Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

3M Vetrap

Item #10314
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

3M Vetrap is a barn staple. The elastic bandage that sticks only to itself. 3M Vetrap measures 4" x 5 yards.

3M Vetrap is also available in a case of 18 rolls - Save 10%!

Made in the USA

Customers Also Shopped For
100% cotton wool with non-woven cover for wound ...
Description:
100% cotton wool with non-woven cover for wound dressing, support, padding,Protection and insulation. Supports andProtects fetlocks, hocks and tendons. HelpsProtect legs from injury. Keeps muscles warm for exercising, competition, traveling. Promotes circulation for improved healing. 12"x 11'6". Made in the ...
Banixx safely and effectively kills bacteria and fungus, ...
Description:
Banixx safely and effectively kills bacteria and fungus, making it a great all-around addition to your first-aid kit! Its non-irritating formula works well on wounds, lacerations, post-surgical wound care, fungal infections, scratches, white-line disease, thrush, rain rot and more. Favorite ...
The AgSilver Line, is now available in a ...
Description:
The AgSilver Line, is now available in a cost-effective Daily Strength formula. EquiFit utilizes silver ion technology to create an all-natural alternative for the treatment and prevention of viral, fungal and bacterial infections such as scratches, rain rot, cuts, wounds, ...
Zephyr's Garden Healing Salve II is a MUST ...
Description:
Zephyr's Garden Healing Salve II is a MUST for everyday grooming, show tack trunks and horse first-aid kits. Use it on sores, cuts, abrasions, dry skin, rubs, cracked heels, anywhere your horse's skin looks irritated. It's gentle, yet effective. Zephyr's ...
Healing Tree TEA-CLENZ is a cationic, or non-sudsing, ...
Description:
Healing Tree TEA-CLENZ is a cationic, or non-sudsing, cleanser that in its properly diluted form is superb in the treatment of rainscald, rainrot, ringworm, summer sores, girth itch, and other fungal and bacterial skin problems, especially those involving large areas ...
After a long hard day of work or ...
Description:
After a long hard day of work or training, treat your horse to a warm relaxing bath with Dr. Milt's Magnesium Sulfate Crystals. Magnesium Crystal Sulfate baths/ soaks are method to relax and rejuvenate tired sore muscles, sprains and strains. ...
Zephyr's Garden Stop the Itch Spray contains powerful ...
Description:
Zephyr's Garden Stop the Itch Spray contains powerful herbs to relieve itching, soothe the skin, start healing, and regrow hair. All in a soothing aloe vera juice base to calm and moisturize the skin. Favorite Features Perfect for rubbed tails, ...
out of 5
98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

3M Vetrap is rated 4.900763358778626 out of 5 by 131.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product stays together It works on scrapes and cuts perfectly. And love the colors.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't be beat! Great item to have in the barn for your first aid kit and even tail wraps! Good to keep several on hand and replace as needed. Vetrap adheres to it's self and stays put. The rolls come in great colors, the width is perfect and the rolls are never too short. Use a sharp pair of scissors to cut.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There is no substitute My horse got a bad infection in a hind foot so I have had to medicate, wrap and cove in duct tape for 2 months now. I have tried other brands, but they are all wrapped on the roll so tight that it is hard to wrap quickly (critical for me since my horse will only hold that heavy back foot up for so long) and not too tight (also critical since I have to wrap above the bulb of his heel). I started with VetWrap, tried two other brands, and now I'm back to the real deal.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at a great price I always keep several rolls of VetWrap on hand. I haven't found another product that is so versatile. It's easy to apply and easy to remove.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic first-aid / wound management wrap These are essential to have in your first aid kid. I used them extensively when my horse had the flesh torn off her lower back leg and it required long-term wound management. Wrapped these over Gambgee non-stick absorbant padding, and it works great! It stays on, nice color selection, great price from SmartPak -- half as much as the local vet, which adds up when you redress a wound every other day!
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wraps easily and stays. Definitely good to have around. Love the color choice.
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the Job My horse had 2 minor cuts and a rub on his face from sweat. I used Swat on both to protect from flies. Cuts healed quicker as did face rub
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bandage material I have been using Vetrap for years, and not just on my horses, lol. I have tried a couple of cheaper brands and they were a waste of money. Our first aid kits (animal and people) are never without Vetrap. My children like the various colors. Don't waste your time and money on any other brand. 3MVetrap works and works well.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No barn should be without Vetrap Not just for wrapping legs or covering injuries. Use to soften the grip on barn tools, buckets and even provide grip on your saddle's stirrups. I have even used it to wrap my sprained ankle and it works so much better than an Ace bandage. You can re-usue it too! Most people pitch it after 1 use and if it's clean and undamaged, just unwrap onto the original spool and it's ready to use again. Great stuff!
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as expected I ordered 10 of these to help with treating a summer sore. They shipped to order to my barn for free (we have weekly deliveries) and I had it in 2 days. The wrap clings well and the ends are easy to find.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! My mare recently had her first abscess so we had several weeks of daily foot wrapping with cotton, vetrap and duct tape. The vetrap is very good quality (stayed on) and made me feel confident that she was comfortable and protected. I also thought it was nice that vetrap comes in so many colors. I chose purple (my favorite color) and it helped others at the barn know it belonged to me.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Vet Wrap Needed to have more in case I need it. Vet Wrap is not something I use every day or every week. But when I need it, I need it right then. I bought more after using up 6 rolls in a week, so I'd have some on hand for next time I need it. I'm only rating this a 3 because first of all...it's just vet wrap. second of all, I have not used it...it is still in it's protective outer wrap and will remain then til I need it.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product! So many uses especially for wrapping a hoof for an abscess.. won't buy off brand!
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No other tape sticks like 3M Vetrap! Since the day I got my horse I have used 3M Vetrap when using soaking bags but one day I was in a hurry and purchased a cheap brand from TSC. What a mistake! The wrap came undone and my horse walked out of the soaking bags spilling and wasting all the product I had inside them. I immediately ordered my 3M Vetrap, re-soaked and the wrap stayed in place just like it always has in the past. Love the color selection as well.
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only vet rap I'll ever use! I ordered four rolls of the 3M Vetrap to keep on hand in my medical supplies. We've had some periods of extremely wet weather this season and one of my boys has been battling hoof abscesses one after the other. I have been able to try out the 3M Vetrap with the one that we are currently treating. This Vetrap is by far the best I've ever used. I'll never bother using any other brand again and I'll make certain I am always stocked up with this one. It has such a nice stretch, yet it's very supportive at the same time. Its so easy to handle even in a rush without getting twisted up and stuck. This stuff stays nicely wrapped even after a few days of turnout. I was completely impressed!
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sticks in cold I have only used this item once so far but have a whole box to use! I loved how even in -25c it still stretched and stuck, good quality product!! And stayed
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The vet wrap is perfect and I was thrilled my name was on each one.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for all types of wraps I love vetrap and it comes in handy for pretty much anything! I've used it for wrapping wounds on horses' legs, packing feet, and a friend of mine used to use it to seal plastic wrap over her horses glue on shoes while she bathed him. It's easy to use and sticks very well to itself and doesn't slide around and irritate open wounds. I highly recommend vetrap, plus it comes in so many fun colors that allow a nice personal touch but can also differentiate your own vetrap from others' to prevent" accidental borrowing"
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Classic Vetrap is a classic and staple in my vet box for a reason--it's the best!
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use I have used this to cover some lumps and bumps on my horses in some tough to wrap places and it stays in place and does a great job
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality! Used only once, but loved the quality. These are very soft, but yet lots of cushion.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the whole family I use this on my horse, dog, and myself. Great for bandaging and stays in place.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the colors This vet wrap holds up great on the trail. It is great if you need extra protection for your horses legs.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Wrap These wraps hold vet wrap and non-stick pads on my mare's leg wound. You can wrap the loose and the wrap still holds and sticks to itself. Purchasing the box of 18 wraps makes it a very economical solution for wound treatment.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vetwrap is the best I've tried the other wraps and this is the only one that really works. Period. The end.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service This is good quality at a great price and prompt shipping. I use this for my broken ankle wrap!
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always reliable! You can never go wrong with this vet wrap. Great for horses, dogs, and people!
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Necessity in the tack box! I love all the different colors! Vet wrap is a necessary item in every tack box.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Really does a nice bandage wrap!Whatever it does good!!
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always good to have on hand I always like to keep a few rolls of this on hand. SmartPak makes it easy to add staples like this when I need them.
Date published: 2014-04-16
  • 2016-08-25T12:03CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_314, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders