Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout Blanket

Horseware Ireland
- Item #19744
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout blanket provides value and durability in one!

Favorite Features

We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of the blanket may interfere with the blanket's waterproofing ability.


Sizing It Up

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

Customers Also Shopped For
Add classic styling to your horse's functional wardrobe. ...
Add classic styling to your horse's functional wardrobe. This lovely wool dress sheet offers the wicking and drying benefits of natural wool along with attractive and classic detailing. Perfect for cool days, shows, trailering, and more. Favorite Features 100% wool ...
The Wick-Dri Cooler is great to use after ...
The Wick-Dri Cooler is great to use after exercise or bath. You'll be amazed at how fast he cools down and dries after bath or workout! Favorite Features Wicking fleece draws sweat and moisture away from your horse Lightweight mesh ...
Rambo Blanket Wash is a laundry solution concentrate ...
Rambo Blanket Wash is a laundry solution concentrate specially made to safely clean your horse blankets. Also great for cleaning leather trimmed breeches and wool or down-filled articles. Favorite Features Environmentally-friendly 100% biodegradable formula Cleans all synthetic, canvas, poly-cotton and ...
All the extras you're looking for in a ...
All the extras you're looking for in a flymask! The Rambo Plus FlymaskProtects your horse flies and sun exposure in comfort. Favorite Features Redesigned eye area that includes eye guards to prevent rubbing and maintain the mask's shape (so your ...
Save with a blanket bundle! Includes the Rockin' SP ...
Save with a blanket bundle! Includes the Rockin' SP Quilted Stable Blanket (220 g of fiber fill) and Rockin' SP Nylon Stable Sheet. Use individually or layer, depending on the temperature! Favorite Features Unique Rockin' SP cut with broader chest and shoulders, broader hindquarters, ...
Every competitive rider knows the feeling of waiting ...
Every competitive rider knows the feeling of waiting for a class in the pouring rain while your horse and tack get soaked. This 420 Denier nylon water repellent sheet, provides excellentProtection against the elements. Full neck design features a contoured ...
out of 5
92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout Blanket is rated 4.573033707865169 out of 5 by 178.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good! This is my first Amigo and it came highly recommended by others in my barn. Well priced and well made!
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right solution!! I bought this blanket for a 30 y o quarterhorse rescue who used to be impervious to weather changes, but, because of age, has become vulnerable in sleety weather or high winds and cold.We had a blizzard right after I bought this, and though nights he can be in a wind-tightbarn with his two younger buddies, outside this blanket really works for him. He talks to me when I put it on him, now. Little 'huh, huh, huhs' and nose nudges. He knows the comfort it brings him, knows he'll be warm and dry no matter the weather.So THANKS! from me and from Peyton.
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this blanket after a lot of research and was very upset by the outcome. I have had it for only a few months and the straps are broken, the tail guard has been totally torn off, and the blanket is ripping from the inside. My horse is young and lives outside 24/7 so I was expecting some damage, just not so much so fast. Overall I was very disappointed by the outcome and durability of this product, and I recently got another medium turn out, but from Rambo. Hopefully this will work better for me and my horse.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Pony Blanket Choice! I bought this medium weight turnout blanket along with the filled hood for a pony. The size 66" fits like custom and provides excellent warmth and protection from wind, rain, and snow during the winter. The blanket does not use leg straps but has a removable strap that goes across the tail area from one side to the other. I removed this strap after the first night since its placement is under the tail & manure was able to get on the strap. The blanket stays perfectly in place without this strap- even in the windiest of conditions and through pony antics and rolling! Shipping came super fast, as always and just in time before the first big snowstorm!
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Blanket This blanket fits my horse perfectly, never shifts, and is really tough...my horse is out on 50 acres with 40 horses and it gives me peace of mind during these frigid days and nights.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit my girl to a T !! My older mule needs a little extra warmth during really low winter temps, especially since she has arthritis in her hip. I was very pleased with the ordering assistance and the great fit of this blanket. A feature that I most like us the butt strap vs the leg straps.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice for the price! I have had amigo blankets before. They are a decent quality for the price. I think they run a little big. I could has gone done a size in this sheet, but better a little big than too small.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket! I purchased this blanket after my horse destroyed two others. It is holding up extremely well. He is in a group turnout and plays non stop. We'll worth the money.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Poor fit for my QH Purchased this to fit a 15h QH who consistently wears a 75" blanket is most brands, especially Weatherbeater. The 75 in this blanket didn't fit at all - too tight in the shoulders and a lot of extra fabric bulk through the top line. It seems like this Amigo cut fits warmbloods well, as most of the warmbloods in the barn wear Amigos and they look great. I returned the Amigo and bought a Big D in a 76. The Big D is beautifully made, fits my QH very well . . . although I could have bought the 74, as the 76 is a bit long for him.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket! This is the only brand I buy now for my big guy who is 17.3 It fits him good, does not leave and rub marks and keeps him dry in bad weather. Worth every penny.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Great quality, price, and fit! Fits nicely along the shoulders and has two D rings for leg straps. I've bought 2 now and will be buying a 3rd one soon! Especially love the electric blue color choice!
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit on Active Arab. I put this on Danny and then didn't return for two weeks. It fit perfectly with no twisting. And it never rubbed his shoulders, a problem I have with most blankets..
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, A Waterproof Turnout Sheet I almost never return things, but, within two months, I returned two Rambo turnout sheets (to Dover) and a SmartPak Ultra turnout sheet. All because they weren't waterproof. The two-year-old Rambo Wug soaked through in a big rain. Original Rambo sheet left my horse wet after one rain, as did (to a lesser extent) the Ultra. Both Dover and SmartPak were great about returns After reading that a small amount of fill was necessary to help a turnout sheet keep my horse dry, I chose the Amigo 100 g (one of the few brands with an 100g). We've had four or five heavy rains since, including last night, and he's stayed completely dry. Also bought the neck cover, which also kept him dry (except a little wet over the withers with a driving rain). The neck cover runs large, had to exchange a large for a medium (he's a chunky 15.3 TB). So far, the Amigo is perfect.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome fit Fits better than any blanket I've previously purchased.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! ive been looking for a turnout with 100 gr fill. This one is perfect! It fits well over his withers. It's perfect!
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit I bought the blankets several weeks ago and had the sursingle monogrammed. Beautiful.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and weight I got the navy and electric blue for my 16h TB in a size 75. Love the fit and the quality seems pretty nice.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The blanket fits perfectly. Customer service was also phenomenal . Had to exchange original blanket due to sizing but this was easy to do
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I bought this blanket for our medium pony who is quite slender. Other blankets just hang too low on her- this one fits perfectly and the straps tighten to just the right length.
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Turnout Blanket Love the weight and durability. The blanket was shipped quickly; arriving even a few days earlier than estimated. Good customer service with placing the order.
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nicely made, didn't fit The sheet seemed very well made, but ended up being too snug across the shoulders so I sent it back. Horse is a 15hh sport morgan
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I expected. Very happy with this blanket. Fits well and is good quality.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket Ive only used the blanket a few times this fall, but the durability appears to be fantastic. It looks great, and fits my 78 OTTB very well. The only change I would make is that there isn't any padding where the blanket hits the withers. Its just the edge of the blanket, with the metal loops to attach a hood. I would prefer to have
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! this blanket is amazing. My mare tends to be a little rough on her blankets especially when it comes to rolling haha! But this is holding up quite well. She also tends to have broad shoulders which can make finding blankets difficult. However, this blanket fits he well and I am extremely pleased!
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bpught this oje because was hoping the hood would stay on better than the rambo. So far it has not. Do ot know how to keep it on when horses are playing halter tag.May try pepper spray.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Durable Turnout This is the 4th Amigo turnout that I've purchased (for 4 different horses). I've found them to fit well and not give blanket rubs. The Amigo wears like iron even with rough field play. It also continues to be water proof after several years. I don't miss the leg straps at all.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish it would have fit. Nice blanket however to long in the front for my 15.2 Rocky .Loved the easy front clips and rich color. Perfect for those quick changes in the weather days. Ordered 78,fit like a glove everywhere but in the chest .
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for warm climate, the lite My third amigo purchase. Very easy off and on. Easy to clean
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and fits I have had this exact blanket for another one of my horses for several years. It has held up well and continues to maintain is watershedding ability. So, I bought this blanket for his brother and it fits well, even though they are different body types. One of them is narrow in the shoulders and stands half a hand taller; the other is broad in both the hind and shoulders. I look forward to having this heavy weight blanket for our -25˚F winter, as his midweight was not sufficient last year.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket for the price! I have one of these for one of my horses and just bought a second for my other horse. Even though it doesn't have the angled front closure that I prefer/normally only buy, I've had no issues with this blanket fitting well or rubbing the horse's shoulders. It washes well and it's held up great. The outer fabric isn't as tough as a Rambo, but the price point is significantly lower. This will be my third winter with the first one I purchased and it's a great blanket for the price.
Date published: 2015-09-18
  • 2016-10-21T11:37CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_171
  • loc_en_US, sid_9744, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders