Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout Blanket

Horseware Ireland
- Item #19744
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout blanket provides value and durability in one!

Favorite Features

We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of the blanket may interfere with the blanket's waterproofing ability.


Sizing It Up

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

Customers Also Shopped For
Add classic styling to your horse's functional wardrobe. ...
Add classic styling to your horse's functional wardrobe. This lovely wool dress sheet offers the wicking and drying benefits of natural wool along with attractive and classic detailing. Perfect for cool days, shows, trailering, and more. Favorite Features 100% wool ...
The Wick-Dri Cooler is great to use after ...
The Wick-Dri Cooler is great to use after exercise or bath. You'll be amazed at how fast he cools down and dries after bath or workout! Favorite Features Wicking fleece draws sweat and moisture away from your horse Lightweight mesh ...
Rambo Blanket Wash is a laundry solution concentrate ...
Rambo Blanket Wash is a laundry solution concentrate specially made to safely clean your horse blankets. Also great for cleaning leather trimmed breeches and wool or down-filled articles. Favorite Features Environmentally-friendly 100% biodegradable formula Cleans all synthetic, canvas, poly-cotton and ...
All the extras you're looking for in a ...
All the extras you're looking for in a flymask! The Rambo Plus FlymaskProtects your horse flies and sun exposure in comfort. Favorite Features Redesigned eye area that includes eye guards to prevent rubbing and maintain the mask's shape (so your ...
Save with a blanket bundle! Includes the Rockin' SP ...
Save with a blanket bundle! Includes the Rockin' SP Quilted Stable Blanket (220 g of fiber fill) and Rockin' SP Nylon Stable Sheet. Use individually or layer, depending on the temperature! Favorite Features Unique Rockin' SP cut with broader chest and shoulders, broader hindquarters, ...
Every competitive rider knows the feeling of waiting ...
Every competitive rider knows the feeling of waiting for a class in the pouring rain while your horse and tack get soaked. This 420 Denier nylon water repellent sheet, provides excellentProtection against the elements. Full neck design features a contoured ...
out of 5
92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout Blanket is rated 4.573033707865169 out of 5 by 178.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mostly Good! This blanket has now made it through it's second winter with me... hardly. The actual blanket itself is wonderful, no rips, tears or snags to be found on it. Even the trim is still perfectly intact! It's also been a great fit and doesn't slip at all. However, the hardware is in pretty rough shape and is bent and rusting on two of the t-locks despite good care. One of the front closures has actually come completely unstitched for a second time now (after being restitched professionally), although it still stays quite snug with just one front closure on.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value!! I love these Amigo sheets and blankets! I just ordered the medium-light weight with 100 grams of fill, it's the perfect weight for early spring.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect weight for chilly spring Electric blue trim on blue is flashy on my big bay and fits great!! Very nice weight that has been perfect for our cool spring.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comparable to Rambo This is the first non Rambo I have bought for any of my horses in years. Very pleased with it so far, fits my mare very similar to her heavier weight Rambo. Feels very durable.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and fit I have always preferred Rambos and found this Amigo medium on sale a year ago. My 17hh WB fits well in the 81" although it is a teeny tiny bit shorter than his Rambo Duo sheet in the same size. It is a super quality blanket that fits great and doesn't give him rubs. I do think the fabric feels tougher than the original Rambos.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! I bought this for extra protection in the rain. It fits my very large quarter horse well. I like how it hugs his butt (it gets windy). It looks great and seems to be of great quality. I have bought Horseware products before and have always been happy. The only issue I had was it came with one leg strap, but when I contacted smartpakequine.com the sent me two!
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit, great value I have several of these blankets in different weights. They all of my horses, wear and wash well. The 100 gram is good versatile weight in my climate.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great blanket I bought this blanket to keep my horse dry in the heavy northwest rains. It fit my mare well and seems to be keeping her nice and dry.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice light sheet I bought the sheet with the neck cover. It was difficult to find a no fill option with the neck cover and this set fit the bill. The sheet is on the lighter weight side of sheet fabrics. Fits my horse well, but the neck cover is a loose fit.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket I bought the Amigo medium weight blanket in a size 78 for my WB/TB cross, who is built more on the TB side. The fit is perfect. I bought this brand because I bought one for my mare years back and have never had to replace it- it's tough as nails. The color is sharp and it's an all around nice blanket and the price is attractive. I would recommend it.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! I have been searching for a 400gram fill heavyweight turnout for my mare and this was the perfect fit ! Super warm and durable and fits her to a T. Definitely one of the best prices for a blanket like this!
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Heavy Blanket I bought this for my old man horse who is in his 30's to get through those single digit and teen temperatures at night. This blanket is like putting a comfy cozy comforter on him that is still so durable and waterproof and tough. I love it and will purchase another one for my other horse.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great blanket, it keeps my horse warm and she looks great! Very happy with this blanket!!
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Blanket! Such a great blanket for the price! Super waterproof and holding up well! I bought the Lite and it's easy to snap in the Horseware blanket liners to make it a Med or Heavy weight! My 16hh, performance-build QH wears a 78 comfortably.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Just bought this for my new horse and it's very sturdy and looks very nice on.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fit. The fit on my horse is excellent. Keeps him dry in our wet weather.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great heavy blanket! I bought this for my daughter's horse as a Christmas present. We love it! It's made really well and is heavier than many other blankets we've seen and tried. We purchased the hood as well, for extra warmth this winter.
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great blanket I bought this a few weeks ago, and these by far are the greatest waterproof turnout I can find.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well constructed Nice medium weight blanket fits my 16.1 hand thoroughbred really well. Easy to brush the dirt of the exterior.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does not include hood! Why show it with the hood? Blanket itself is good. The outer shell is not as durable as I'd hoped.I thought this came as a set since its pictured with the hood. SmartPak, don't show the hood if it's not included!!
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking turnout that fits! I have a 17 h, high withered warmblood that can be hard to fit. I was concerned because there are no darts at the shoulders, that it might bind as so many do. But it fits great, plenty of freedom of movement and doesn't shift. Seems like a well constructed turnout and a good value.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from it's a no Bought this sheet based on good reviews of the brand. The lining is very thin. Ripped the first time it was worn. Has multiple rips and it has only been worn several times. The outside has survived so far. Will not buy again.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from best weight and fit for temperate climates Nothing fits like Horseware products. There is no shoulder rubbing or shifting, the drop is generous, and the sheets seem to float above the horse's back. The 1200D repels water longer than the 600D, of course, but no sheet or blanket will keep a horse completely dry in prolonged downpours. What makes this sheet superior is the fit and fabric weight. On the west coast, temps in the 50s and 60s in wet weather mean that rain sheets need to be really light weight to prevent sweating, and this sheet is the best I've found for our climate. Even after a downpour, our horses seem to dry faster and stay more comfortable under this sheet. The only issue I've had is with the straps and binding. Within the first hour of wearing the Bravo sheet, the stitching on one of the chest buckle straps came apart. The webbing simply wasn't long enough to hold. Rather than return the sheet, I restitched the webbing. I've had trouble with the belly straps tearing off and the edge binding coming apart on two Amigo 600D's, but I simply resew them, because of the superior fit and weight. Those two qualities make it worth making repairs.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall a very nice blanket I love the brown color, it is genius. Hides dirt/mud great. It also seems to be very warm, and good quality. The fit on my 16 HH QH is a little big; normally would have ordered an 80" but the closest size available was 81". I find the hooks for the neck attachment to be kind of weird, I am afraid they will rub his mane out on the top so am keeping a sleazy on him to be safe. Also the leg straps are not what I expected--instead of having 2, it has 1 strap that goes under the tail. So far this has not caused any issues with fit. There are extra rings to clip to if you wanted 2 leg straps. Would rate higher but I want to see how it withstands this winter first; have only been using it for about a month.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit! I have a quarter horse and this fit him perfectly! I was also very pleased with the density of the fabric. Doc will be warm all winter!
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fitting! I bought this 2 weeks ago and was able to use it twice... It fits perfectly and stays in place while he runs, roles and plays on the pasture. I'd buy it again and can just recommend it.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice blanket, but too narrow in the shoulder I bought this Amigo for my 15.3 TB gelding. He normally wears a 75 or 76, depending on the manufacturer, and I needed to return this blanket because it was too tight in the shoulder area. The length was fine. Also, I was not crazy about the front closures. Although this is not a top of the line blanket, I feel that they should make this with the snap closures, as the straight front closure is a pain to deal with. All of that being said, once again, SmartPak comes through with the most excellent customer service I have experienced. I put put the blanket back in the box with the pre-paid label, sent it off, and in days got an email confirming that they had received it, and that I would get a credit for my purchase. Easiest return ever!
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blanket/sheet! Amigo sheets are one of the only brands that fit my OTTB mare so well! Totally loyal to Amigo brands from here on out! Great quality for price! :)
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect lightwieght turn out I have been using the rug about a month we have had heavy rain, and continuous drizzle, light snow. So far the rug has been 100% water proof. I bought the detachable neck hood at the same time which fits perfectly, at first I was worried that the metal and Velcro attachments might rub but after up to 8 hour continuous ware this has not been the case. The water shakes or towels of the outside ready for use the next day. The fit is perfect and to size for my quarter horse
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic blanket! I bought two of these turnouts a month ago and could not be more pleased. I bought them for our Paint and Quarter horses. The blankets fit both horses perfectly. The high quality denier keeps out the wind. Was glad I bought these as the temperature dropped into the low teens as soon as they arrived. While I have only had them for a few weeks, I anticipate that the blankets will hold up for many years.
Date published: 2014-12-03
  • 2016-10-24T12:45CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_171
  • loc_en_US, sid_9744, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders