Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Absorbine Veterinary Liniment

Absorbine
- Item #10194
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

World's number one selling horse liniment. Effectively treats temporary muscle soreness and stiffness and acts as an excellent antiseptic for minor cuts, abrasions and insect bites. Use as a post-workout set-up or pre-workout warm-up. Can be applied full strength or with water and vinegar as a body wash. 

Favorite Features

  • Effective on both muscles soreness and stiffness
  • Antiseptic for minor cuts, abrasions, and insect bites
  • Can be used either pre or post-workout

Sizing It Up

16oz

Made in the USA



Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

Customers Also Shopped For
Arnica, rosemary, menthol and frankincense resin relax and ...
Description:
Arnica, rosemary, menthol and frankincense resin relax and rejuvenate both horse and rider and benefit the whole musculature. Works in two-fold fashion: first a refreshing cool-down effect, followed by a soothing deeply penetrating warmth. Made in Germany.
Absorbine Fungasol Ointment is proven effective to help ...
Description:
Absorbine Fungasol Ointment is proven effective to help combat bacterial and fungal skin conditions such as rain rot, ringworm, girth itch, wound bacteria, and more! This product contains soothing Melaleuca Alternifolia Leaf (tea Tree) oil and other ingredients known for ...
Banixx safely and effectively kills bacteria and fungus, ...
Description:
Banixx safely and effectively kills bacteria and fungus, making it a great all-around addition to your first-aid kit! Its non-irritating formula works well on wounds, lacerations, post-surgical wound care, fungal infections, scratches, white-line disease, thrush, rain rot and more. Favorite ...
A fast-acting professional strength blend of pure Australian ...
Description:
A fast-acting professional strength blend of pure Australian Tea Tree Oil, Aloe Vera, Jojoba Oil, 1% Hydrocortisone, Benzathonium Chloride and Behenyl TMS in a soothing vanishing cream base. Aids in the treatment of 'scratches', girth itch, galls and sores, and ...
Reward you and your horse with relaxing aromatherapy ...
Description:
Reward you and your horse with relaxing aromatherapy while gently soothing sore muscles and tendons. The Absorbine Botanicals Concentrate quickly cools, soothes, and refreshes with 12 herbs and essential oils, including Aloe Vera and Arnica. Simply mix 1/3 oz with ...
?No Rub frees from dandruff and relieves itching, thereby ...
Description:
?No Rub frees from dandruff and relieves itching, thereby preventing frayed long hair, bald tail root and short, unsightly manes. With bio-sulphurous fluid and urea to normalise all biological processes, the hair thus becomes shiny and healthy! Favorite Features Quick and easy ...
Fungasol Spray is your quick and easy solution ...
Description:
Fungasol Spray is your quick and easy solution bacterial and fungal skin conditions. This leave on water based spray has been shown helpful for treating rain rot, ringworm, wound bacteria, girth itch and more! Contains Melaleuca Alternifolia Leaf (tea Tree) ...
out of 5
98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Absorbine Veterinary Liniment is rated 4.931818181818182 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Liniment How do you compete with a liniment that always works well and brings back fond memories of your horsie childhood with every whiff?
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always my go to product I use this product all the time and see instant relief each time.
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful product I bought this for my QH that I have been schooling more than usual and to aid in him being sore from the added exercises I bathe him down after I ride, He seems to enjoy it and it also seems to be helping with my hands now that I have a little arthritis in them. strange...
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Humans Too!! I used this on my gelding after hard workouts or for soreness before I sold him. To use up the bottle, I began putting it on my OWN legs after running, and just started realizing how wonderful it actually is! Just ran a half marathon today, put the liniment all around me knee and lower leg, and it is taking away all my muscle and joint pain. The menthol makes my skin tingly and improves circulation. LOVE LOVE LOVE!!
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leg SOS This is always a good product for leg circulation. Good for people, too!
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic must have This should be in every grooming bucket. It's a classic must have.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I use to be able to buy this locally, but the business closed. So happy that it is available on line it is a great product and well worth the price. The shape and design of the bottle makes it easy to pour and work in to certain areas.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product Been using this for years. Mild enough to use on my grey mare and doesn't blister. Sometimes Iextend it w/ witch hazel to keep costs down.
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product for Senior Horses We really like to use Absorbine Liniment on our senior mare's knees and pasterns for added comfort with her arthritis. It really makes a difference, combined with her Smart Flex Senior Supplement; especially when the cooler weather appears!
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm I am so glad that a product does what it says it can do - stimulate blood in the leg.
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!! I got Absorbine liniment after my Quarter Horse mare tore her deep digital flexor tendon and I couldn't be happier. I use it every day after hosing her leg and it smells kinda good. It has reduced the swelling and my mare seems more relaxed after i apply it. I got the spray bottle which I've learned wastes less than the flip top. When my mare is sore she will hold her leg up for me to spray it when she sees the bottle. It also works great on Thrush and skin problems on my Quarter Horse gelding as well. I've already bought another bottle.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I like using this product after I ride. I dilute it for an all-over liniment and put it on straight with a sponge for a smaller area that needs special attention. Great for older horses and horses recovering from injuries. Love it!
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magical Bought this with low expectations, and pleasantly surprised. One good, all over mist and my beast was a totally different horse! Definitely adding this to my must-have list!
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for many purposes I use this full strength when ever my horses stock up or get sore backs and diluted after each ride. I love it. I also use the Gel version after shows with wraps to prevent soreness!It also works great to treat thrush in the hooves when they get it (read on the back of the bottle that it is one of its many uses) so I tried it and loved how it worked!
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back Sore My horse's chiropractor recommended that I get into a routine with liniment and light massage for his sore back. When I first applied this stuff, I did it barehanded, so I can personally testify to it's potency. My hands tingled for a couple of hours afterwards. Since then, I've mixed it with alcohol and put it into a spray bottle, which seems to work a little better. His muscles twitch less and he has less post-ride soreness. I apply it diluted from the spray bottle before I ride and full strength after I hose or sponge him off.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I really love using this to bathe my horses in after a hard workout to soothe their muscles! Seems to work as advertised, I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the spray bottle I've used the Absorbine gel linament for years, but the spray is amazing. It's so easy to spray my horse down after a tough lesson. I have always loved the product, but the new spray bottle version has been a huge time saver and I love Absorbine even more now!
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always helps after hard rides and works as an antiseptic as well.
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have! Love this product!! The spray bottle is the best! Works great on sore muscles and joints. My horse is still growing and it works great on growing aches and pains! I use it before and after works outs. Also great for applying under standing wraps!
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has a Permanent Home in My Grooming Box This liniment is an absolute necessity. I specifically like this brand, and putting it in a spray bottle was a brilliant idea! I use it full force on my horse's lower legs after hard workouts (sometimes with wraps, other times without) and half-strength on his back. Recently he had a hoof injury that put him on stall rest and using this liniment with standing wraps kept his back legs from getting stocked up (he got really stocked up even with wraps if I didn't add the liniment).
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never go without it! Sometimes a cold hosing just isn't enough after a nice cross country course, this is just that little extra that helps horses feel relieved after their tough work outs, my tack room always has this in it and as long as I own horses, that's the way it will stay
Date published: 2011-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the sprayer on top I've used this product for years, but the addition of the sprayer on the bottle made a great product even better. With the sprayer, I can get more of the liniment on the legs just where I want it. No more pouring some into my hand and then dripping some of it on the ground while putting it on the legs. I love it. Less mess, less waste, much better deliver of product.
Date published: 2011-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product Another great product from Absorbine.My only wish was that it had a more used-friendly cap. The screw top seemed clumbersum to me, I think a simple flip cap with a squirt hole would be much to use.. sine you're not spilling half the bottle when trying to apply!
Date published: 2011-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Excellent, Non-Blistering Liniment Absorbine Liniment is definitely the best liniment out there, especially for the price. I've used it on my horses as well as myself, and I know it works because each time I use it on a sore muscle, the soreness is gone within five minutes, and I can move around and use it again. It also won't blister under wraps. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for an all-around liniment.
Date published: 2011-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dont Forget the Absorbine What can be said... This is a Must have for any horse under work.
Date published: 2011-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for pre and post exercise I have used this product for years for both my horses and me. I use prior to warm up on legs and where windpuffs are prone to pop up. I use as a body splash and rub down after exercise. The bugs seem to find it repelling as well. Excellent product for all of us.
Date published: 2011-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful liniment Been using this liniment for years and can find none better.
Date published: 2011-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absorbine Veterinary Liniment I purchased this product for my Mom and my elderly Aunt who both suffer from severe arthritis in their knees. This product works miracles on their aching muscles and joints.
Date published: 2011-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome brace I love using this on my senior (23yr old) mare after work outs or trail rides as a body brace or anytime she comes out stiff. Works great and is a great price!
Date published: 2010-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite I've been using Absorbine liniment for over 15 years. I've tried the gel formula, but I prefer the original. I also love that it's an antiseptic for cuts. Great stuff!!
Date published: 2010-07-03
  • 2016-09-26T12:23CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_194, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders