Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Absorbine RefreshMint

Absorbine
- Item #15069
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

RefreshMint is a natural body wash and brace that safely cuts through tough dirt, grime, and sweat and leaves the coat clean and shiny with no soapy residue. RefreshMint's unique blend of Spearmint, Menthol, Witch Hazel, and all-natural grain alcohol givess a cooling, tingling sensation that relaxes muscles. RefreshMint is strong enough to clean and refresh, yet mild enough to be used full strength under a porous wrap. 32oz. 

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

Made in the USA

Customers Also Shopped For
Leovet Proplis Gel contains natural antibiotics with properties ...
Description:
Leovet Proplis Gel contains natural antibiotics with properties which effectively regenerate deep tissue. Favorite Features Healing effect through vitamins, resins, micronutrients and healing plant substances. Effective for superficial abrasions, saddle and girth sores as well as mallenders Functions as a ...
Banixx safely and effectively kills bacteria and fungus, ...
Description:
Banixx safely and effectively kills bacteria and fungus, making it a great all-around addition to your first-aid kit! Its non-irritating formula works well on wounds, lacerations, post-surgical wound care, fungal infections, scratches, white-line disease, thrush, rain rot and more. Favorite ...
A fast-acting professional strength blend of pure Australian ...
Description:
A fast-acting professional strength blend of pure Australian Tea Tree Oil, Aloe Vera, Jojoba Oil, 1% Hydrocortisone, Benzathonium Chloride and Behenyl TMS in a soothing vanishing cream base. Aids in the treatment of 'scratches', girth itch, galls and sores, and ...
Reward you and your horse with relaxing aromatherapy ...
Description:
Reward you and your horse with relaxing aromatherapy while gently soothing sore muscles and tendons. The Absorbine Botanicals Concentrate quickly cools, soothes, and refreshes with 12 herbs and essential oils, including Aloe Vera and Arnica. Simply mix 1/3 oz with ...
Healing Tree TEA-CLENZ is a cationic, or non-sudsing, ...
Description:
Healing Tree TEA-CLENZ is a cationic, or non-sudsing, cleanser that in its properly diluted form is superb in the treatment of rainscald, rainrot, ringworm, summer sores, girth itch, and other fungal and bacterial skin problems, especially those involving large areas ...
?No Rub frees from dandruff and relieves itching, thereby ...
Description:
?No Rub frees from dandruff and relieves itching, thereby preventing frayed long hair, bald tail root and short, unsightly manes. With bio-sulphurous fluid and urea to normalise all biological processes, the hair thus becomes shiny and healthy! Favorite Features Quick and easy ...
Fungasol Spray is your quick and easy solution ...
Description:
Fungasol Spray is your quick and easy solution bacterial and fungal skin conditions. This leave on water based spray has been shown helpful for treating rain rot, ringworm, wound bacteria, girth itch and more! Contains Melaleuca Alternifolia Leaf (tea Tree) ...
out of 5
98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Absorbine RefreshMint is rated 4.844444444444444 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I bought this about two weeks ago and the first time I used it on my mare, she fell asleep! I really relaxed her and she loved it! Makes your hands tingle when you apply it so you know it works,
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells amazing! Works. I like to use natural products but for some reason I keep getting this to keep on hand as well. The smell is so amazing and it does its job well.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reduces swelling! I use this liniment on my mare after tough rides. She is prone to wind puffs on her legs and mixing it with water and sponging down her legs reduces the swelling and they are non-existent after two or three uses!
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product - so does JACK After I've had a good ride, whether out hacking, or after a few exercises in the arena, my gelding Jack, loves to be brushed and then hand-washed with a bucket of RefreshMint. I wipe him down completely - his head lowers, neck extends and he's so relaxed. It's his treat for always giving so much.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good liniment! I have a horse who is sensitive to Vetrolin. Refreshmint is a nice way to help her cool out and refresh her muscles in the hot weather.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite everyday product I have been using this product for many years! It has many uses but my favorite is keeping some in a spray bottle mixed with water to spray down the horse after a summer ride or at a horse show. Very easy to use and nice and refreshing for the horse.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I use this product both as a brace as well as too keep gnats away from my hypersensitive to bugs warmblood. It works spectacularly for both!
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Love this stuff! It smells amazing and makes my old guy feel better after long lessons. He wakes up as soon as I spray it on him :)
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! It really works! I tried Refreshmint on my mare after a work out in the carriage. It was hot and she was tired. After her bath with Refreshmint, she ran out into the pasture in a full gallop and kicked up her heels. Really woke her up and lifted her spirits!
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I use this stuff on a really hot day. I rinse my horse horse, then fill a bucket of water up and put some of this in it and dump it on my horse. I let him sit with a fan in front of him. He handles heat poorly and is grumpy, this really cools him off and keeps cooling him off. I would not use as a liniment due to its not that strong. But overall its a great product to cool down your horse!
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Liniment This is the best liniment out there! It's gentle enough to use as a body wash or under wraps without irritating my horse's sensitive skin and it smells good too. This is the only liniment I use!
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent brace Very effective as a brace or liniment, and as a bonus it leaves a lovely minty smell. You only need a small amount and it doesn't leave behind a sticky residue. My horse is a little skin sensitive and this product (I've only used it diluted) doesn't bother him at all.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refresh Mint I love this stuff. I use it after a hard workout to help my horse relax. Smells great and works wonders.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Excellent for use under wraps at shows or when in the stall for an extended periods of time. Really helps keep them from getting stiff and sore.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes for a great bath at a show! I love using this product mixed with water when I'm showing. I've used it at events and at jumper shows and my horse loves it on his back and hindquarters especially on a hot day.
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than traditional liniment! I bought refreshmint after wanting to try something new for my horse after long summer workouts! I would usually use the traditional stuff, but now I don't think I'll switch back! I love the fact that its made with natural ingredients, and smells great!
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Minty Fresh and Cooled Off! I just began training a younger horse and I wanted to try something new. It gets very warm in Florida and after a big workout his muscles are very tired. After his workout, I applied it on his body and he seemed to be much more relaxed! It has a delightful spearmint candy-like smell! His coat was shining and he was incredibly clean and relaxed afterwards. It is not something I would use everyday, but it is definitely a great product to have on hand for those long workouts where your horse just needs to unwind and relax. I would definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing! I use it on my mini mare after a good workout.I soak a hand towel, pour a little on and wipe her down. Cuts through the dirt and gives her a cooling with a good smell!My mini mare can be allergic to topical items, but hasn't had any reaction at all!
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I use this everyday when I give my mare a bath. It seems to work just as well as the Absorbine Veterinary Liniment and I think it smells much better! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I use about 2 "glugs" in a 5 gallon bucket after a hard school. My TB mare is quite sensitive to other liniments, but we've never had any problems with Refreshmint. It cuts through grime and sweat and leaves her looking clean and smelling great. She likes to go stand under her fan afterwards and looks very cool and happy :)
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Liniment This is hands down my favorite liniment. Not quite as strong as Bigleoil, but equally as effective. Works wonderfully both under wraps or as a brace, and I've never had a horse react to it. LOVE it!
Date published: 2011-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! I love to use this watered down to help cool down my horse during the hot summer months. I used to use it during the hose down at horse shows too. Great smell and doesn't burn my skin.
Date published: 2011-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and relaxing This is a great product to give your hose a quick rinse after a workout! Also great to rinse them off after a bath! Helps get rid of soap residue and relaxes there muscles!
Date published: 2011-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean and shiny, minty fresh Great results with just 2 ozs in a gallon of water. Huey's coat is clean, and his bright red chestnut coat just shimmers-plus I'm sure it feels good to him after a long ride. Wish this stuff came in a bigger bottle!
Date published: 2010-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We Love RefreshMint! This is my mare's favorite liniment! She loves it after any type of ride. I wish they sold this stuff by the gallon!
Date published: 2010-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff After a long sweaty day of riding, my horses love coming back to the trailer where a warm bucket of water with refreshment in it is waiting for their bath. It takes off the girth and saddle grime and leaves them smelling wonderful as well as giving them a cool feeling.
Date published: 2010-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for hot weather! This product is fantastic, especially if you have a horse who sweats alot. I use it at during training and shows in hot weather to help cool my horse off. He loves it and it seems to give him a refreshing second wind. Smells great too!
Date published: 2010-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells SOOOOO Good Oh so MInty, love using it for after a hard work out.
Date published: 2010-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right balance Refreshmint is just the right balance of Absorbine power with a nice invigorating scnent that overall isn't too powerful. Best applied after light or medium workouts.
Date published: 2010-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Stuff. I love RefreshMint. Smells great, and relaxes my horse after a long ride or a hard work out. I wish I could buy it by the gallon!
Date published: 2009-10-19
  • 2016-09-26T12:45CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_5069, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders