Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Absorbine Hooflex All Natural Dressing

Absorbine
- Item #17033
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Absorbine Hooflex® All Natural Dressing uses herbal ingredients to stimulate circulation and improve hoof growth. It’s the first all-natural alternative made with ingredients known to help promote shiny, healthy hooves. It contains no petroleum distillates - only all-natural vegetable oils. Absorbine Hooflex® All Natural Dressing penetrates fast with no greasy residue. Use it to enhance the natural hoof color without artificial chemicals or dyes. The applicator brush makes it fast and easy to apply, with a shine that lasts 2 to 3 days.

Favorite Features

  • Penetrates fast with no greasy residue
  • Promotes healthy hooves with tea tree and arnica
  • Made from herbs

Sizing It Up

15 ounce liquid with brush

Made in the USA

Customers Also Shopped For
Keratex Hoof Hardener strengthens weak, worn and cracked ...
Description:
Keratex Hoof Hardener strengthens weak, worn and cracked hooves by improving the molecular structure of the horn itself. The gentle acting chemical formulation forms additional intermolecular bonds between molecules of keratin through the process of cross-linking, producing a tougher, stronger ...
Why We Love ThisDo your horse's legs suffer ...
Description:
Why We Love ThisDo your horse's legs suffer from constant wet, muddy conditions? Keratex Mud Shield Powder is the answer! Keratex Mud Shield Powder is a unique waterproofing and disinfecting powder that assists the horse's natural defenses against mud and ...
Hawthorne's Sole Packs are just the fix for ...
Description:
Hawthorne's Sole Packs are just the fix for those tough-to-maintain hooves. Hawthorne's Sole Pack offers pain relief and fast healing of bruises, maintaining proper moisture levels and combating thrush. Hawthorne's Sole Packs are in extremely convenient single-use "paddies" you'll want ...
Magic Cushion Hoof Packing is a natural anti-inflammatory ...
Description:
Magic Cushion Hoof Packing is a natural anti-inflammatory and analgesic hoof packing for the equine athlete. Provides relief from the soreness resulting from the everyday rigors of training, laminitis, white line disease, pedal osteitis, abscesses, navicular syndrome, bruising, corns, canker ...
Continuous treatment promotes faster healing! The Veterinary Preference ...
Description:
Continuous treatment promotes faster healing! The Veterinary Preference Thrush Treatment is a fast-acting treatment for Thrush and White Line Disease with a unique delivery system. The active medication is saturated into self adhering cotton rolls that, when pressed into the ...
Finally, it's time to say goodbye to that ...
Description:
Finally, it's time to say goodbye to that annoying roll of duct tape! The Pack-N-Sick HoofTape eliminates the hassle of cutting, assembling and apply duct tape to packed hooves (which anyone who's done it before know what a true challenge ...
Huuf Magic is an easily applied, non-messy penetrating ...
Description:
Huuf Magic is an easily applied, non-messy penetrating treatment that effectively aids in the treatment of thrush, seedy toe, white line disease, coronary band scurf, cracked heel bulbs and other problems associated with the sole, frog and hoof. A unique ...
out of 5
90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Absorbine Hooflex All Natural Dressing is rated 4.375 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor packaging design This product is an easy to apply liquid so I can't understand why they would put it in a tall, slender container that's so easy to knock over. The first time I opened it, the bottle tipped over and spilled more than half the contents. I have no idea how well it works since most of it ended up on the ground. If it were in a can similar to other hoof dressings, it would be much more usable.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This was recommended by my farrier because he had other clients who used it and had success. This product is not as messy as some other hoof products as it is light weight.
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Ingredients While I just started using this product about a month ago, I like it very much so far. The reason I purchased this one is because of the natural ingredients as opposed to petroleum which is in most of the other hoof products. Crude oil/petroleum should be used neither on man nor beast.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product! My horses hooves are looking better already, so glad I decided on this product!
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good consistency for winter use. I bought this product because the cold weather makes thicker products difficult to get out of the bottle and apply to hooves. This product is easy to apply but not so thin as to run off the hoof without a chance to penetrate.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff Hooflex always works well, is easy to apply and smells nice.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving the all natural!! I used Pedocan for years until I saw this stuff and decided to give it a try... I'm never going back!! For once I can actually read all of the ingredients on the label, and not only pronounce them but understand what they are without doing research! It's so relieving. It makes me wonder why I didn't switch over sooner! It's worth leaving your comfort zone to try this product.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use I bought this because it was a good price and had some good features. The other reviews mentioned how messy and drippy it can be. This is true, it definitely can be a mess but I prefer the liquid quality of it. I had the rainmaker before and didn't love it because the brush made it hard to get the solution fully out of the container. Especially in winter it would freeze up and this new liquid option is messy but effective and quicker to use.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This product has worked amazing on my horses hooves! I have never seen his hooves in the last year I have owned him look so healthy and strong. Highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all natural hoof oil I've used this product before in spray form. I definitely like the traditional bottle better. The spray form only lasts 2-3 months but I suspect he bottle will last a year or more. Yes, the oil is thin. But as long as you don't put too much on your brush, then it's not a big deal. It does a good job moisturizing my horse's hooves and heels and I love the all natural ingredient list.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! LOVE this hoof dressing, only one I'll use. A container of this lasts me forever, even with daily use- it doesn't take much. Matter of fact, the only drawback is that it tends to run all over the place as you're applying it, so I always scrape off a little bit of the excess on the inside of the top of the bottle before applying. I love the clear, shiny finish it leaves as well, looks great on lighter & darker (or striped, in my horse's case!)
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this all natural product! I purchased this last month and it was shipped with my monthly smartpak order :) I love an all natural product, only wish it was a little thicker for applying but def recommend!
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting Natural Hoof Oil This hoof oil seems to work well and i really like it because it is all natural. the only con i have is that my dog likes to lick it off my horses hooves. Thats the only bad thing i have to say about it!
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff!! I bought this and the spray on version for my mare. She has good feet but the ground and alot of rain made her crack alot between trims. Used about 2-3 times a week and saw results within 2 weeks. Since the last farrier visit her feet still look amazing!
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too oily! This was very runny. I couldn't get it on the hoof before most of it ran off the brush. You need three hands- one to hold the hoof, one for the brush, and one to hold the jar, so it doesn't drip all over! I stopped using it.
Date published: 2013-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's too thin! I was really excited about trying this product, but was disappointed when I used it. It has the consistency of thin oil. It drips off of the brush as you are trying to put it on the hoof. If it ever get knocked over, it will be gone!
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Horse's Hooves Thanks to Absorbine my Joey's hooves have improved immensely! Thank you so much!
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An old favorite I've used hooflex for years and just recently switched to the all natural option. It works the same. I love using this product during a dry summer to keep the horses hooves from cracking/splitting. If you spill a bit on the concrete no need to worry, you wont see a trace of it once it dries.
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Anything natural is a plus in my book! Even if you get it on the ground by accident. It's gone in no time, leaves no stains. Has no nasty smell and I am not worried if it gets on my hands. Love it!
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I like this hoof dressing because it's more natural than other products and contains tea tree oil which my farrier recommends. It is not thick and goopy like some other products.
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff I love that this hoof dressing only has truly natural products in it. Makes me way less nervous when I get it on my hands when applying it. I find that it does a good job helping alleviate my horses' dry hooves....not a deep penetrating conditioner, but a good every day product!
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seeing hoof improvement already My horse had a ton of cracks on the bottoms of his hooves - this seems to be helping. He also tends to get rowdy when he is turned out and messes up his hooves. I've been using this, and it seems to be preventing some major hoof cracks/tears.I like the consistency of this dressing, it is very liquidy.
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent natural hoof dressing I prefer to use natural hoof products. This one is easy to use & stays nicely liquid at room temp. I don't like that it's primary ingredient is soybean oil. I've also tried the Absorbine natural hoof dressing in spray version, which I liked but it didn't last very long, particularly for how expensive it was. This paint on version is a much better value.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff, but a little runny This is a great product, especially since we're having a drought right now and my mare's feet are getting overly dry. I like that this is all natural. My only problem with it is that it is quite thin and runny, almost the consistency of water. So it's easy to waste it as it runs off the hoof instead of sticking like a thicker product would. On the other hand, a thicker product won't get into all the nooks and crannies as well. In either case, it's good stuff.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Hoof Dressing! This is an excellent hoof dressing! I wanted something that didn't contain harsh chemicals or petroleum ingredients and this fit the bill. Our new mare came to NM from Virginia and the climate is incredibly dry here. Her hooves were chipping and cracking and the coronet band was really flaking badly. I started using this product right after the farrier trimmed her feet and it's done wonders! I only use it on the outer medial and lateral surfaces, but it seems to be making a difference overall. Her hooves are not chipping nearly as much and they're less "porous" looking. I am applying it two to three times a week and it seems to go a long way.
Date published: 2011-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps with chips and cracks in dry conditions My horse lives outside in a dry, sandy paddock, plus he gets hosed off daily after workouts, leaving his hooves even more prone to drying out. When his feet started chipping and cracking just around the edges, I wanted something to help stop it from getting worse. Absorbine Hooflex Dressing goes on easily and soaks in fairly quickly. I use it around the edges before I ride and on the full hoof after a bath, and he hasn't developed any cracks between shoeings this time.
Date published: 2010-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Dry Hooves I got this for my GRP, who had very dry feet, heels, and frogs. (Albeit very tough, as well, which is good news for me) After just ONE application, they were much more pliable and healthy-looking. I think it will help prevent him getting anymore chips as well. It's super-easy to apply (well, when he's not being stubborn about picking up his front feet, anyway), and dries (well, for lack of a better word--being an oil, it doesn't REALLY dry) within just a few minutes-- maybe around 7, I've never timed it, LOL.To keep your horse's feet supple and healthy, this is the way to go! Especially since it lacks that weird odor that most hoof oils have, and there's no poisonous ingredients such as turpentine, pine tar, etc. And there's also no animal protein, which some brands like Rainmaker use. It DOES have lanolin in it, so it isn't vegan-lifestyle approved, but at least no other creature DIED to try and improve your horse's hooves. (Because, let's face it: if your horse knew where stuff like that came from, I doubt they'd approve either)
Date published: 2010-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hoof oil yet I have tried several different hoof dressings including original Hooflex and rub-on thicker formulas. Hooflex Natural has been the best. It goes on easily, soaks in quickly and makes hooves look great. Whenever I see a special price or shipping offer, I buy multiple bottles.
Date published: 2009-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! We love this all natural hoof oil! The farrier says my boy's feet are the best in the barn! I do have to apply it 5-6 days a week, but it is worth it to use a "green" product. My thoroughbred's feet are loving this stuff!
Date published: 2009-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feel Good Hoof Oil With there being so many choices that we have to make in the care of our wonderful horses, using a hoof oil that contains ingredients that I actually know what they are when I read them really means something to me. I am very pleasantly surprised that Hooflex makes a natural hoof oil and that SmartPak has it at such an affordable price. I love it, another choice to feel good about! Ch-eck!
Date published: 2009-07-14
  • 2016-09-24T13:10CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_7033, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders