of fill)  

Sizing It Up

66-84 (3" increments)

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

Imported.

Customers Also Shopped For
This finely woven fly sheet offers comfortableProtection against ...
Description:
This finely woven fly sheet offers comfortableProtection against flies and insects. The unique zebra print design is theorized to add additionalProtection against flies by utilizing patterns in nature thought to confuse and dissuade insects. Favorite Features Finely woven material Belly ...
Mesh panels provide cool summerProtection against the sun ...
Description:
Mesh panels provide cool summerProtection against the sun and all types of insects. Favorite Features 270 g polyester fabric Twin chest straps Hidden front surcingle Adjustable and removable leg straps Gusseted shoulders provide freedom of movement Generous tail flap for ...
Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly ...
Description:
Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly sheets! The Amigo BugBuster provides No-Fly ZoneProtection from flies, mosquitoes, ticks and fleas. Unlike many conventional insect repellents, which can have a strong odor and other unfavorable characteristics, No-Fly Zone insectProtection is ...
The Wick-Dri Cooler is great to use after ...
Description:
The Wick-Dri Cooler is great to use after exercise or bath. You'll be amazed at how fast he cools down and dries after bath or workout! Favorite Features Wicking fleece draws sweat and moisture away from your horse Lightweight mesh ...
Horseware has created the ultimate summer sheet thatProtects ...
Description:
Horseware has created the ultimate summer sheet thatProtects your horse from flies, UV damage and wet weather! The Amigo Three-In-One features a contoured waterproof and breathable top section that ensures you peace of mind during unsettled weather by providing your ...
Battle the elements this winter with our toughest ...
Description:
Battle the elements this winter with our toughest neck rug, SmartPak Ultimate Neck Rug.Heavy-duty nylon: Originally developed for flak jackets worn by soldiers in WWII toProtect them from flying debris, this special weave of nylon is ultra durable and resists ...
The outer material is 1000 denier Dupont Cordura. ...
Description:
The outer material is 1000 denier Dupont Cordura. This blanket has 300 grams of insulation, fur friendly taffeta lining, high bias surcingles, detachable elastic leg straps, faux beaver at the withers, surcingle front closure with elastic inserts and a detachable ...
out of 5
95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug Turnout Blanket is rated 4.586956521739131 out of 5 by 92.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems Sturdy, does not shift/slip back After discovering the very old Rambo blanket (18 years old) was no longer fitting the old TB mare and it was definitely leaking, I decided it was time to get a new blanket. Also, I wanted one that gave some protection to the neck to keep her a little bit drier. I wanted one that would not shift back as the old one kept doing and my research on various styles indicated this should work well. I went with the same size (78") as the previous blanket and it fit just fine. So far, it seems to be keeping her dry and it does not shift. I like having clips in front instead of buckles and the velcro design is an improvement too so it should stay cleaner longer. She does not go out into pasture with other horses so I can't comment on whether it stands up to other horses biting the blanket.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice blanket Love the blanket but I did have to return because it didn't fit my horse in the shoulders. Great horseware product and love the high neck but just too tight for my horses tall withers and broad shoulders.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Needs replaced after 2 weeks. The blanket did not stay in place and both surcingles under the belly have broken. The stiching that attached them to the blanket seems to have just pulled apart. He's a big horse and new, so I don't know if he is 'hard' on blankets, but I can't believe it didn't even last a month. Will be calling Amigo and Smart Pak to see if anything can be done. In the meantime, I'll be buying a new blanket, different brand. Very annoying - especially since we are in the teens overnight with 3 feet of snow and he is clipped! Ugh.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blanket! I bought this blanket a couple months ago and I love it! i opted for this one because of the v neck closure since she tends to get rubs. It fits her extremely well, no rubs. After bringing her in from the rain/snow the blanket was still dry, all of the water just beaded right off which is awesome since I've had bad luck with turnouts in the past. I love it so much that I bought the heavy weight too :) And at this price point it cannot be beat!
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Junk Nice blanket, if you plan to never use it! I have a very easy keeper that seldom wears blankets and after 3 wears, this had little tears and one big tear in it... My horse IS NOT known for being hard on blankets either!!!
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super I just got this blanket for my aging horse as he needs a very heavy blanket for lack of a winter coat. I'm very happy with the weight of this blanket. The shipping was amazing! I got it the day after it was ordered with just standard shipping!
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a Rambo for hard on blanket horses I have the same sheet from Rambo and the quality is that much better. The front velcro under the snap my horse pulled off in 1 day. And the horse was in his stall, not even outside. The horse hasnt ripped any of his other sheets or blankets that are cheaper. I wouldnt bother with Amigo again, I would break my budget for the Rambo
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of mind I bought the Amigo1200DBravoWug and I'm so happy I did, I rescued a horse from slaughter in kentucky, she's now in the harsh winters of Minnesota, and with her being so tjin, I needed something special! This blanket fits her like a glove, and I love how it fits high on the neck, she's Soooo nice and warm, it gives me peace knowing when I go to bed, I'll get up and she will be there, warm and happy! I plan on getting two more for my other horses when it gets below 0....thanks Smartpak equine for a awesome product!!!!❤
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit Loved all the features, and keeps horse warm and dry, yet allows freedom of movement, holds up well (horse "plays" w/pasture mates).
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very durable! Very durable and a great fit. This is the second one I have bought. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Blanket I have two of these for my two horses. I really like them and so far have found them to be durable. My only complaint is the tail strap always gets pooped on. I wish it was more adjustable.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands down the BEST blanket for your buck! This blanket has been through 4 fall/winter/spring seasons with my mare and it has yet to disappoint me. It's been through the mud, snow, sand, rain, sleet, and hail of both PA and Aiken, SC winters. The "wug" design is absolutely awesome...makes my mare look and feel so cozy warm and provides awesome coverage from all the elements mentioned above. I bought a medium weight and I usually layer it with my less nice blankets on those colder days/nights...but pretty soon I'm going to make the move and buy the heavy weight one for extra peace of mind.I 100% recommend this product to anyone. Like I said, it's been 4 years and this blanket has yet to disappoint me!
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket This is a great blanket and is right in line with other horseware products, but at a much more reasonable price. I do find it runs a size bigger than the Rambo or Rhino, so might want to order next size down then normal. Maybe that's just my horse. Smart pak was great with exchanging though.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty impressed I ordered this for my mare on a recommendation from a friend. She's had great luck with them, so I figured it'd be worth a try. The material is a much higher quality than I expected, and seems to be handling the beating my mare is giving it. I'll have to wait and see how it does over the long haul, but so far, so good. The fit is nice as well. She's a more stout horse, with a broad chest and thicker neck. The way it's cut in the front and having the leg arches, she has plenty of room and it doesn't restrict her movement at all. I would definitely recommend this for those who are wanting a higher quality product from Horseware that doesn't break the bank, and especially if you don't want to go up to the Rambos.
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits my mare just right and will keep her so warm. Bought this to prepare for really cold weather and it is a great fitting WUG! She will be warm, no doubt. I love the high neck and the closure hooks.Thank you!
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Great! I really love the fit of this blanket. It fits my higher withered, 15.2 hand quarter horse amazingly! I bought him the 78 after trying the 78 on in the Rhino Wug blanket, but the Rhino was much too big for him. The Amigo's shorter drop was perfect for his big body, but short frame. I can tell there will be no wither rubs this year!
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits like a glove! I was worried based on other reviews of Horseware products and the fact that you can't adjust the front that this blanket wouldn't fit well or hold up well but I am pleased to say this is probably the best blanket I've ever bought! My 16.1 OTTB gets shoulder rubs and wither rubs from the usual Weatherbeeta blankets so I'm always apprehensive buying new blankets for him. I pulled this out of the bag and put on it on him and it was like a glove! Loose in the right places, snug in others with just the right amount of hind end coverage. I will say that he has a deep girth and you can just see the bottom of his belly under this blanket but it's nothing that will cause him to be cold. Can't rate durability yet but it feels and looks like other blankets I've had that have held up well.It does come with a tail strap but it also comes with rings for leg straps so I just ordered some replacement leg straps ($10) to go with it and it works great.Definitely recommend for the long lean ones or horses who just don't fit in the traditional Weatherbeeta.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits great Finally replaced the old blankets I bought used in college with a medium and heavy. My guy had an amigo wug before and I'm really happy to have them again. I love that the wugs give some neck coverage, since Midwestern winters can be harsh and my barn is not big on extra clothing, like neck covers.The blankets have places to attach leg straps, but only come with a tail strap, which sent me scrounging for straps off old blankets to hold it in place during turnout.I wish they came in more colors, since I find it easier to tell people what color blanket to put on, than which weight. This probably isn't that common of a problem, though
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this blanket! Really like the snaps for the chest. I'm not sure if it's the same company as rambo but the quality is very similar and it's much more affordable. Will eventually switch all my blankets over. The high neck is great for his old withers too.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice blanket This is a nice blanket. I have the Rambo version of it, and I could tell the features that they cut to save money - one less belly strap, one less velcro strap on the chest, the tail cord isn't as nice, and the cut is shorter. Overall it is still nice and I think the price is good. With the different cut, though, it didn't fit my horse as well as I had hoped it would, so I returned it. But, it is worth a try for others!
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Holding up nicely, solid blanket Had to make this purchase quickly when we thought my new mare was being bothered by her standard neck blanket pressing on her withers. This seems to fit her nicely and she has a bit of room to grow into it, but it doesn't shift. Not a fan of the tail strap, which gets pretty gross pretty quick.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome blanket! This blanket fits exactly to size, not too big or too small and is a super Medium Weight.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits my sharfin withered boy great! I've only had the opportunity to use this blanket for a short time but I'm very happy with it so far. It fit's Boy great! No more ugly faces at blanket time!
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mare is quite destructive to her clothing and this blanket has held up great! Very happy with it and will buy again!
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks sharp, great quality I bought this about a month ago. It is super warm, and keeps my TB cozy even in single digit weather. I love Amigo wear. The color is great, and clasps and fastenings are sturdy.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this blanket for my 19 yr old saddlebred cross about a month ago. Firstly Smartpak was great as I had to return the first one due to it being too big. Not really a sizing issue, my horse is between sizes. No hassle, no charge....AWESOME! I received the second blanket very promptly and it fit perfectly. I love the Vfront snap closure with the high neck. It's exactly what I wanted to keep him toasty and no rubs on my high withered boy. Very happy, warm and comfy horse!
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful blanket! I bought this right before we dropped into single digits in Memphis, and it was just perfect. The fit is great on my tall, narrow TB and the blanket is holding up really well.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific product. One of Amigo's best turnouts yet. It keeps my horse warm and dry, I sized up 1 size as recommended to accommodate the Wug and it fits my mare perfectly.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the bigger guys My horse is only 15 hh, but he wears a size 81 blanket, and has a HUGE neck and shoulders. This fits him great, and I love the high-neck style (he has a long mane, and it doesn't rub). I love the front closure, and I never worry about the blanket shifting or straps coming undone.
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Blanket I bought this because I was using another brand of blanket that was bulky. I had a smartpak rhino sheet and loved that it didn't ru my warmblood's high withers. Nice quality, as everyone said the tail strap stinks, but an easy fix, I bought the replacement strap. My only complaint is that in the shoulder it is a little shorter than my rhino. My horse does tend to carry his head high and the Velcro takes a little moving around to get just right. Otherwise, nice blanket for the price and no rubs!!
Date published: 2015-01-23
  • 2016-09-28T12:54CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_11267, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders